We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 stars innapropriate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Ranked #675 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“1 stars innapropriate”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very small and not so friendly. Very noisy in the room due to the lift or to all kind of noises you have in such small places. Innapropriate for business at all. Wireless does not work. For breakfast you have to fight to have your cofee! On top of this, the hotel is far from everything. The closest subway station is at least 400m. To be avoided!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uatu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    179
    50
    19
    19
See reviews for
79
156
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spotless sheets, sparkling bathroom and toilet, cleaned every day, carpet really needs changed also wallpaper.
Breakfast was very good value, serve yourself, no fried eggs or bacon but everything else you would need or expect.
Marie on reception was exellent and nothing proved too much trouble for her.
Pity there was no air conditioning but the large fan in room helped, would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

really cute place in excellent location,rooms are cozy and comfortable. service is great--professional and friendly, especially Marie is incredibly nice and helpful.
from very tasty breakfast until the very late night glass of wine everything was more than satisfactory and all in all wonderful experience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittyDSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good quality for the price, the room were quiet and clean. The service were friendly.

Room Tip: We hat a room at the backside, wich are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Dishonnest cleaning personnel; please be sure not to leave anything behind in your hotel room upon checking out because you may never get it back. Also, it would be a good idea not leave anything valueable in the room either while you are out touring as the employees are capable of theft.

I accidentally forgot an expensive sweater hanging in the washroom after washing it and then checked out the next day. I returned to the hotel that evening in person to reclaim it and the receptionnist told me he did not have access to the lost and found and he to return the following morning. My husband, who is also certain he saw the sweater in the washroon, went back to the hotel twice the next day and the sweater was no where to be found. The housekeeper for our room was quesioned but denied seeing the sweater.

I am extreamly disappointed and I warn people against staying in a hotel with dishonnest and stealing staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This little boutique hotel is extremely well located right next to the Arc de Triomphe. We received a warm (and most helpful) welcome and the atmosphere was generally nice. Good quality for the price, with the added bonus of some vouchers for interesting outings. We would most definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nissan-lez-Enserune, France
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

From the welcome we received on our arrival to our departure we were well looked after. The breakfast was more than enough to set us up for the day. It was situated just right for us to visit Paris being only about 4 minutes from the Metro and 10 minutes from The Arc de Triomphe. Definitely a hotel we would stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#651 of 1,798 in Paris
141 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#707 of 1,798 in Paris
284 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,087 of 1,798 in Paris
105 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,561 of 1,798 in Paris
123 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,232 of 1,798 in Paris
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monceau Wagram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monceau Wagram Hotel

Property: Monceau Wagram Hotel
Address: 7 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#277 Business Hotel in Paris
#352 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#517 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monceau Wagram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Champs Elysées district,the Arch of triumph and the Convention Center.Rooms have a free Wi-Fi connection and a cable television. They understand quite a minibar and television with screen LCD. Besides, the private bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. All the rooms show a classic decoration and they are quite served by an elevator. Some of them have a terrace.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room endowed with a window in the light of day either to order it with the floor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monceau Wagram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monceau Wagram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing