We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert in Bercy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Allegro Nation
Ranked #889 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is small but was perfect for our two stay day. A five minute walk to the Metro (Picpus) and only 5 minutes from Bercy (concert venue). Breakfast was nice. The area also has a few restaurants close-by and seems to safe at night. The only real drawback was the size of the rooms but that wasn't a big issue for us.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alvin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Allegro Nation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel due to its proximity to the RER A> i found the hotel clean, with excellent rooms, the staff could not be more helpful. it is fantastic value for money in Paris. The breakfast selection is small but perfecly adequate. Granted there is no restaurant, but there are 3 excellent choices not even 2 minutes from the hotel : Chez Victor, Le Picotin and Chez Gudule.
The following i returned to Paris and booked the hotel again.

Room Tip: there are 2 room sizes, one slightly larger, try to get that one
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Allegro hotel for five nights in the beginning of the month, and it was very good.
The hotel is pleasant and clean, the decoration is warm, good rooms, rich breakfast and tablet for the usage of the guests in the lobby.
The service was kind and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The location of the place wasn't a problem, even though we needed to get to the center of Paris and it was westside...
With the "Picpus" metro station it was easy to get to "Nation" and from there to almost everywhere.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

All the staff I dealt with here were incredibly friendly and were all all incredibly genuine, especially the two at the reception desk,

It's quite a sweet hotel with nice rooms, I've been booked into a twin room, it's on the small side, but has everything I could possibly need for a one night stay - and fast, free wifi.

I missed breakfast, I was being pretty lazy.. So I didn't have any food or drinks here so I can't judge on that. - I didn't pay for the booking either and don't know how much it cost, so I can't judge on the value either.

Location is pretty good, about a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station - with maps at reception to help you on your way.

I was pretty reluctant to stay here at first, but would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

it is a small cozy hotel! very clean and beautiful. nice breakfast. i`ve discovered there a very tasty french jam "Bonne Maman"! now i`ve allways bying it!it`s worth to stay in this hotel! the hotel located in few minutes from metro plus 15 minutes ride from the center of paris. we didnt find it disturbing to do this trip every day. there is some above ground path segments there you can see the town and Eifel tower. i`ll be happy to return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenyaRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

lovely modern hotel great decor only problem with it is its a bit out of the way but metro a 5 minutes walk away . if you like to drink dont go to paris , food was ok but not the best in the world as the french claim to be . beer and soft drinks very very expensive be prepared cheapest was 7 euros for beer and 5 for coke and if you like to shop dont go on a sunday they close .

Room Tip: if going by car they have a car lift to get into the car park bit of a squeeze with a bigger car .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Allegro hotel for two nights (10th and 11th of August). We were a party of 5 so we booked two rooms. Both rooms were modern, spacious and very clean and the bathrooms had been newly refurbished. The breakfast was very good with a range of fresh breads, croissants etc. The hotel was situated in a nice quiet part of Paris.The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting Paris in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#971 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel L'interlude
Hotel L'interlude
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Allegro Nation

Address: 33 avenue du Docteur Arnold Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#432 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing