We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$365
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$351
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
124
114
37
4
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
114
37
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel suitejacuzzi bathgreat locationconnecting roomsboutique hotellovely hotelvisit paris againtop floorsmall hotelwould stay againmetro stationthe hotel staffdeluxe roomcomfy bedbooked this hoteltoiletcafes
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 294 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good points - The location was perfect to the Eiffel Tower, just a short walk (7-8 mins)down the road and also a to the local Metro station too. As we were traveling by car into the city we needed parking and the hotel had private secured parking at another site across the hotel. Quite pricey at around €30 per day but convenient as we left it locked while we walked the entire time in Paris. Hotel is a green hotel and uses fair trade and organic products so that was a bonus. They do provide complimentary toiletries, slippers etc but only on request. Weekend staff member was amazing, he was super helpful, gave us a map and directions and offered heaps of recommendation to local sites. Continental breakfast served at the hotel is fairly average, definitely over priced for the variety offered.

Bad points - Hated the absolutely rude staff member we had when we checked in from a long drive on Friday night! We had confirmed private parking prior to arrival however when we arrived he said there was a mistake and it wasn't available that night. No apologies, no offer to help and didn't offer solutions. We had to drive for another 30mins looking for random street parking far away from the hotel. Hotel lift was tiny but we managed to stuff 2 people and 2 large suitcases and some carry bags in as we didn't want to hang around reception any longer. Room was small, cramped and compact, as was the stairwell. Water pressure was terrible and took forever to heat up. Free wifi Internet was included, however, only 1 person can access at a time and connection quite slow. If it wasn't for the convenient walking distance to the metro and Eiffel Tower, and the wonderful reception the following day we would have just packed up and left that morning after.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cis4cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in Room 60 to celebrate my 40th Birthday - It was perfect. View of the Eiffel Tower was very special and a wonderful sight to wake up to. The staff were helpful, friendly and very attentive. The room was spotless and although not huge were very tastefully decorated. The location was superb and was a stones throw from Metro and bus stops but felt very tranquil.

If you want a very french experience and a great base for your trip to Paris I couldn't recommend a better place

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved this hotel. It was incredibly clean and the staff was more than willing to help. We received detailed instructions when asking questions, IT help whenever needed and the room was spotless. Very close to 3 - 4 Metro stops. Walking distance to the Eiffel tower and other sites. Very quiet and safe at night. Cafes very close by. View of the Eiffel tower from our window. The people here couldn't have been any nicer. I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LackawannaLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights with friends.

Our room was on the sixth floor, delux view, (room 60). Was the last stop on the lift. It seemed like a private lift as we had the only room on the floor. If you look at the photos it is the room with the big white headboard and period furniture.

The room was very clean, well equipped and the best bit was having a separate WC from the bathroom. The view was great. We could see the top half of the Eiffel Tower and also onto the roundabout and Torocadero. It was very bright due to the dual aspect and 3 windows.

The staff were friendly, the WIFI was free and worked. All the amenities we needed were there. They have a green ethical agenda which is great. The soap etc is in re-fillable containers. Bins marked for recyclable items. Low energy lighting (but not to the detriment of the room).

The location was great. A minute walk to the Metro, same to the Trocadero and there were lots of places to eat and drink on our doorstep. We spent each evening in and around the hotel.

We did not have breakfast included in the price so cannot comment on food/drink.

The only thing stopping the 5 star excellent was the size of the room and the reduced space in the shower which was over the bath. Due to restricted space and angle I had to tilt my head and crouch to shower. The bath was a Jacuzzi type!

Our friends were in room 50 (floor below). This room was bigger, a little darker due to deep pink wallpaper but looked equally as nice.

Room Tip: Room 60 as it is top floor, bright, classy and felt very private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Harps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and found it very central and close by to everything we needed. Metro across the road, cafes and shops a stones throw away and most importantly a beautiful view of the Eiffel tower out of our window! The bed & pillows were so comfy, the room was small but I guess that's what u expect when in Paris- didn't bother us as we were never in it! Breakfast was alright but you could save $$ at a nearby cafe. Overall we got value for our money and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LanaJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews