We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Ranked #675 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great staff.”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Bad: The neighbourhood was noisy certain nights, and we like to have the window open for fresh air, so even noisier. Good news - I'm a deep sleeper, and we were on the 4th floor, so I slept through it. Wallpaper peeling under desk. Full price for rooms is also very expensive (I think). We got more than 50% off the full price off booking.com and I still considered it expensive. Only 20 or so rooms in the whole hotel so staff really knew us, not many people to bump into etc.

Good: Location is GREAT. Great neighbourhood, safe as far as we knew. Restaurants and pizza and supermarkets all within a couple of hundred metres walking distances. Arc De Triomphe is only a short walk away. The nearest metro station is 5 minutes walk. Room is great, clean, warm enough, big (especially for Parisian standards).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    179
    50
    19
    19
See reviews for
79
156
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we have been to that hotel 4 years in a row. But this year we were very disappointed: the neighborhood is now VERY noisy and the hotel personal very dismissive about it. Not worth the price.

Room Tip: avoid the room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

In general we were very content with our stay at Hotel Monceau Wagram. It is all clean and located in a nice area. The only thing we have to claim, is that they charged us twice the price for the room. When we realized that they withdrew the price another time we contacted them immediately. Up to this point everything would be okay. But it is really annoying, that they just don’t answer any e-mail and don’t send back the money. Therefore I really cannot recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel in june this year.
The location of the hotel isn't bad but that the only good point.
When we checked in, we paid in cash on arrival to avoid credit card charges,we were then put into a room on the ground floor.
This room had no air con, no view and was full on beatles!
This room is a VERY noisy, you can hear people walking up the stairs and there was a tv blaring for several hours during the night.
After speaking to the reception staff, we were put into a room on the top floor.
despite still have no air con, this room was much better.
The major issue is that about a month ago, we noticed on our credit card statement that the hotel had charged our credit card for the room which we'd already paid for.
We are now dealing with the website that we booked our trip through, who are being helpful.
But a month after being charged an additional £730, the issue is still ongoing...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband booked here for a weekend break for our anniversary. Upon arrival and whilst booking in , the receptionist was very insistent upon us booking the mini bus they offer back to the airport at a cost of 17 euros each. When we said we would like to relax first and settle in our rooms and then think about it she said "no, you book now or not at all" We declined . She then tried to sell us a boat cruise on the Seine with one of their guides at 50 Euros!! As I knew that the cost of a boat ride is 12 Euros we again declined! We asked for a recommendation for a nice restaurant and she told us to "walk down the road and look"!! ( think she was pissed off at this point!)

We couldn't believe our room size, there was a small bed that didn't have enough room to walk round and even trying to open the minuscule bathroom door involved shoving the bed to one side!!
We had had a credit card copy taken for the mini bar which turned out didn't exsist and our complimentary drinks tray was nowhere to be seen!
We had not booked breakfast and funnily every time we entered the hotel we were reminded of this "no breakfast booked , please remember!"
To walk to the Champs Elysee and the Eiffel Tower takes at least 30 mins, not the "few
It is a hotel used my holiday organisations for students and was full of French teenagers running riot, being very noisy and banging bedroom doors till the early morning as thet all exchanged rooms etc!!!!
All in all,poor,I wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't return.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angeljulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Typical no frills Parisien hotel, fairly basic accomodation with small rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it's only a 10 minute walk away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank CP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#651 of 1,798 in Paris
141 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#707 of 1,798 in Paris
284 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,087 of 1,798 in Paris
105 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,561 of 1,798 in Paris
123 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,232 of 1,798 in Paris
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monceau Wagram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monceau Wagram Hotel

Property: Monceau Wagram Hotel
Address: 7 rue Rennequin, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#277 Business Hotel in Paris
#352 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#517 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monceau Wagram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Champs Elysées district,the Arch of triumph and the Convention Center.Rooms have a free Wi-Fi connection and a cable television. They understand quite a minibar and television with screen LCD. Besides, the private bathrooms are provided with a hairdryer. All the rooms show a classic decoration and they are quite served by an elevator. Some of them have a terrace.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room endowed with a window in the light of day either to order it with the floor service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monceau Wagram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monceau Wagram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing