We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
247
422
121
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
422
121
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short stay air conditioning small room stayed one night minute walk convenient hotel free wifi tea and coffee making facilities single room family room reception staff excellent location booked this hotel visiting paris easy access definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 855 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This hotel is situated near to the Gare du Nord, and is only a five minute walk away. This is the station used for Eurostar services to London, and the airport train to Charles de Gaulle airport.It is also cle to the Metro station and many local bus routes to all major points of interest.

Room Tip: Reserve a double room, flor the single rooms are very small, and lack any drawer space.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe-Libertel, Responsable relations clients at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello Anthony,
and thank you for these accurate information on our hotel location in Paris.
Located 250 meters away from the Gare du Nord, it is very easily to visit or to move in Paris while staying at our hotel***.

Please feel free to contact us anytimes, by phone or email.
We care about helping and answering our dear guests questions all year long.

Wishing you a great day,
team Libertel Gare du Nord Suède

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This hotel very close to Gare du Nord has (very) small but comfortable rooms. Also the shower was small but comfortable. For one person is was perfect but with two and luggage for more then a few days the room is to small. The breakfast was very good and at a reasonable price. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Backside is as usual less noisy
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 237RobertV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe-Libertel, Responsable relations clients at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello Robert, thank you for sharing such a detailed review after your stay, and for choosing Libertel Hotels.

Please note that our five hotels offer many different room categories, allowing our dear guests to choose the one they prefer, according to their needs, budget and expectations.

We could for instance advise you to choose our Club Room next time, which offers bigger space in the room, more amenities, slippers and bathrobes, a nespresso machine, an individual safe...

Thank you for your good words on our welcoming staff.
Our team is at your service 24/7 at the front desk, and by phone and email.

Best regards,
Team Libertel Gare du Nord Suède

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Room were small, compact, bed were small, but cleanliness is good. Bed also comfy, tv channel almost all in france language. Room has mini refrigerator, tea and coffee maker, you can open the room window which i liked. We had room in 4th and 9th floor. Location close to train station, many food restaurant around, you can even found a groceries in front of hotel. But the location is very crowded, so many homeless near, make me fell unsave.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe-Libertel, Responsable relations clients at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Christy, thank you for your time and good appreciation about your room amenities (windows, courtesy tray, mini-fridge), our french-quality bedding (renewed regurlarly), the cleanliness and the location of our hotel.

We invite our dear guests to visit our direct website hotels-libertel to enjoy our best fares, availabilities, and more accurate information about our room categories. Everything, the adress of our hotel and even the square meters of our rooms, is fully detailed on our website, allowing you to compare and to choose the best room for you.

Please note that all our five hotels are equipped with CCTV, that we are always at your service at the front desk (day and night), and that you can call us even while outside the hotel during your stay. We care about offering a safe and friendly atmosphere, to make your stay a pleasant one in Paris, to answer your questions and be there for you if needed.

At your service for more information,
we would be pleased to welcome you again soon

The Management - Libertel Gare du Nord Suède

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This was an absolutely terrible hotel experience. The room was dirty and had stains on the sheets. The carpets were not clean. The lights in the hallways were burnt out and the entrance had security cameras and unsavory people all around. Upon arriving at the hotel my pregnant wife was so uncomfortable and felt so unsafe that she began crying. We had to find other accommodations and the hotel wouldn't allow us to cancel our stay, but it was worth it not to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe-Libertel, Responsable relations clients at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Josh, thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion.
We are very surprised to read your review on the cleanliness of your room: we checked it twice before your arrival and it was all clean and prepared as usual. Also it seems you refused our team member to come with you in the room when you informed us about it, which made any live control impossible, especially since you left the hotel a few minutes later.

You could see through our daily good reviews that we make sure to offer our dear guests clean and cosy rooms each day, our technical room checking every aspect of our five 3-stars hotels.

Our hotel is located in a very lively area of Paris, next to two main train stations and conveniently served to visit Paris easily, we precise our street adress on our web pages and on our direct website hotels-libertel com so you could discover the surroundings before coming. Thanks to CCTV, we welcome you in a friendly and safe hotel atmosphere all year long, as many other hotels located in the world's biggest cities, so it is clearly about your comfort and protection.

We can understand your personal feelings but can't be held responsible for your change-of-mind, we would have informed you and helped you the best way we can at the front desk, to show you our good quality of service.

We are at your disposal for more information.
Best regards,

The Management - Libertel Gare du Nord Suède

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Although your room was small, we didn’t mind the room because we stayed there one day and we weren’t in the hotel until when we went to sleep. The people at the front was very helpful and kind and were able to guide us to where we wanted to go. Besides that, the hotel looked clean and new and we had everything we needed for the stay. It’s very close to Gare du Nord which is fantastic if you have to take the train to another place. I highly recommend this place. Again the rooms may be small but if you just need a place to sleep this shouldn’t be a problem.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank nycguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equipe-Libertel, Responsable relations clients at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello dear Guy,
Thank you for your kind advices towards our next guests, we are happy you enjoyed staying with us at Libertel Gare du Nord Suède.

If you wish for more space and more services, please feel free to visit our other room categories on hotels-libertel. We also display our best rates and availabilities only on our website.

Our team members are happy to help 24/7, please feel free to contact us at any times.
Hoping to welcome you again soon in one of our 5 3-stars hotels in Paris,

Team Libertel Gare du Nord Suède

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews