We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel close to Metro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
Ranked #781 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to Metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked to come to Paris for my partners 40th birthday for a few days and really enjoyed our stay at the allegro. It's very modern and adequate for a city hotel. There are 2 metro stations within a 10minute walk (Picpus and Bel Air) and you can reach the centre in about 25 minutes. The area around the hotel is lovely with shops and places to eat and the hotel conveniently has a shop opposite. We felt safe even walking around at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The only negative I can think is that the room needed a dust but otherwise the bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. We would visit again and would happily recommend it to friends and family. Ps Le Picotin (restaurant) is well worth a visit :-)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoEvans1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    202
    80
    25
    10
See reviews for
55
219
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room it s extremely small. If you re a little bit oversize you have difficulties to turn left to the bathroom if the safe box is open :) Clean and quiet . Breakfast pretty ok which means that there is good food but very few options in the categories of food. 10 min to the metro stations and a lot of good retailers with cheese and charcuterie till the metro station which is hard to support every day :)))) If u re going to a concert to Bercy definitely it s an options !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small but was perfect for our two stay day. A five minute walk to the Metro (Picpus) and only 5 minutes from Bercy (concert venue). Breakfast was nice. The area also has a few restaurants close-by and seems to safe at night. The only real drawback was the size of the rooms but that wasn't a big issue for us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel due to its proximity to the RER A> i found the hotel clean, with excellent rooms, the staff could not be more helpful. it is fantastic value for money in Paris. The breakfast selection is small but perfecly adequate. Granted there is no restaurant, but there are 3 excellent choices not even 2 minutes from the hotel : Chez Victor, Le Picotin and Chez Gudule.
The following i returned to Paris and booked the hotel again.

Room Tip: there are 2 room sizes, one slightly larger, try to get that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Allegro hotel for five nights in the beginning of the month, and it was very good.
The hotel is pleasant and clean, the decoration is warm, good rooms, rich breakfast and tablet for the usage of the guests in the lobby.
The service was kind and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The location of the place wasn't a problem, even though we needed to get to the center of Paris and it was westside...
With the "Picpus" metro station it was easy to get to "Nation" and from there to almost everywhere.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

All the staff I dealt with here were incredibly friendly and were all all incredibly genuine, especially the two at the reception desk,

It's quite a sweet hotel with nice rooms, I've been booked into a twin room, it's on the small side, but has everything I could possibly need for a one night stay - and fast, free wifi.

I missed breakfast, I was being pretty lazy.. So I didn't have any food or drinks here so I can't judge on that. - I didn't pay for the booking either and don't know how much it cost, so I can't judge on the value either.

Location is pretty good, about a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station - with maps at reception to help you on your way.

I was pretty reluctant to stay here at first, but would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

it is a small cozy hotel! very clean and beautiful. nice breakfast. i`ve discovered there a very tasty french jam "Bonne Maman"! now i`ve allways bying it!it`s worth to stay in this hotel! the hotel located in few minutes from metro plus 15 minutes ride from the center of paris. we didnt find it disturbing to do this trip every day. there is some above ground path segments there you can see the town and Eifel tower. i`ll be happy to return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenyaRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Montmartre Sacre-Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#237 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#605 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Property: BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
Address: 33 avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#376 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing