We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel close to Lafayette and Opera House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #872 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel close to Lafayette and Opera House”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were upgraded to club room on arrival (Thank You!). We had a twin room with a little balcony, looking unto the street. Room was big and very clean. We did not spend too much time in our room as we wanted to see as much of Paris as possible in a weekend break. However the traffic noise on Monday morning woke me up but my sister slept peacefully.

A metro station (Richelieu Drouot - Metro line 9) is right by the hotel, Opera House, Lafayette also close by.
It cost six Euro for taxi from Gare du Nord, if you have luggage the taxi driver will charge additional 1Euro for the privilege.

The hotel staff we saw during our stay were all friendly and spoke very good English. They helped us with directions, gave us invaluable information and maps.

We did not eat at the hotel as our package was room only. There are lots of eating places on the street the hotel is located (Boulevard Haussmann) also on Rue La Fayette where you will find Chez Jean shop (a corner shop/café. Get your water, salad etc. from here. and they open on Sundays)

There is a taxi rank outside of the hotel, very handy if you need a taxi to anywhere.

I can not fault this hotel. I will not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest relations supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Fran S,

I would like to thank you for submitting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your positive feedback regarding your room and our staff service is greatly appreciated and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    346
    231
    113
    53
See reviews for
127
366
47
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel was booked through Last Minute.Com. The foyer promises much but the rooms and service fail to deliver. The room did not have the promised bathrobes and slippers. Whilst it had a kettle it had nothing else with which to make a drink. Two requests to reception produced no results. In the end I had to collect the necessary items each day from the restaurant myself.
The bath panel had some very serious water damage/rot.
The cupboard housing the mini-fridge was damaged so that the door could not be closed.
The hotel also made a 50 euro charge on the credit card in error which they said couldn't be corrected because the office was closed. I am still waiting for a refund.
In all the staff (except for the restaurant manager) were very polite but not very helpful.
On the other hand the room was clean and we did sleep well.
Our French friends who booked at the same times as us had similar problems. They had no drink facilities and only one bathrobe.
For an advertised four star hotle it was very disappointing and I would not be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisfastjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Chris G,

First of all, thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Secondly, I would like to apologize for what seemed to be a disappointing stay on many levels. Your feedback is constructive for us as it gives us the opportunity to work on the things that need improvement and obviously, there were quite a few. I assure you that your remarks are duly noted and that we will take the necessary measures to rectify these shortcomings.
As for the 50euros mistakenly charged to your credit card, in the absence of our accounting department at that time, we were indeed unable to proceed with the refund upon your check-out. However, by this time that amount should have been credited back to you as it usually takes a few days to appear on the account, However, if by now it still hasn't been credited to you, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone so we can resolve this issue as quickly as possible.
Again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Have just had a three night stay here.Stayed in room 510, didnt hear any traffic noise as this room is on a side street. Had a sweet little balcony. Lovely large comfortable bed, bigger than u.k king size !
Bathroom spotlessly clean and well stocked. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, from Brahim on the front desk who gave us directions to get to Versailles, to the cleaning lady who always greeted us in the morning.
This was my first time in Paris, and the hotel had a lovely feel to it, i would rather stay somewhere with a bit of character than a generic chain hotel when i am on holiday.
The included breakfast was buffet style, and they made an effort to cater for all nationalities which was nice to see, bacon, sausage, scrambled and boiled eggs, cheese, cold meat and of course croissants !!
The hotel is very well located, metro stop nearly outside, and we walked to the Arc de Triomphe one day. Also an easy taxi ride from Gare du Nord station at start and end of stay.
Would stay here again, next weekend if possible please !!

Room Tip: 510 was clean and comfortable and we didnt experience any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addicted2h01ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear addicted2h01ls,

I would like to thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We very much aspire to tend to all our guests' needs, so when we receive such positive feedback we feel greatly rewarded. Corresponding with your wishes, we would very much love to have you as our guests again and we thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had mostly a great experience here. Our room was magnificent and very clean. The price was nice as well. All but one of the staff we encountered were courteous and provided good service. We enjoyed our time there and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear AmarilloTx,

I would like to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you have found your stay to be enjoyable, courtesy of our staff members, and we very much hope to welcome you as our guests again. Obviously, we would then expect each member of our staff to be worthy of your praise and loyalty, as apparently that was not the case during your stay.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera, and should you have any inquieries about past or future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by email or phone.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

After reading many poor reviews of this property we were a little concerned. We were staying in Paris for 8 days and hoped for something nice. We were so impressed!!! The hotel is clean and charming, the club room we had (604) was large with a big bathroom and water closet. The room was clean and very Parisian. People have written that it needs updating and more modern furnishings and decorations, we found that not the case. We go to Paris to enjoy the charm of the city, not to stay in a room that could be in New York or Chicago. The room was very nice and the bed (a king size bed) was extremely comfortable. Lots of closet and storage space. The staff was outstanding and the location perfect. One minute out the door to the Metro (4 and 8), less than a mile and a half walk to the Louvre, 3 minutes to the Opera House, 2 miles to the Arch and a couple stops away from the Eiffel Tower. Right next to unlimited shopping including some of the largest stores in Europe. It's location on Haussmann was so pretty and we loved to walk the area with cafes and stores everywhere. It was loud on Saturday night in our room because it faced Haussmann, but every other night was very quiet. Avoid the breakfast at the Marriott down the street---over priced and terrible. The breakfast at the Millenium was all right...we mostly ate crousants in the concierge lounge on the 8th floor...included in the club room. This room was very large for a Paris hotel room. It made us feel like we were in Paris. The staff was friendly, spoke excellent English, and were most helpful. We would stay here again when returning to Paris. This was our second time there and this hotel is really a gem. People also write about the A/C not working- ours was fine. It was cool out but the room got quite cold...no complaints about comfort.

Room Tip: We had room 604...any of the Club rooms are a good choice. They all face Haussmann and can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doglover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Doglover51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an elaborate and glowing review of Millennium Opera. Though we certainly aspire to meet all of our guests' expectations and even exceed them, we fully realize that it is a constant challenge, although an extremely rewarding one. When reading your review of our hotel, the thought that comes to mind is that we must do something right and this is by far, our greatest reward of all.
On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for the Valentine celebration with my husband and honestly I was not impressed. Paris is expensive, central hotels are expensive so it can be forgiven that this tired hotel was expensive. I understand they want to give off a Parisan charm but I wasn't sold. We had the club room which was small (for Paris I guess that would be moderate!) But the bath and rooms looked old. The television didn't work the whole time we were there but I didn't want to spoil the mood by complaining. I recommend they do up the hotel. I totally didn't understand why they have an old elevator, that looks very frightening. The wifi wasn't strong and the buffet breakfast... well if you are on a diet then its ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnyAdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear ConnieAdds,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Millennium Opera. I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, all the more because it was a special occasion. It is a pity, however, that these issues were not brought up to our attention during your visit, as I am sure we could have at least resolved the TV issue and even move you to another room if required. Granted, this is not the ideal way to spend a vacation and I understand your reticence to "complain" - a term that sits uncomfortably with us, since as our guests, we are committed to provide you with the best service possible.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and make you next visit truly special.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Always stay here when in Paris on business.

Cheaper than hotels in la defense and easy to get to la defense via RAR at Auber.

Rooms are good although this time mine was too hot, which was a room on the seventh floor.

Breakfast is good, and if you sit in the window, it is a great start to the day.
Would recommend this hotel. In good central location, and good transport links.
Staff are fairly friendly, for Paris.
Business rate was euro one seventy a night including breakfast........have not had an evening meal, so cannot comment on this aspect.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#565 of 1,801 in Paris
349 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#816 of 1,801 in Paris
386 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#278 of 1,801 in Paris
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#420 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing