We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but rooms need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #881 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location but rooms need updating”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel as an excellent location being in the Paris Opera district so great for some great gallery shopping and visiting the Louvre etc. It has a lot of Paris "old world charm" with traditional wrought iron lifts and period furniture and very attractive salons. As it is an old Hotel in a crowded City Centre the rooms are fairly small. I stayed along with a few business colleagues in June 2013. Overall impression of this hotel is "not bad" but it would be far better if it were not for a some well needed maintenance. The room carpets were worn and a bit stained. In terms of bathroom the shower was ok but fairly poor in terms of flow so way under what I consider par in this sort of price range. Another telling feature was the broken trouser press in my room. This had springs exposed that would have damaged the suit of anybody using it. My colleagues reported they also had similar broken trouser presses. Breakfast was on par with a fair range buffet. Juices were not fresh though and cooked food limited. So in summary location good, service very good and staff try to please, but overall I rate this just ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRadi0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    346
    231
    113
    53
See reviews for
127
366
47
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had 2 nights in this lovely old hotel in Paris. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the shops ( Galerie Lafayette only 5 mins walk) and historical sites in addition to the classic style which is shown in the pictures. We were not disappointed with the ambience and condition of the hotel. The room was spacious compared to others in Paris and the bed was enormous. The dinner and breakfast we had in the restaurant was very enjoyable. The friendly reception staff went out of their way to provide us with weighing scales for our luggage and a late check out which we appreciated with our midnight flight back to Australia.
All in all a lovely old hotel which has been restored to maintain its charm.
Karen and Roger, Melbourne , Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiemember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Aussiemember,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your positive review on Tripadvisor.
It is always heart warming for us to learn that we were able to give our guests the experience they expect and even beyond.
Our team is very appreciative of your kind words and is eagerly awaiting to welcome you again upon your next visit to Paris.

All the best,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel right now.. And its just the worst hotel in all over the world!
Its very old and dirty, and doesnt deserve even a star.
The old shower sink fell down in my daghter foot while she was having a shower!
The food is cold and the service is very very poor..

Helpful?
4 Thank Salma A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Salma A,

Thank you for submitting your feedback on trip advisor. It is a shame that your were let down by your experience with us and I wish these comments would have been brought to our attention during your visit as I am sure we would have done our utmost to rectify these issues.
Never the less, we have taken note of your feedback and will take immediate action to improve those areas which are lacking.
Please accept our sincere apologies, in the hope that you will grant us in the future the opportunity to provide you with a stay that is worthy of (and even exceeds) your expectations.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at this hotel prior to commencing a tour. Our room was brilliant as we were given a suite (shame it was only for one night). Therefore for our experience the accommodation was wonderful, however the meal provided for our tour group in the evening was buffet style and really poor, as was the breakfast the following morning. We've had better at 2 star hotels. Location is great and most of the staff friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susie445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear susiedPerth_wa,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay on Tripadvisor,
It would seem that overall your stay was satisfactory mostly due to the type of accomodation provided and staff friendliness, but unfortunately you were let down by your dining experience
and for that we are truly sorry. Your comments, however are important, as they allow us to better anticipate our guests' needs so we can hopefully improve and meet their expectations.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Overall, this is a good hotel, with a nice old world atmosphere.The hotel is very well located,with the nearest Metro stop a very short distance from the hotel.
I found the staff friendly and very helpfull.
The bedroom was a good size, and the bed itself very comfortable.However, i thought the tilling in the ensuite should be in better condition.Many of the floor tiles were loose, as was the handrail in the bath.There were also some stains on the bedroom carpet.These are relatively minor matters which the hotel could easily rectify and should.
A good breakfast is served, which is included in the price of your booking.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel,and wouid stay here again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnk22852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Johnk22852,

Many thanks for putting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one, owing to our staff's hospitality and quality of breakfast. The maintenance issues you have mentioned have been duly noted and I assure you that the necessary steps are being taken to rectify these issues.
We are eagerly awaiting your next visit at Millennium Paris Opera, so we are able to truly provide you with a wonderful and memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking we arrived late and our room was still not ready however we where offered a free drink while we waited. Room was clean and nice. Staff where very helpful and always nice and willing to help. A little far from the main attractions but if u don't mind walking its fine. I would stay here again bcoz I liked the room and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessieee_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Everything is maintained well and a nice place to stay. The staff were nice enough but were not excellent to deal with. As we came in the hotel as backpackers the staff didn't seem to keen that we were there and weren't as welcomingas oother hotels. Another thing that was odd was the cleaning staff started knocking on doors and coming into the room starting at 9am and every hour after that until the scheduled checkout of 12pm.
The location was good as it is close to everything in Paris.
The wifi was my biggest complaint. As it advertises as having free wifi in the rooms we could not connect on any of our devices so we were either forced to go to the lobby. Luckily I had purchased a travel sim from travelersmobile.com prior to leaving so I could use data to do quick checks on email without paying roaming fees or the inconvenience of going to the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#211 of 1,801 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#149 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#824 of 1,801 in Paris
384 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#559 of 1,801 in Paris
347 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#283 of 1,801 in Paris
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#423 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing