We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
Ranked #648 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a room facing the street, above the Irish Pub. Very noisy until late, late at night. Did bring ear plugs and used them. It was exciting to be in the middle of the action, many bars and restaurants around. Very close to Opera and Gallerie Lafayette. Very convenient to have a metro station at the front door, but still walked everywhere half the time. It's roughly just over one km walk to the Louvres and other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidad_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    510
    236
    65
    44
See reviews for
275
501
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The TRYP hotel is in a great location, steps from Metro, eating & a nice walk to the Gallery Mall (great place to shop). Warning... I used mt credit card at the Hard Rock of Paris (across the street from hotel) & unlike most restaurants they ran my card out of my view. When I got home I found that someone had charged my card for $996!!!! My credit card company immediately closed the card & removed the charge. I couldn't be in Paris & Rome during the time of purchase. DON'T USE YOUR CARD UNLESS THEY BRING THE LITTLE MACHINE TO YOUR TABLE.

BTW this hotel doesn't offer much but the room had air & very comfy.

Room Tip: Toilet is separate from shower & sink. Don't get a room over the bar, they go all night long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good service from counter staff, cleaning staff and breakfast staff. The desk staff helped us on many occasions in our 6 day visit and were always polite. Two of the desk staff did not know where the laundromat was but sent us to what they thought was one. If they did not know for sure they should have said so - any way another person gave us a printed map and we found it!

Room Tip: we were on the main road and had no problems with noise. The rerviewer who complained about the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is fabulous. There are many restaurants, stores and the subway station is outside the front door. We booked a family room and it was big enough for a family of two adults and two teens. The beds were comfortable and the room was fairly clean. The bathroom shower was in need of repair with the shower head always falling. The air conditioner worked on and off and was temperamental. The staff, for the most part were kind and helpful. We were on the fourth floor and never heard any noise from the Irish Pub below.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at Tryp François Hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Can't say enough about that. After marathon days walking all over Paris, it was wonderful to know you could pop into the nearest metro station and pop out right at home base. We are not transit riders in real life, nor do we speak French, but it took all of one trip to become comfortable with how the system works.

Room was very nice for our family of four. Bunk beds for kids, king for parents in separate bedroom. Our room faced an inner courtyard and noise was not an issue, despite location on busy boulevard. They wanted €19 pp for breakfast, so we enjoyed pastries and coffee elsewhere - you only have about 10,000 choices within a few blocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your preference in our hotel during your recent stay in Paris.

Concerning our breakfast , please take note that we offer more than 33 diferent products in order to give you a total satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again at Tryp François!

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked very late, places were full, this one was available and not too expensive. There were positives and negatives. First the good news: The location is great - a short walk to the Seine, the Louvre, not far to l'Opera, the Madeleine and the great shops on Blvd Haussmann. There is a Metro station right outside the door. The staff were just great, really nice, helpful and always there when you needed anything. The room was small but not especially small for Paris and it had enough storage space. It was fairly nicely decorated, perhaps a bit tired but not terrible. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not too small but the shower was very tight - don't try it if you are a very heavy person! The shower curtain leaked and the shower head wouldn't stay up on its holder. But the bathroom was very stylish and modern. Now for the other side of the picture: Our room was not air-conditioned (maybe others are) and it was hot in the room even when cool outside. I didn't think to ask for a non-smoking room and the whole section of the floor smelled of stale smoke - ugh! Worst of all, it was really noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, all night until 5 a.m., from the night clubs across the street. Sunday was better. The serious sound-proof french doors on the faux balcony cut out much of the noise but the screaming and bass rhythm was too much! Use earplugs! Overall, probably better places on side streets but relatively good value for money, especially if you wait too long to book!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room; ask if the rooms at the back are quieter or use earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We really try our best to guarantee that all of our customers experiences are totally satisfying . Please take in consideration that our hotel is located in the heart of Paris and we can understand that the noise could disturb you.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A group of 3 couples, all based in London, we go out for dinner together once each month. Once a year, we also go abroad as a group. This time it was to Paris.

I used to work in Paris, and so I know the city well. I wanted a centrally-located, modestly-priced hotel for our four days in Paris.

The TRYP Paris Francois met the bill pretty exactly. The location is fantastic, right downtown, and a few feet from a Metro station. The hotel is modern and clean. However, the 'standard' rooms were tiny, the price proposed at the time of booking turned out NOT to include breakfast and the staff were not particularly helpful.

As a place to sleep - OK. As a good experience - not particularly. Despite the location, we wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomMautner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at TRYP Paris Opera Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear M Mautner,

Thank you for choosing the Tryp François on your last stay in Paris.

Concerning the size f the rooms , please do not hesitate to book our Premiums rooms for more confort. Do not hesitate to visit our web site, you will find the good prices with breakfast included.

I hope that you will reconsider your decision and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#322 of 1,801 in Paris
604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#709 of 1,801 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#813 of 1,801 in Paris
395 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#350 of 1,801 in Paris
895 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#407 of 1,801 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Paris Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Paris Opera Hotel

Property: TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
Address: 3 boulevard Montmartre, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Paris Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Paris Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Hotel Paris
Tryp Hotel Francois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing