We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine spot in a great area of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #774 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a colleague and it was a very good choice for a business stay. Several of us stayed here; through comparing notes, the rooms seemed to vary considerably in their size and details. Mine was a large room with a good desk and a US electric socket within easy reach but not as elegant as the other rooms sounded. Wireless internet worked well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast which consisted of a good buffet selection with an especially nice mix of fresh fruits, pastries and breads. Just beyond the check-in area is the main hall which has an elegant sitting area; free newspapers are available daily in the lobby. The rack rate is pretty exorbitant so be sure to get a special rate. There is no on-site gym but there are plenty of places to jog to in the area. Overall a nice, convenient hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed one night. We had a good stay. The hotel is located in an excellent location, with easy access to sightseeing and close to the Lafayette Gallery. The staff was very helpful. The only downside was having to wait for coffee at breakfast - that should have gone smoother. THe rest of the breakfast was excellent and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Mendaril,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is important to us, as we strive to improve on those points brought forward by our guests, in order to make their stay at Millennium Opera a truly enjoyable experience.
We also greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff service and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in two rooms. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient. Hotel is elderly, public rooms were refined. Beds very comfortable. Thick curtains to keep out light and noise. Good desk for work. Comfortable armchair for reading, but reading lamp did not work in either room - broken switch? Bathrooms were clean but paint peeling from ceiling. Breakfast was near chaos, and getting hot coffee was not easy. Buffet food plentiful but some of dubious quality, Staff seemed not to work as a team. Evening meal in the Brasserie was excellent with top class service. Hotel is within easy walk of Metro, Galleries Lafayette, Printemps, main tourist sites. Near hotel pickpockets in large gangs were active - distraction tricks included requests to sign a petition or dropping money/property on the ground. On Metro smartly dressed thieves pounce just as the doors close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S-Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear SylviaMilan,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Millennium Paris Opera.
Your kind words regarding the efficiency and attentiveness of our staff are very much appreciated. It is really a shame, however, that what could have been a truly enjoyable stay has been compromised by the issues you have encountered, notably during breakfast,
and I can assure you that proper measures will be taken in order to prevent such missteps from reoccuring.
We very much hope to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Poor room service; don"t replenish tea and coffee daily; nor used bathroom amenities; Rooms are only serviced very late in the day, late afternoon; can't raise reception by phone - generally, poor service for a hotel of this standing. Breakfast is great, and staff generally friendly. Location is good for general business need (Purpose of this travel)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoMiddleEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear RobertoMiddleEast,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor.
I am truly sorry to learn that we were unable to provide you with the service you should have been entitled to, as our guest. I assure you that all the issues you have mentioned will be addressed promptly as to ensure that we meet and even exceed our guests' expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to the airtport, but you have to eat here as there are no other shops or cafes around. Staff were helpful and pleasant. our room on the third floor was a bit shabby, but the bathroom had not been cleaned properly as there were hairs in the bathtub, and the tiles were very mouldy. The basin seemed to have had a blockage, as did the toilet.
The brasserie was nice, but the restaurant food looked Codon Bleu and had fancy names but the chicken was watery and bland and although the cod was nice, the accompanying seafood "fruits" in baby shells were gritty. We asked for water and was brought a little flacon that only half filled one glass. Don't think we will be stayin here again!

Room Tip: Stay in a hotel right in the airport if you need an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as the last stop of a 15-day honeymoon trip, and I was so glad I stayed here!
The attention regarding me and my wife was incredible, they were always ready to respond to our requests, not to mention the upgrade we got in our bedroom (it was a standard room, upgraded to a club rooom), as well as some welcoming ammenities, such as macarons and bottled water.
I said I was glad to stay here becaus I was then able to rest from the trip, and as the hotel was so well located, we (my wife and me) didn't spend too much time looking for subway stations (there's one right across the street), or too much money with taxis (most of the interesting places in Paris are just a pleasant walk away).
I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Get the club room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoacatauassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest relations supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear leocatauassu,

I would like to thank you for submitting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable on this special occasion and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you visit Paris.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was concerned about staying at this hotel after reading a number of the reviews. I work for a Fortune 50 company and typically travel 7 weeks per year. My room was fine and the furniture was not worn. The room faced the inside courtyard and was extremely quiet. Room 617 had a very large dressing area with double door closets. I used the Internet wifi with no problems. However, I could not get the TV to work. The bathroom was large and brightly light though the there was a distinct odor coming from the drain. Apparently the sink and tub are on the same line. Also at times, the toilet would not flush properly until there was sufficient water in that room line. I stayed two nights over Palm Sunday weekend. I would definitely stay here again. The location cannot be better and the hotel is one block away from a stop on the number one rated open air double decker tourist bus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli L, Guest relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear NJTraveller100,

Thank you for finding the time to submit your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to learn that, despite a few maintenance issues you have experienced, you decided to put your trust with our brand for your future visits. Please be assured that we are working tirelessly to rectify the issues you have encountered, so that your next stay at Millennium Opera will be smooth and as pleasant as possible.
We wish you all the best in the hope of welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
360 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#434 of 1,804 in Paris
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
Peletier Haussmann Opera Hotel
#1,513 of 1,804 in Paris
250 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $168 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing