We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #872 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good standards”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel after radisson the one next to it! Huge difference.. Decent room size.. I loved the stay.. The room was well decorated vintage style.. Service was good & overall it was a pleasant stay..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanilynn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Lanilynn001,

I was delighted to read your positive review about your stay at Millennium Opera and thank you for it. We are well aware that you have a large selection of brands to choose from, so it gives us great satisfaction to know that we were able to offer you that "extra something" which made your stay an enjoyable experience.
We very much hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    346
    231
    113
    53
See reviews for
127
366
47
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here at the end of a VBT bike trip. It was ok, needs some updating, decent enough location. Probably overrated by stars on websites. Probably overall a 3 star hotel. Great little bistros and crepe place just nearby though!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsdoc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel's location is great, but the hotel has simply not been maintained well, and as a result, one gets the feeling nothing works well. On my first night, the AC was not working in my room (they moved me to a better room), the internet service did not work (according to the hotel staff this was a problem when the hotel was full!), and the phone systems did not work.
On the second day, the phone system was repaired, the internet worked but was slow, but now one of the elevators was spoiled (one continued to work, but there were long lines).
On the fifth day, there was a power outage and the hotel's generator did not work, so there was no water pumped to the rooms. After pleading for some water to shower with, I was given 3 large bottles of cold water, which I managed to use to bathe. I then checked out and moved to another hotel (the Sofitel, where the service was superb).

Room Tip: Check that the airconditioning works before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaiG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Millennium Hotel Paris Opera from June 30, 2013 to July 3, 2013.
The Front Desk reception were very friendly and efficient, and checking in was a breeze.
We were also pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was very spacious and clean with a separate sitting room and a Master bedroom.We were allowed access to the Club Lounge which, although small, was a pleasant place to sit, relax, and chill out. Housekeeping was also efficient and kept the room clean and tidy.
The hotel is situated next to the Metro station, and is within a 10 minute walk to the shops in this locality including Galleries Lafayette and Printemps, the two leading department stores of Paris. Restaurants, Bistros and other eateries are also conveniently located near the hotel.
We were fortunate that we had good weather when we were in Paris which made our there and at the hotel much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Jeff L,

I was very pleased to read that your experience at Millennium Paris Opera was an enjoyable one on all fronts and your kind words are much appreciated by all members of our staff.
We put great effort in providing our guests with the best service, so commentaries such as yours constitute our greatest reward.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera very soon and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked for one night, package deal with the train trip from London (next time for at least a week). We picked it because it was in a good location, handy to Gare Du Nord, Louvre, Champs Elysees etc. (we walked everywhere), very reasonably priced and it looked typically Parisian. Needs a little maintenance, but nothing uncomfortable or worth complaining about; it's an old, charming building with a beautiful decor. Our room (and bed) was huge and comfortable, the view was across the rooftops to the Basilique du Sacre Coeur, the bathroom was elegant and everything worked as expected. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. There's a wonderful restaurant just around the corner called "Au Petit Riche"; I think they're associated with the Hotel - free glass of champagne for guests. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear William B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we were able to offer you an experience worthy of your expectations, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to even surpass ourselves upon your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at hotel four nights between 27.6-1.7. Our room was a huge dissapointment- it was tiny, not clean and shower was totally crap. The Shower didn't work properly, water didn't come from the tap , we had to turn it and twist many many times to get it work. Damn unclean room carpet. Location was good, but that's all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHKFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel yesterday. The staff were friendly, however, paint is peeling off walls, caulk cracking in the bathrooms, parquet on floors shifting, carpets worn, etc... She needs work! Great location.Good beds - strange, however, of four pillows on the bed, only one was down, the rest hollow-fill. The mattress was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLONDONUK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#565 of 1,801 in Paris
349 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#816 of 1,801 in Paris
386 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#278 of 1,801 in Paris
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#420 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing