We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
Ranked #717 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent value, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked 4 nights at this hotel due to its proximity to the RER A> i found the hotel clean, with excellent rooms, the staff could not be more helpful. it is fantastic value for money in Paris. The breakfast selection is small but perfecly adequate. Granted there is no restaurant, but there are 3 excellent choices not even 2 minutes from the hotel : Chez Victor, Le Picotin and Chez Gudule.
The following i returned to Paris and booked the hotel again.

Room Tip: there are 2 room sizes, one slightly larger, try to get that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    189
    74
    24
    9
See reviews for
51
203
20
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in Allegro hotel for five nights in the beginning of the month, and it was very good.
The hotel is pleasant and clean, the decoration is warm, good rooms, rich breakfast and tablet for the usage of the guests in the lobby.
The service was kind and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The location of the place wasn't a problem, even though we needed to get to the center of Paris and it was westside...
With the "Picpus" metro station it was easy to get to "Nation" and from there to almost everywhere.

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

All the staff I dealt with here were incredibly friendly and were all all incredibly genuine, especially the two at the reception desk,

It's quite a sweet hotel with nice rooms, I've been booked into a twin room, it's on the small side, but has everything I could possibly need for a one night stay - and fast, free wifi.

I missed breakfast, I was being pretty lazy.. So I didn't have any food or drinks here so I can't judge on that. - I didn't pay for the booking either and don't know how much it cost, so I can't judge on the value either.

Location is pretty good, about a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station - with maps at reception to help you on your way.

I was pretty reluctant to stay here at first, but would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

it is a small cozy hotel! very clean and beautiful. nice breakfast. i`ve discovered there a very tasty french jam "Bonne Maman"! now i`ve allways bying it!it`s worth to stay in this hotel! the hotel located in few minutes from metro plus 15 minutes ride from the center of paris. we didnt find it disturbing to do this trip every day. there is some above ground path segments there you can see the town and Eifel tower. i`ll be happy to return to this hotel next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenyaRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

lovely modern hotel great decor only problem with it is its a bit out of the way but metro a 5 minutes walk away . if you like to drink dont go to paris , food was ok but not the best in the world as the french claim to be . beer and soft drinks very very expensive be prepared cheapest was 7 euros for beer and 5 for coke and if you like to shop dont go on a sunday they close .

Room Tip: if going by car they have a car lift to get into the car park bit of a squeeze with a bigger car .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Allegro hotel for two nights (10th and 11th of August). We were a party of 5 so we booked two rooms. Both rooms were modern, spacious and very clean and the bathrooms had been newly refurbished. The breakfast was very good with a range of fresh breads, croissants etc. The hotel was situated in a nice quiet part of Paris.The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. I would stay at this hotel again if I was visiting Paris in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 reasons. The first being that it was an EasyJet Holidays' special and the good TripAdvisor rating. There are may pros and cons for this hotel.

Pros:
Efficient and friendly staff who speak good English.
Clean bedroom (with kettle, coffee and tea) and bathroom (always restocked with shampoo, etc.)
Location. On the map it looks a little of the beaten track but Picpus (4-5 minutes) and Nation (10 minutes) stations a good part of Paris was covered.
Internally quiet most of the time.
Small supermarket next to the hotel.

Cons.
The worst point was the awful air conditioning. It could not cope with the mid 20s temperature and, even if it had been effective, it was too noisy to use at night.
Even on the 6th floor the road noise was loud and persistent enough to prevent opening a window a night.

There were a number of restaurants and coffee shops near by but I did not try any of them.

The 2 big questions are: would I stay here again? If the price was low enough then possibly. Would I recommend the hotel? Yes if the price was right, but check to see if they have had the air con serviced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCC2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Hotel le 18 Paris
#878 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#270 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN  Le Patio Saint Antoine
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation

Property: BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
Address: 33, avenue du Docteur Arnold-Netter | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#344 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Paris at the Best Western Allegro Nation Hotel, situated in Eastern Paris near the Bercy Omnisport. Come to discover the new ZOO of Paris has 10 min stands of our hotel.Among our services, we offer a lounge where you can drink a glass ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing