We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Denied access to room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #665 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Denied access to room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Like previous posts we stayed at the Hotel Kleber beacuse of its excellent location and the fact it was part of a Eurostar package, Checked in with a pleasent receptionist and I am sure previous correspondent is correct that Eurostar clients are allocated the less attractive rooms. Our room had a bizarre almost vintage Jacuzzi bath, which no longer worked as a Jacuzzi.

We headed off to see a Canaletto exhbition and on return were told we could not go back to our room because we hadn't paid for it. We waved the Eurostar receipt around showing clearly we had paid three weeks previously. But payment had not been receive by them..

The receptionistl phoned Eurostar, at which point the manager arrived, told us we had to pay again, that we should have booked with them directly, that we had to pay for the phone call to Eurostar and was generally unpleasent. It transpired that Eurostar sub-contract hotel booking to an outfit in Chicago called Orbitz and the hotel hadn't agreed a final price with them. At one stage we were on the phone to Chicago and Eurostar in London. We were denied access to our room in for almost two hours ruining our dinner plans for that evening.

Interestingly Orbitz told us what they were paying the hotel and it was less than half what we had paid Eurostar !

Moral of the story is that book rail and hotel seperately and if you have a problem , don't expect any sympathy from the Hotel Kleber management.

Room Tip: Dont book through Eurostar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PitLanepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer Service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Client, We thank you for choosing Eurostar & Hotel Kleber Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris for your reservation. We apologize, the reservation did not include a Deluxe jacuzzy room. Access to the room was given to you on the check in right away thought no payment of stay was received. Hotel fully paid for your phone calls though no payment was received from your travel agent. Should you have paid on the spot the small outstanding amount you would have been refunded in this situation. We are sorry for the event experienced few hours after the check-in your hotel. We found out this was a server security maintenance that suspended credit card service and not from Eurostar. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve them. We are glad to welcome people from all travel agencies around the world & will look forward to welcoming you in the future. You will be welcome. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    126
    52
    18
    15
See reviews for
36
171
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spend 4 days/3nights at this hotel and really impressed.

In any city you need to clear with where you want to stay and what you want to pay. This ticks all the boxes for myself. It was clean, the staff could not have been more friendly - if you are going to be spending allot of time in your hotel room then you may want a larger hotel, but its by no means tiny.

You have a very reasonably priced mini bar - if you dont want to go out. i didnt take advantage of their breakfasts, however in retrospect..if you look at the prices of things around you, the breakfast actually is reasonable.

Booked this through the euro star.

There are a couple of points i would like to raise.

1. as previous reviews have stated its an ecclectic taste the decor is garish. I loved this but you may not. We did have a dissapearing chair from our room on night 2, not sure where it went to but it vanished.

2. The safe doesnt seem to be easy to use, i see someone said earlier that theirs was broke, probably not broke but i still to this day dont know how it worked but we managed it.

3. Possibly because we were leaving the next day - our sheets were not changed from day 3 to day 4, the cleaner had been in as the mini bar had been refilled and the towels had been changed...This wasnt a massive issue but to some who expect this each day - u may need to ask for it.

4. check out was a tad longer than expected..im being picky here and they staff were GREAT....but when you just want to leave and go off touring for the day before you go home u just want it over.

I would definately recommend this to people who are not going to be " living" in their hotel room. all day..why would you...your in paris. But if you want the four season look else where.

FANTASTIC

Room Tip: 202 looks onto a wall as probably will all the rooms ending 02....01's do the same if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingeinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, your comment is truely important to us & thank you for your time. The cabinetmaker & the hotel tapestry are renovating hotel furnitures one by one which is why they picked up one of your chair, they should have put a temporary one in replacement. concerning the safe, we are glad you managed to use it. All our safe have only 4 month. A picture is on the safe explaining how to use it : while the left index finger is pressing softly the door, your right index finger is dialing 4 numbers + # in order to record your private code. Thereafter, is you want to open then 4 digit numbers are required. Another possibility is easy & also free of charge : sliping any of your card or credit card ...so that you do not need to memorize a code. Housekeepers come everyday cleaning the room & renewing towels, soap & shampoo. Feel free to ask fo extra housekeeping assistance. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel staff & location in between Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees & boats cruises, shops, restaurant & museums. Looking forward to welcoming you again, our best regards, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this somewhat unusual hotel. As previous reviewers say, it’s in a great location for several of the top sights – and is very reasonably priced.

I think the word to describe the style of the hotel is ‘eclectic.’

There is a truly bizarre wall painting at reception, with a chimp and parrot in 18thC dress and a woman drawing open a curtain. This is surely be an allusion to something cultural, but we never found out what.

The room itself was small-ish but adequate. It was full of mirrors. Some were very ornate and grand, but some of the furniture seemed to come from a second hand shop. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom we small, but OK.

The view from the window was of a wall a few feet away. But although there was no view, it was very quiet at night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, although we never managed to get anyone to look at our broken room safe.

We never breakfasted there, and so are unable to comment.

In summary: A quirky, OK hotel in a very good location and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience. The location is truely great in between Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysees, boat cruises, museums, shops, cafes brasseries & restaurants. Your hotel cabinetmaker has started to refurbish the furnithures however very fiew clients throw their luggage stongly in the refurbished furniture & cause damages. We have started to refurbish again the furnitures. Your analysis is excellent, one of the secrets of your hotel are the monkeys & the parrots dressed like people that were dressed in Paris in the XVIIIth & XIXth century. We call them les "Turqueries" décors. You could find these hand made paintings in the game room in lots of french castles....It is also the metaphor of the happy life, games, arts and the theater in the lives of people. We will be glad to invite you again & let you discover others mysterious historical clues. Meanwhile & in the meantime, your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We organised a couple of days in Paris through Eurostar - train + hotel. It is possible that the rooms reserved for these sorts of budget bookings are of a poorer quality than ones at full price so you need to take this possibility into consideration.
Overall the room (201) wasn't too bad; small but ok as we were out sightseeing all day. The bathroom seemed to have been renovated - new spa, toilet and hand basin and the tiles looked quite modern. But there was very sloppy caulking around the spa and floor, the door frames had not been painted and there was no shower curtain so water splashed onto the floor. Having had a bad experience previously with a hotel spa (disgusting stuff came out when jets were turned on) I declined to try this one so can't comment on it. The edges of the floor were very dirty. Not sure why a hotel would spend money to renovate then not pay attention to detail that makes all the difference between a very average hotel and an excellent one.
Although there was what appeared to be an air-conditioner control on the wall, I suspect it didn't work as the room contained a fan and a heater. The room was cold but we were warm in bed.
If I went to Paris again I would not stay here again although it was in a good position not far from the Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtimes0652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer Service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your analysis. We took into consideration your comment. The caulking around the spa & floor has been fully renovated. We asked the hotel painter to paint the door frame following your advise. Your hotel is packed every day & refurbishing work is tough, we thank you for your comprehension. We asked our supplyer an extra by shower for your room equipped with whirlpool bathtub. We have asked our air conditioning supplyer to increase the air conditioning power of your room. The edges of your floor outside your room were armed by renovations. We thank you for your very good detailed comment. concerning the water, Paris is built on a limestone quarries. Therefore, it is possible that all bathtuds or hand basin in Paris suffers from limestone. We thank you your comprehension. Please note that water is drinking. Your customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night trip for two ladies. The hotel was in a brilliant location, ten minutes to eiffel tower and five minutes to arc du triumphe and champs elysee. We had a room right at the top, 601, and although small was fine for what we needed, bed was comfortable and shower was good. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We had the express breakfast in the bar for 7 euros which i think was reasonable for paris. Cant really fault the hotel for what we paid, would definetley stay again for a short trip. We found a great restaurant just over the road and a fab cocktail bar about 4 minute walk away so perfect hotel for us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mrscoops080612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, we thank you for sharing your experience after your stay & thank you for your time. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Location is truely great. We are honoured to welcome you again. meanwhile & in the meantime, our best regards, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, with some charming quirky french decor, well placed for walking to the Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe. downside no coffee in room. Well located for all brasseries, patisseries and bars .

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddtowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your time writing this comment. We are glad you enjoyed the location. please note a mini bar is located in the room with drinks inside. ou can order coffee, tea & chocolate or breakfast also into your room. A breakafst room is available also dowstairs with a buffet. meanwhile, best regards, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a nice boutique hotel, with a unique decor. Don't expect a 5 star experience, but don't expect a 3 star either. The staff was very helpfull and kind. The room was small but reallynice for Paris standards. The bed (a twin bed) was good, and heating worked with no problems. The bathroom was big, with a jacuzzi. Everything was good about the hotel, and the price was really surprising for this kind of hotels in this area of Paris. We walked everywhere, and even at night it's a safe area with lots of things to do in a 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabioCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, thank you fo sharing a bit of your time explaining how great was your experience in your hotel. This will encourage us positively to keep on doing our best to welcome all our priviledged guest. we are glad you enjoyed a quiet residential area within walking distance to cafes, shops, restaurants, museums & main monuments. You will be welcome again for a next trip to Paris. Meanwhile, our best regards, your guest relation service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#419 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#406 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#632 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#558 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#237 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#561 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Property: Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#372 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing