We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel in the word .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #539 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst hotel in the word .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all very small room with very old and discussing furniture . No helper in hotel . No security at the door . There is no coffee facility at all . If they borrow you iron they will charge you at the end for each time . The group of reception try to take money as much as they can . They just make two invoice one at check out request and one at check out time and bring a lot of stupid things to take just money from you . They invite you for coffee in check in time one you are tired and then and check out charge you a lot of money just for this coffee . No even conditioner in the bathroom . If they give you extra towel they charge you a lot of money . If you have a car they charge you each day :25 euro just for parking of your car . Very bad smelt and uncomfortable room . They just have very kind of old key which you have to give it to reception like stone ages hotel and you should not be sure if some one enter to your room once you are not there . No safe box and if you give them something to keep just they do not know where they left it . Bano full of hair from previouse guest . I do not recommend this hotel to any one .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Burjan1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer Service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear client. Thank you for choosing Kleber Hotel Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel for your trip to France. Our most economic room can be reserved. Some of our clients look for our larger deluxe room or with a half moon jacuzzi whirlpool bathtub. The rate in that case can be different. We understand you want more free service. Coffee, tea chocolate is 3.5€, French wine half/full bottle 9.9€/15.9€, parking 25€ per night. Extra towels request in room is free of charge. Concerning smell of bleach we apologize. We took care of your comment and ordered more ecologic products. We do have traditional keys, clients hand in the keys to the front desk. We know we can clean your room while the client is visiting Paris. Your hotel has video protection security everywhere. Your hotel has electronics detector protection everywhere for the security of our guests. Concerning the safe, we throwed away all our old safes & bought new ones. The use is free of charge. We reported your comment to the cleaning team. They apologize about what happened. It is a shame this problem was not reported when iot happened. They would have come right away to your room to clean it twice in front of you. Free information service, free map of Paris, free museum guide, free unlimited internet access & wifi. We thank you very much for your precious comment. Lots of investment were done recently. We are looking forward to welcoming you again so that you can check the difference positively. You will be very welcome. Sincerely yours. Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    113
    44
    18
    15
See reviews for
33
155
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ideal location. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room. Would recommend staying here. Had express breakfast - coffee/tea, orange juice and croissants for 7 euro - tasty and good value compared to Paris prices.

Room Tip: Room at front of hotel on 4th floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your recommendation & for your time sharing with everybody your experience. Your are a repeat tripadvisor writer & travelers, and your comment is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your hotel & the express breakfast service 7€. Our best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Fantastic we were able to check in early, the staff were very helpful. The location is perfect for sightseeing. The area is quiet, close to two metro's. We loved it.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was fine a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear client, we very are honoured to have cashed in on your time writing such a great review. We noticed you have written lots of reviews which proves you enjoyed sharing your experiences with the community. This encourage us to go further more; we welcome people with even more pleasure from all around the world. We will be glad to welcome you again with pleasure, meanwhile, our best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice Hotel with lovely interiors (comfortable , clean and well maintained).........Amazing location (check it in the map for yourself). The staff was great ......they all speak good English and are always ready to help. A big thank you to all of them for making our holiday even more special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tasha_1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Customer service relationship at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear client, thank you for choosing Kleber Hotel Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris. Thank you for your comment with high value & experienced tripadvisor traveler explaining the true value of your boutique hotel. We will be glad to welcome you again for a visit in a new decor and design. our best regards. Your Customer service relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband booked the hotel as we were going to watch the final stage of the Tour de France 2011. The hotel was conveniently located for a walk to the Metro and close to the Arc de Triomphe and within a walk of the Eiffel Tower. The room was confortable and clean. I liked the hotel lobby with comfortable chairs. We didn't eat there, preferring to get into the City. We loved seeing the Tour de France and will be back at Hotel Kleber in July 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjapurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, we thank you for your encouraging report about your great stay. Thank you also for your time, you are a repeat review writer which is a great honour to us. We will be glad to welcome you again. We wish you a very enjoyable stay in Paris. Our best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful and the room clean and comfortable. An early check in was possible but quite expensive to arrange.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear client, we thank you for your time writing a review of your very positive stay. We thank you also for your comment about the helpfull staff during your stay. Thank you for encouraging us to keep on doing our best for all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#482 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#397 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#110 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#1,120 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Royale
Villa Royale
#447 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#151 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Property: Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#335 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#373 Family Hotel in Paris
#468 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing