We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Allegro Nation
Ranked #840 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here as a couple for valentines 2014 - All staff were very polite, courteous and helpful, hotel is very clean, typical Best Western no frills but very nice and no complaints. Anyone who said not close to Metro is lying it is only a 5 min walk away - great places nearby all in all well situated close to links etc. Rooms are small but adequate after all your room is only a base!. bed clean and comfortable, slept well for the two nights we stayed :)

Room Tip: Lift to all floors....we stayed in 407 and had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Karina H,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Best Western Allegro.
We were delighted to welcome you during the Valentine’s Day.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    208
    83
    26
    10
See reviews for
61
222
23
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just come back from this hotel and had a wonderful time. Hotel very clean, bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Easy walking distance to Metro and Nation overground. My family had rooms next doors. Excellent service.

Room Tip: You had the choice of bath or double shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client

Nous vous remercions d' avoir pris le temps de nous déposer votre avis et nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour au sein de notre hôtel avec votre famille.
Nous avons des chambres communiquantes qui nous permettent d accueillir des familles de quatre personnes ou de trois personnes avec deux salles de bain séparés ce qui vous laisse de l espace et de l autonomie pour vos enfants et vous même.
Votre avis sera relégué auprès de mon équipe et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois au sein du BEST WESTERN ALLEGRO si vous revenez visiter la capitale.
Bien cordialement

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

First, this is a real review.
The location of this hotel is bad, to arrive by metro you must make a complicate connection as is far away from the central routes.
The hotel has 4 starts but it definitely doesn't deserves them, it's old, they didn't have ice on the floor neither in the reception when we asked for it.
You even have to return the keys before leaving the hotel. Like old school 80's hotels.
Honestly i believe this hotel doesn't have the value we payed for it, as we payed for a 4 star hotel.
Won't return and don't recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeManInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleesa, Directeur général at Best Western Allegro Nation, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest,

First, we are really sorry about the inconvenience you had during your stay in our hotel. My staff and I are doing our best everyday in order to provide a good service. This review can permit to improve our work.

However, I am surprised when you are saying that this hotel is old. In fact, it was renovated 1 years ago with a new decoration, spirit and supplies, which have been approved by the 4 stars commission. You have to know that we are asking to our guests to return the keys because unfortunately a lot of them are loosing it.

Moreover, the hotel is located near 2 subway stations (5 minutes by walking) that permit to access to the center of Paris in 15 minutes.

We are sorry about the lack of ice. We will work on it.

I wish you a wonderful day.

Best regards,

The general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked to come to Paris for my partners 40th birthday for a few days and really enjoyed our stay at the allegro. It's very modern and adequate for a city hotel. There are 2 metro stations within a 10minute walk (Picpus and Bel Air) and you can reach the centre in about 25 minutes. The area around the hotel is lovely with shops and places to eat and the hotel conveniently has a shop opposite. We felt safe even walking around at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The only negative I can think is that the room needed a dust but otherwise the bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. We would visit again and would happily recommend it to friends and family. Ps Le Picotin (restaurant) is well worth a visit :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoEvans1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room it s extremely small. If you re a little bit oversize you have difficulties to turn left to the bathroom if the safe box is open :) Clean and quiet . Breakfast pretty ok which means that there is good food but very few options in the categories of food. 10 min to the metro stations and a lot of good retailers with cheese and charcuterie till the metro station which is hard to support every day :)))) If u re going to a concert to Bercy definitely it s an options !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small but was perfect for our two stay day. A five minute walk to the Metro (Picpus) and only 5 minutes from Bercy (concert venue). Breakfast was nice. The area also has a few restaurants close-by and seems to safe at night. The only real drawback was the size of the rooms but that wasn't a big issue for us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel due to its proximity to the RER A> i found the hotel clean, with excellent rooms, the staff could not be more helpful. it is fantastic value for money in Paris. The breakfast selection is small but perfecly adequate. Granted there is no restaurant, but there are 3 excellent choices not even 2 minutes from the hotel : Chez Victor, Le Picotin and Chez Gudule.
The following i returned to Paris and booked the hotel again.

Room Tip: there are 2 room sizes, one slightly larger, try to get that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Best Western De Neuville
#792 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Mercure Paris Alesia
#648 of 1,802 in Paris
172 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#898 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Allegro Nation

Property: Best Western Allegro Nation
Address: 33 avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing