We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #900 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Felt like Paris!”
Reviewed January 5, 2007

After reading some mixed reviews, I was a little worried about this hotel. However, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The location is great...within walking distance to many things, including Galleries Lafayette, a wonderful department store. Lobby is lovely, elevators were charming. Our room was small but lovely with a beautiful chandelier.The bathroom was charming and immaculate, and our french window opened onto Boulevard Housmann and with the little wrought iron scrollwork, was delightfully, typically Parisienne. I was extremely happy with this hotel and would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank memnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    331
    225
    111
    52
See reviews for
122
351
45
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

I was originally disappointed when I got this hotel on priceline name your own price, as I had been counting on getting a highly rated suite at another hotel in this district. I had to buy a 2nd room to accommodate my family of 4 the week before Christmas. Alas, the Hotel Millenium L'Opera did not dissappoint!

This was a great small hotel in the heart of the Opera and Lafayette Galleries shopping area - perfect for our 3 nights in Paris! So much more interesting and opulent than a bland chain. The location was easy to find, and convenient to walk to the Louvre area as well as to the metro and airport bus. The service was average, but the rooms were spacious by Paris standards. Like all the hotels we stayed in this trip, the rooms were overheated and we couldn't control the heat ourselves. Cleanliness left a bit to be desired, but not enough to warrant a complaint. All in all great value and to die for location!

  • Liked — location location locaton
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Great Paris value by bidding or reserving on priceline for less than $150/night
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N W London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2006

We booked this hotel as part of our Eurostar Package. We were particularly keen on the area, being near Opera. The whole area buzzes. The hotel is about 3 minutes walk from Gallerie Lafyette and with it being 4 weeks to Christmas, the windows and decorations were wonderful. There are so many restaurants and bars withing 5 minutes walk that its difficult to chose from. We used very few metro tickets and we walked almost everywhere. Even then, the metro is only about 100 yards from the hotel. Taxi to Gare du Nord or St Lazare were only about 5 euros.

Inside the hotel is clean, tidy and we loved the Art Deco style. Our room was small but nicely furnished, with a slightly shabby chic charm to it. We had a room facing onto an internal atrium. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didnt have breakfast included and at 28 Euros, decided to find a local restaurant where we paid about 7 euros instead.

Would definitely return to this hotel as the position was fantastic.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — small bedroom
  • Tips/Secrets — email/fax hotel and ask for a larger room
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We stayed at the Millennium Opera as part of a booking made with Lastminute, with flights from London Heathrow included in the cost. We caught the train in from CDG and walked down r. La Fayette to the hotel - this took about 20 minutes; alternatives include taking the metro, but the walk was pleasant and downhill.

The hotel itself is a lovely old building with many intact art deco features. We had a standard room on the 6th floor overlooking the side street; very quiet despite being in the centre of Paris.

Our room was lovely; a comfortable king size bed, huge wardrobe and clean art-deco bathroom; plenty of hot water and exactly what we were hoping for. A minor criticism would be that the blanket on the bed was a little worn and tired (with what looked like cigarette burns in a couple of places).

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English, despite our attempts to get by in French.

The location is great; walking distance to the Opera, Louvre, Champs Elysee and more, along with shops including Pritemps & La Fayette department stores.

We visited, and strolled through:
Sacre Coeur - great views & beautiful church
Place de la Concorde
Champs Elysees
Napoleon's Tomb - v interesting audio guide in the Church of Kings
Eiffel Tower - 3 hours to get to the top & bottom - something to do once, but possibly not to repeat, although the nighttime views are stunning
Opera - lots of designer label shops

Restaurants and cafes are plentiful in the area; we had the most amazing hot chocoate in Le Grand Cafe - a large mug, with a small jug of hot milk and another with hot melted chocolate...

This particular area on the whole is rather like Knightsbridge in London; lots of designer shops and lovely architecture. We would definitely stay here again, although I would like to explore more of the east side of the city next time.

  • Liked — its Art Deco features & friendly staff
  • Disliked — the slightly grubby blanket on our bed
  • Tips/Secrets — our lastminute.com booking was totally without hitch - would recommend
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank baypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Hotel was better than feared after reading other reviews - we were upgraded on arrival and found front desk staff to be very helpful. Room was fine but breakfasts were not up to scratch due to insufficient staff.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pyendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I booked their Haussman Suite for a weekend as a birthday surprise for my husband. Then I decided to book a room for my children as well, and requested for them to be as adjacent as possible to us. We travelled by Eurostar by Leisure Select (equivalent to airline's business class), which was lovely, as the seats were comfortable and a 3-course meal and wine was served. When we arrived at the Garde du Nord station, we took a taxi to our hotel, which was just over 5 mins away, when there's no traffic. Alternatively, their metro underground is very easy to use and only a few stations away (though you'd have to change line once). Our rooms weren't ready, as it was 10am; so the receptionist offered to keep our luggage whilst we started roaming around. She gave us lots of brochures, info and advised me to be careful of my handbag. It was really handy that big stores like Printemps and Galleries Lafayette were only a short 5-10mins walk down the road. Our suite was excellent - we enter into a small foyer where our bedroom and a separate living/dining room led off it. We were given another key to unlock a 3rd room that led off the foyer. That was our children's room, which we later found out would have cost us much more than what we'd paid for it. So it seems like they'd had an upgrade! The breakfast choice was plentiful. All in all, a good hotel in a great location! Two days weren't quite enough.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The price
  • Tips/Secrets — Check the size of the rooms -there're some very small rooms
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selfdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2006

The Millenium Opera Hotel is in a great location...walking distance to shopping and the Louve. The hotel is old and the rooms are small and well-kept. Art-Deco Style. There is no concierge, but the desk staff was probably more helpful than any conciege I have come across. They knew our names and were very efficient.

Helpful?
4 Thank debido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#795 of 1,798 in Paris
362 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#822 of 1,798 in Paris
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#184 of 1,798 in Paris
295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#536 of 1,798 in Paris
333 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#153 of 1,798 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing