We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eiffel Trocadero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Ranked #668 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Szeged
1 review
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really amazing the location is really good and just one second to eiffel tower and near to metro station and bus stops. The rooms were really clean. The staff is REALLY kind and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. If i go Paris again i will choose this hotel again for sure. Go for it and enjoy your time!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we really hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    90
    29
    2
    11
See reviews for
47
138
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Took the family suite on the fifth floor for a couple of days over the New Year. Rooms were decent sized for Paris, well appointed and tastefully decorated without being cluttered. Bathrooms were light, clean and well equipped. The hotel staff were welcoming, helpful and very efficient. The hotel has pleasant style and ambience. It is well located just behind the Trocadero, a short walk to the metro, across the river from the Eiffel Tower and about a fifteen minute saunter to the Arc de Triomphe. There are shops and cafés nearby...we liked La Carrette on Place du Trocadero for breakfast. The hotel is an excellent location from which to explore Paris and a calm oasis to return to after a day of touring...I have no hesitation recommending it. One word of caution, not all rooms have a view of the (top of) Eiffel Tower, so do double check if that is what you want.

Room Tip: Higher-up rooms on the Rue Benjamin Franklin side of the hotel are more likely to have an Eiffel Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment last January, so that other future guests may want to choose our hotel like you did.

We thank you so much for staying in our hotel in Paris, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for my 30th birthday, and it was absolutely perfect for us!!!! We paid extra for a view of the tower, and it was worth every penny!! So much so I slept with the curtains open so it was the first thing I saw in the morning!! The room was small but perfectly formed! Had everything that we needed, and was clean. The staff were welcoming and friendly, big thanks to gerome and his team, you made my 30th so special, I cannot thank you enough for making it a trip to remember! And we will be staying with you again!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment last January on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope inded to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We returned to this hotel because our first stay was very nice. Our second visit was even more enjoyable. The view was excellent and we liked the hotel's quiet location. There were electrical glitches which should not happen in rue Benjamin Franklin but did - forcing the staff to move us to a better room with all electric amenities- but we lost the view. This did not dampen our enthusiasm as we continued to enjoy the excellent services from the staff including free coffee after returning from lunch and waiting for the room cleaner to finish her job. We also enjoyed the hotel's organic approach which was reflected in the decor. The Japanese and the Korean restos nearby not only sharpened our taste for Asian meals but also afforded us a nice view of the Tour Eiffel when we returned in the evenings. We visited the Trocadero at one point and took pictures as we enjoyed the view.

Our visit was further enhanced by a long walk at Champs Elysees which allowed us to savor the beautiful and colorful lights which were available only in Paris. We also savored the long sausage sandwiches and the French fries and enjoyed the warm red wine which was very welcome in coooold Paris. Apart from getting the famous French macaroons, we did not do much shopping this time.

Chances are, we'll be back next year to visit Paris and the hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms were just adequate for us adults. Children will have space problems here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BienvenidoRola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small old hotel near Trocadero in the centre of Paris.
Hotel only for couples.
Near:
- The best view of the Eiffel Tower
- Trocadero
- Metro
- Restaurants
- River Seine

This hotel is definitely not a family. I can not advise people with children - very little space in the hotel and in the rooms.

But it's still pretty!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I should have reviewed the Hotel Eiffel Trocadero earlier as I stayed there late February 2013.
My partner and I stayed in a suite which had a lovely view of the top half of the Eiffel Tower as it was quite close by, maybe about 10 mins walk or so. The view at night was really beautiful but that was the only high point of staying at this Hotel. I don't believe it merits a 4 star grading. It is a very small Hotel, the room a lift are quite small. The carpet outside our room looked dated and dirty. They claim to be a Eco friendly hotel, I guess that is the reason why we had no shampoo in our room and were told that the liquid soap available was to be used for everything, even though we were paying 4 stars rates. Breakfast, kwon't go into details but we 've had far better in Paris and other locations. Staff at reception was nice and police but we will not be going back and will not recommend it if you expect 4 stars service and facilities.

Tel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnalisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed comment on Tripadvisor for other guests to choose from different hotels in Paris.

We are sorry that you think that we do not deserve the 4 stars but we have added some of our services that unfortunately you were not able to enjoy while you stayed here and we just officially received the 4 stars. Unfortunately about the sizes of our rooms and communal areas we're not able to change that but is acceptable enough for Paris. Our breakfast may not have a lot of choice but we are giving more importance on it's quality and the fact that it is fully organic.

We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience a better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to visit Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spend in this hotel 6 Nights!(Oct 12 thru 18) and our experienced is More than good! the metro is 2 Min walk, The eiffel tower is 5 Min walk, the arc it's 15 min walk....the location is excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel so i can not say anything about it, there were plenty of restaurants around so we diced to eat outside every day! The staff was really friendly and also they help us with every single question! The Beds are moreeee than comfortable, and the hotel it's really clean (one of the most important things for me) and really beautiful.
Would stay again here for sure in my next trip for Paris!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was the 20! and we had a lot of space and view to the eiffel tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mapyoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#278 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#242 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#234 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#84 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#282 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#353 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Trocadero

Property: Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Address: 35 rue Benjamin Franklin, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Paris
#320 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eiffel Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with Napolean style furnishings housed in Second Empire Era Building - Near Place du Trocadero. Hôtel EcologiqueEco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Paris
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing