We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Eiffel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Ranked #809 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Too expensive for what you get. We stayed in better Hotels for half of the price of the Eiffel Hotel. Rooms and elevators are very small. We had no hot water or soap /shampoos on our first night. It is very well situated near the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: We did not see any other rooms to compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel that is very comfortable and only a short stroll to the Eiffel Tower. The staff are exceptional and will happily give you local information about things other than the main landmark sights. The area it is situated in is so typically French and a walk around the area is very nice. There is a beautiful brasserie right next door and you put on weight walking past. The tube is a 2 minute walk as is the tower and hop on hop off bus stops. There is an abundance of cafés and restaurants in this area each very good. The Arc de Triumph is a good walk but easily done and down the Avenue des Champs-Élysées. Breakfast is basic but very nice. It was always good returning to the quietness of the hotel after very busy days walking and sightseeing. Would stay again in a flash. The only problem we experienced was the free WIFI would not always work in our first floor room. It would work everywhere else in the hotel though.

Room Tip: The hotel is so close to the Eiffel Tower a room with a view is not necessary. Just go for a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DazzarChinchilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is, I would say, a small boutique hotel, located about 2 minute walk from Trocadero Metro station ( exit 6 ), and a short distance to the Eiffel tower. Although it is small, the room is much better than some of the others which I have stayed. This is our first visit to Paris, and I booked the hotel based on the reviews here - thanks for the reviews.

Being a small hotel, located at the end of a building block ( behind the museum ), the lobby and lift is small. There is only a bench at the lobby, and the lift, I would say, is comfortable for 3-4 pax ( it gets cramped when you have your luggage with you ). Furthermore, this is also the lift being used by the housekeeping to move their trolley throughout the hotel.

The dining area and the toilets are in the basement.

I think those were the minus side - nothing much actually and which is not that serious, and you can live with it eg as for the lift, since there are not many rooms at the hotel, it seldom get congested.

Now the plus points, which are plenty – firstly, the staff is very helpful and provide all sorts of information to the guests, especially for those who has just arrived on their 1st visit.

Secondly, the locality of the hotel – get a room with a view of the Efille tower. The tower is well lighted in the evening, and worth the while to spend the extra bit to get this view, especially if you are 1st timer to Paris on a short trip.

Third, it is close to the Trocadero Metro station, which can get you to any part of Paris, bus route into various destinations including direct to Gard d’le east. It is walking distance to the Eiffle tower, Arch de Triopmhe, Chams’El elysse and the river cruise. Along the route, there are plenty of eateries, pubs and cafes to choose from. Also a pharmacy and a supermarket located just about 200m from the hotel.

Most importantly, the room which we had was simply nice – flat screen tv mounted on the wall in between the main door and toilet door; coffee making facilities, ironing board; iron; fridge, aircond …. Wifi is free. And the bathroom, comes with a bathtub complete with spa – very nice. The room size is adequate, not too big that it takes a few steps to get to one end, and not too small that you would feel being cramped. However, the floor is wooden – I would have preferred carpeted flooring, but that is really personal choice.

Although it is a small hotel, it is quite luxury and definitely comfortable with very helpful staff. I would highly recommend those going to Paris with their spouse to seriously consider staying here

Room Tip: Get room with view of the Eiffle Tower - the higher the floor, the more view of the tower you can se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris, we are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice and detailed comment on Tripadvisor for other guests to choose from different hotels in Paris, just like you did. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to visit Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I visited Paris for the first time, so choosing a hotel based upon a website and reviews was very worrying. Pleasantly surprised by beautiful, sensible layout, cleanliness and exceptional service from the helpful front desk staff and Kamal. We were moved to a room with a view of the Eiffel and the spectacular light show from bed! Rooms have a nice mix of the traditional and modern. Area is quiet, so good sleep anytime.
Location is excellent with a couple minutes walk to the metro, Eiffel and environs. The hop on hop off buses are just around the bend, together with lovely restaurants. River Seine is just a stroll away so no hustle to catch the tours. Also allowed enough time to get back to Gare du Nord for departure.
Our trip was a once in a lifetime experience which thankfully started at the Hotel Eiffel Trocadero. We hope to visit again! Thank you..the Gosines, Trinidad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is in short walking distance (2 min) to the Trocadero metro station (lines 6 and 9) and even in walking distance to the Eiffel tower (just across the Seine). The building is a stylish townhouse (I would guess from early 20th century), with only a few hotel rooms on each floor. Our rooms was larger than expected (for Paris), both charming and functional, with all typical amenities. Very professional and friendly service. Price-to-value of the hotel is very good (regarding typical Paris prices), but we preferred not to take the hotel breakfast, but instead chose one of the several Brasseries nearby.

Room Tip: We had room 20 - according to the hotel staff their "nicest standard room" - and actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for choosing hotel Eiffel Trocadero during your stay in Paris and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. We thank you for leaving such a nice and detailed comment for other future guests. If you wish to come back in Paris, we inform you that we have a great deal during weekends and will have promotionnal rates this winter. We really hope to be able to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Gapasin
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I were specifically looking to stay close to the Eiffel Tower. We stayed on the 5th floor (room 50) and were pleasantly surprised. Two of the three windows had an amazing view of the top half of the tower. We were able to watch the light show from bed! While the room was on the smaller side, it was clean and had a nice shower. We were able to walk to a lot of shops and restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshBradley612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,

We thank you so much for choosing our hotel Eiffel Trocadero for your stay in Paris. We also want to thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel with the view on the Tower. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have to say we were positively surprised by this hotel. I have stayed in Paris many times and didn't have high expectations especially considering this hotel is located in a very touristy neighbourhood. Upon arrival we were given a twin room but after we talked to the staff, we were moved to a king size room straight away without any hassle, no additional cost. The room we were given was great and fairly specious for Parisian standards. We had a great view. The room was extremely clean, super comfortable beds. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel is located right next to the metro and walking distance to many sites. The only negative comment I have is the noise, around 6/7 am the traffic gets a bit noisy, but we were getting up early and weren't too bothered. Overall, great stay and I would stay in this hotel again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toureiffel84, Gérant at Hotel Eiffel Trocadero, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment on Tripadvisor. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay last in Paris, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you another time to experience an even better stay in our hotel. If you, your family or your friends wish to come to Paris, please check our official website to get the best rates. We thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon.

Jennifer Gapasin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
1,580 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#224 of 1,804 in Paris
315 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Trocadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Trocadero

Address: 35 rue Benjamin Franklin, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Paris
#150 Family Hotel in Paris
#361 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $176 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eiffel Trocadero 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with Napolean style furnishings housed in Second Empire Era Building - Near Place du Trocadero. Hôtel EcologiqueEco Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Trocadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Paris
Les Jardins Du Trocadero Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing