We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$266
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$543
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$715
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
302
556
265
76
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
556
265
76
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelmetro stopboulevard montmartregreat locationgrands boulevardspremium roomfamily rooman updatetaxi standquiet roomhotel entrancebars and restaurantsper nightopen the windowdecent hotelmini fridgestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic position(tube just beneath the hotel entrance,City centre very close on foot!)Very friendly and available staff at the reception, at breakfast and also the cleaning. Good breakfast ( abundant if you arrive not too late but a good choice of cereals, sweet and salted food). Reception very tidy and clean. Room was fine: big enough for 2 adults and 2 small children, with tea, coffee and biscuits.The room sufficiently clean,but in need of refurbishment, sheets and towels absolutely clean.Perfect for what we needed,you pay the position rather than the other comfort

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Elena0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, Director General at Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Elena0911,

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel.

With you we learned to grow and believe that everything is possible, because you are the only one who always makes us feel that we can be better.

Take care, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Outside the window in room 106 there's a huge engine which loud noise does not allow us to sleep at all.

At 2 AM we asked to change the room and our request was accepted.
We had assigned a more comfortably room at 4th floor without any surcharge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, General Manager at Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Daniele C,

Many thanks for choosing the Tryp François hotel for your recent stay in Paris.

We are really sorry to hear about your room experience. Unfortunatelly sometimes unpredictable things could happen, that’s why we have a team able to deal with all kind of situtations. We are really happy to know that you were pleased with the solution we offered you.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you again and give you our best service.

We are waiting for you,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights because we had a very good rate in comparison to other similar rating/price hotels. The metro access is superb and the area is lively with bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and spoke English and Spanish fluently. If you have heavy luggage with no wheels, there are just a few steps between the front desk and the elevators. The elevators only hold 2 persons. Our room was rather small. There was barely any room to move around once our luggage made it upstairs. The bathroom is small and the shower has no curtain. Splashing water gets the toilet and floor towels soaked immediately. The room was also very stuffy and hot despite turning everything off and opening the windows. Overall, it was ok to just sleep. However, if you really want to rest, I would suggest a bigger room or a different hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank skyrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, General Manager at Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear skyrat1977,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It's always a pleasure reading comments from our guest's.

We are unhappy to know that your room had not meet your expectations, if we knew it before we could offered you a different type of room ¡We have 7 available!

Thank you also for your tips and information about our surrounding area. There are a lot of good spots near our Tryp François. We can’t wait to show them all on your next stay!

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a great find for my 3 day, 4 night stay in Paris. It is located in the 2nd arrondissement, about a 15 minute walk from the Louvre in one direction and Sacre Coeur in the other. The Grands Boulevards metro station is right at the front door, as was a fairly consistent taxi cab line. Front desk staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. The rooms are definitely small, but it was clean, comfortable, and perfectly adequate for our stay. Who goes to Paris to hang out in their hotel room anyway?

A few minor things to note:
- Room keys demagnetize easily, so keep them separate from your credit cards and metro tickets.
- Elevators didn't function consistently (and are tiny!)
- Our room on the 4th floor was a bit stuffy, even with the AC on. We slept with the windows open every night, which wasn't a problem because our room faced an inner courtyard and there was no noise.
- If noise does bother you, ask for a room that does not face the street. The area is fun and lively, especially if you are staying over the weekend.

All in all, we loved the Tryp and would certainly go back!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inward if you are sensitive to street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, Director General at Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Nikki J.,

Thank you for your excellent rating!!

We would like to start off thanking you for nice words!! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting us!

Traveler hug from the entire TRYPers team of Tryp François.

Please, don ́t take too long to comeback… We miss you already! :)

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is a great base for visiting Paris! There is a metro stop (Grand Boulevards) just outside the door; lots of bars, restaurants and crépe stands beside the hotel and it's only a 20 minute walk to the Opera area. The room was clean and spacious but it was quite dark as we faced onto a small courtyard. The lift is very small. All staff were friendly and helpful and free wifi is available throughout the hotel. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cailinshligigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, General Manager at Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear cailinshligigh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP François!

We are glad to hear that we could meet your needs with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to venture out and enjoy the city.

Thank you again for choosing our property, we look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards,

Aldja Benarbia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews