We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a central Parisian ⭐⭐⭐”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Ranked #420 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for a central Parisian ⭐⭐⭐”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable clean small hotel. Check in was fine although the lady should have checked if I could actually speak French considering I had a British passport and she talked fir 5 min non stop!!! That's very Parisian though but if you cannot understand French just ask for some English they normally do speak several languages. This hotel advertises that English is spoken. She did talk about how to connect to Wifi for free which is great and I no longer stay at any hotel if its not free in this day and age.
The room I stayed in was a single bedded room on the second floor. The room although very small is well finished and has obviously quite newly decorated. Poor lady next door had a terrible cough in the middle of the night so soundproofing is not great. If you are looking for big fluffy towels nice soaps etc then bring your own. It's still adequate with their amenities. This hotel looked after my backpack in a locked room as I had a meeting I could not carry it to which was great.
The breakfast is an extra €12 which is a shame they do not offer as part of any package ats really I only wanted a quick bite then off. When I returned to pick up my bag the staff suggested I booked through their own web site for a better deal and not a web agent like booking.com. I always check both and in fact booking.com was cheaper!!! If you need a bed for the night it is perfect only 5 min walk from Guard du Nord although not the best area and you would need to be careful at night. Plenty of restaurants around. Not a hotel for a romantic visit to Paris but perfect for business or site seeing. If you have connections to the two main airports or anywhere in the city it's perfect as the RER and Metro tracks are all here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LyonPaddy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LyonPaddy67,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

We have taken account of your comment about booking.com and the breakfast. Actually, we have package with the breakfast included you can check on our website.

For the romantic trip we have rooms with the view of paris and the sacré coeur which is beautiful called "Privilège Paris".

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Gare du Nord-Suède and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    353
    109
    34
    23
See reviews for
148
227
121
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a really nice hotel within easy walking distance of the Gare du Nord and the Eurostar. I had a single room which was small, but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The only drawback for a largish person is that it is a very tight squeeze between the bathroom handbasin and the shower recess. I'm only tiny so it wasn't a problem, but all the same, a bit of a squeeze. The room was quiet. As for the receptionists, they were very very friendly and helpful which helped to make my few days in Paris so special. I was with my cousin who had a larger room than mine and she too was delighted with her stay. We dined every night at the Beret Basque restaurant, which is just around the corner from the hotel and serves great food. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deefadog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Deefadog,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

We are glad to see that our receptionnists were very helpful and we told them that you have been really satisfied of their work.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Gare du Nord-Suède and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst on a long weekend to Paris. Rooms are quite small and have an awkward layout, but they are comfortable. I had a single room to myself which was comfortable as I didn't have too much luggage, however my father and step-mother were in a double which was a bit of a squeeze. If you are not spending a lot of time in the hotel i think it is acceptable, and the hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from LaFayette shopping Mall and 5-10 minute from the Gare du Nord.
Hotel was reasonably clean, although the shower drain smelt of sewage slightly when the shower door was open.
One negative comment is that there isn't much sound proofing between rooms and corridor!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear LovingOZ,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.

We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel. We are situated near the touristic areas as Pigalle, Moulin Rouge, Montmartre, The Sacré Coeur and so on.

Please accept our apologise for the shower drain's smell. In order to give the best service we have cleaned all the shower drains in the hotel.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Gare du Nord-Suède and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not sure how such minute rooms can ever get five stars! Some folk are easily pleased! It is very very compact and we had the privilege room, goodness knows what the standard rooms are like! The telly didn't work properly. The shower was excellent but the rest of the bathroom was tiny. Bedroom has no room for furniutre, only shelves, a desk that is too small to work on and a footstool. No chair of any kind. Tiny, cheap towels, one tiny bar of soap and some shower gel bolted to the wall in the shower. One bottle of mineral water, not replaced. So everying is done to minimise cost. No ice available anywhere and only facility was a vending machine in the foyer.

Bed was very comfortable. Heating was efficient. It is all new and seemed clean. If you need somewhere reasonably priced to crash close to the Gare du Nord then its fine, but otherwise its pretty basic. We didn't tke breakfast there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - its on a very noisy main broad. So you need to be at the back which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to see that you have found our room confortable and convenient.

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet all the requierement in term of space. We just want to inform that we have rooms up to 3 people.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Gare du Nord-Suède for your next trip to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good points: location
Bad points: on our arrival the hotel area was surrounded by "do not cross" tape as there were builders in; we got our room at 2:00 pm - the smell in the room was horrible, a dirty smelly sock was behind the door although a lady who seemed to check the rooms was just coming out of our room; room was facing a wall so that was the only view we had.
For the sae money Im sure you can find better place.

Room Tip: Do not choose 308!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sena A,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We have taken account of your comment about the smell because this is really important for us to provide the best service to our guest.
We are sorry that our hotel did not meet all your requirements.

Moreover, the day you came and you saw the "do not cross" tape was temporary due to building facade restoration and now everything is done.

We hope to see you for your next trip in Paris at our hotel Libertel Gare du Nord Suède.

Sincere Regards,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay as its close to the station, rooms were fine with plenty of towels in the bathroom. Only negative for me was the WiFi - it didn't work for me at all. It would be better to connect automatically after entering a password rather than going through complicated login pages.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caerwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed just one night here on a weekend trip to Paris. Very conveniently placed for Gare du Nord & Eurostar. We arrived just before 10am wanting to drop our bags off, to find that one of our rooms was already available,which was great,we were able to leave our bags in the room and freshen up before setting off to sightsee.
We had booked one double for me and a twin for my two sons. We got two rooms on the fourth floor, facing the street,The double was good, not massive, but perfectly fine. More than enough room for luggage and ample hanging space. My sons' room was actually a triple and had loads of space. Bathrooms in both rooms were compact, but appeared newly refurbished, with very smart tiling and lovely showers. Both spotlessly clean and plenty of towels.
As the weather was very cold we didn't have the windows open, so we weren't disturbed by traffic noise from the street, which was very busy.The double glazed windows were very effective, and there did appear to be air conditioning, though I didn't test it!
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, spoke very good English, and held our bags till late Sunday evening without charge.

All in all, though brief, a very good stay,and I woud definitely stay again. It is not in the loveliest part of Paris, but for convenience for the Gare du Nord, at this price you would struggle to beat it.

Can't comment on the breakfast, as we didn't partake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nootychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTELGDN, Directeur général at Libertel Gare du Nord Suede, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear nootychoo,

Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor.
We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings of the hotel.

Maybe next time you will try our breakfast buffet with french bread and pastries, jams, fruits salad, hot and cold drinks, eggs, delicatessen and so on to start your day with full of energy.

We look forward welcoming you again soon to the Hotel libertel Gare du Nord-Suède and do remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

M. Pierre BURIGNAT
Executive Director
Libertel Gare du Nord-Suède
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#462 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#245 of 1,801 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#588 of 1,801 in Paris
164 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#180 of 1,801 in Paris
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libertel Gare du Nord Suede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libertel Gare du Nord Suede

Property: Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Address: 106 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#132 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Libertel Gare du Nord Suede 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and welcoming, the Hotel Gare du Nord Suede is located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est, 5 min from the Stade de France, 15 min from the Parc des Expositions de Villepinte, 25 min from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport by the RER line B, close to department stores, the grands boulevards and the Musee Grevin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libertel Gare du Nord Suede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Gare Du Nord Suede Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing