We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Just what we expected from a hotel in Paris. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #866 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Just what we expected from a hotel in Paris. ”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I came to Paris with my mom for vacation to celebrate our 'milestone' birthdays and are thrilled with the Millennium Opera on Haussmann. More beautiful than the pictures online. Our room is spotless. Would highly recommend it to anyone. It is in the most wonderful location, not too busy and walking distance to just about everything.

Helpful?
Thank TonyaKraan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear TonyaKraan,

I would like to thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. On behalf of all our staff, I am delighted that we were able to make your special trip to Paris a memorable experience, one that you will hopefully remember fondly for a long time.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    340
    228
    111
    52
See reviews for
125
359
46
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is nothing short of tired. The whole place needs a massive refurb. The communal areas of the hotel suffer from threadbare old carpets and the walls needing a new paint job. The roms are a fair size with a very big, comfortable bed but with scratchy linen. Towels decent but the bathroom is just as tired as the rest of the place.

The breakfast was pretty average, the staff were good but on my second day, the eggs were cold, hard and tasteless. Pastry selection was good and the coffee excellent.

The location is grand, 20 minute walk to the Lourve, 25 minutes up through Montmatre to the Sacre Couer and of couse, a stones throw from the Opera.

If you're planning on hitting the strrets from 8am to 10pm and just need a place to lay your head then you can't go wrong with this hotel location wise. If you want somewhere to enjoy the hotel experience then stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billythedog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Billythedog100,

I would like to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am truly sorry that we have failed to live up to your expectations and were not able to make your stay a memorable experience.
We are well aware that there is work to be done, maintenance wise, and I assure you that this is something that we are looking to improve on a constant basis. I would aslo like to apologize for breakfast not being of the quality expected - again, this is an issue that we will obviously need to look at and rectify. We are aware that we cannot expect to attract guests based solely on location, so that is why your feedback is crucial in pointing us in the right direction.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for a week as part of an independent week in Paris I got with Grand European tours. The hotel is in a fabulous location but the service is terrible. They offer a breakfast buffet, every day we went no matter what time the place was a mad house. Food cold, tables dirty. it was horrible. We had a triple and every day we had to call for the towels for the third person. The front desk ladies were very helpful and kind, the men very very grumpy and unkind. You want location this is it, the rest is really bad

Room Tip: All room are fine but if you can get them in the middle better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIDA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear AIDA46,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed by your stay, all the more because apparently it mostly stemmed from lack of attentiveness and disorganization. We are currently looking at how to improve our breakfast, both in quality and service, as we fully realize it is an important facet of the overall hotel experience. We have also taken note of your comments regarding inconsistentcy in staff attitude, something that we will obviously need to look into as well.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The receptionist who checked us in would have won prizes for grumpiness. Our bedroom was OK and was provided with a kettle and two mugs, but no teaspoons or teabags, which only appeared on day three of our stay. The bed was comfortable, there were loose tiles on the bathroom floor, the staircarpets are frayed and stained. Breakfast was chaotic with never enough clean plates, cups, teapots and cutlery. It's also the only French hotel we've stayed in that failed to provide baguette for breakfast (although the cobblestone-sized rolls were nice and crusty instead). What was extremely satisfactory was the free wifi, which worked without a hitch throughout the four days of our stay. This hotel is surviving on past glory, an atmospheric lobby and on the presence of large tour groups. It needs a decent maintenance and repair team to rectify annoying faults that make a bad impression. Frayed staircarpets are not only unsightly, they are also dangerous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Kathleen M,

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Millennium Opera. We have obviously come up short with our promise to deliver a true 4 star experience, and for that I sincerely apologize. I will not go in detail on all the issues aforementioned, but there is clearly work to be done on many levels if we wish to attain, and dare I say surpass, the level of service and comfort our guests are entitled to expect when they come to stay at the Millennium Paris Opera.
We appreciate you taking the time and effort in posting this review and hopefully, we will have the opportunity in the future to make the right impression on you.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

You cannot ask for a better location. It is in the heart of opera and the metro line is just outside the door. There are fantastic restaurants all around you. However, the hotel is very outdated. They rely solely on their location. The rooms are truly no-frills. The bed is comortable but that's where my complements of the room ends. The "free" internet doesn't work, at all. I have stayed there a dozen times over the past few years, only because of the contract with my company. I complain about the internet every time but it won't change. I cannot make a skype call or facetime. I can barely check email before the signal drops. You can pay for wired internet, which I'm sure works perfectly. The complimentary breakfast is mediocre. I'm returning to Paris in a few weeks and am staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creekgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My first experience at the Millennium Opera was nothing short of PERFECT! We visited it last weekend for one night in one their beautifully presented suits. Unspoilt by modern demands the hotel, staff and the room set the atmosphere to what turned out to be one of the most perfect weekend breaks you could hope for. After a swift blast down the quiet roads in a very special car (which was easy to tuck up in the car park round the corner) accompanied by my very special lady, we arrived at the hotel where we had great pleasure of an early check in and unexpected complimentary upgrade to their larger Executive suit. Everything was perfectly executed and jet so effortless. A quiet road for the night and a nice large comfortable bed. I certainly recommend a stay here as if you're thinking of a little get away to Paris, you'll find it hard to beat the recipe for a memorable and enjoyable experience in the beautiful capital.

Thank you Millennium Opera, we'll be staying with you again soon.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest relations supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Ed F,

Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Millennium Paris Opera. We are delighted that your visit to our city, although brief, has been a memorable one and we hope that, true to your word, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
On behalf of our all our staff, we thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed the hotel from March 29-April1. First visit to Paris for my wife and this hotel was excellent as a representative of what's good about France and Paris. We were given room 813 which had a window looking across to the Sacre Coeur cathedral on the hill above the Montmarte district, and it was beautiful on a nice early spring day and night. The room had a "French" character about it, including a large bathtub with what looked to be wide siding on its sides. The front desk was most efficient and helpful at all times. The breakfast buffet, included with our booking was plentiful and filling in a nice setting inside the hotel's brasserie overlooking Hussman street. Only slight disappointment was the evening meal at the restaurant with indifferent service and an over priced meal. We would gladly stay at this hotel again, and we would recommend that those looking for something really French would enjoy this hotel. Lots of good shopping, touring and restaurants in close vicinity and several ATM's directly across the street.

Room Tip: The eight floor room 813 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichWoodinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest relations supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear RichWoodinville,

Many thanks for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that we were able to participate in making your first visit to Paris a special experience and hopefully it will be the first of many.
We aim to please our guests in every aspect of their stay, whether it is the quality of the rooms, breakfast or service provided by our staff - I have noted your remarks about your dinner experience and I can assure you that it is a matter that will be addressed in proper fashion.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#197 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#855 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#798 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#540 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#153 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#416 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing