We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
354
371
171
62
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
371
171
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartergreat locationluxembourg gardenshotel barnice roomrooms are smallfour nightswalked everywherefive minute walkfew blocksleft bankmetro stopcentral locationbreakfast roomcroissantssorbonnestreet
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

very nice room, well suited; along with excellent breakfast selection and bonus free carry along GPS, cell phone that came in very handy; convenient to the Left Bank, Pantheon, the Latin Quarter, car rental, subways,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Madam,

I hope you had a nice trip back to Canada.
It is so nice to hear that you had such a wonderful time in Paris and what a positive review !
The all Team is extremely happy to read your comments and your satisfaction is definitely what we were looking for.
Thanks again for your compliments ! We look forward to welcome you again in 2018

Kind regards,

Ludmilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This hotel is located in the Latin Quarter a stone's throw from the Pantheon. The rooms and bathrooms are tiny and electric outlets for charging equipment are few and far between. A decent choice if you have to be near the Sorbonne, but otherwise I think you can do better. Not up to what you would expect from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maimonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review which is very important for us.
We regret that you have not been totaly satisfied.
Please be aware that all your remarks will be taken into account.
Thank you again for staying at La Villa Pantheon.

Best regards,

Ludmilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and is in easy walking distance to many major attractions, subway and buses. Many nice bistros and restaurants near by. The front desk very friendly and helpful. The bar is not open Sunday and Monday but when open very friendly and when asked good suggestions

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely words about La Villa Pantheon.
It was our pleasure having the chance to welcome you.
I am pleased to know that our staff have left you a positive and friendly impression and you would join again.
We are looking forward to create another pleasant story with you on your next visit in Paris.

Kind regards,

Ludmilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions so that has to tell you something.
However if you are seeking huge rooms with lavish or even large bathrooms with seperate shower then this is not for you.
Staff are very friendly and are there to help.
Breakfast is acceptable, but not a huge selection.
The location is fairly central with bus and trains close by.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank yneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor Members.
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.
The hotel got a small facelift with entirely renovated corridors, complete change of lights , curtains and bedding but not the lifts I regret. Who knows maybe in 2018.
Regarding the breakfast selection,we do propose 3 sorts of bread, homemade pancakes and pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes,homemade orange juice
and coffee, hot chocolate etc ...
I am pleased to know that our staff have left you a positive and friendly impression and you would join again.
We are looking forward to create another pleasant story with you on your next visit in Paris.

Kind regards,

Ludmilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay wasn't a pleasant one, we expected more from a 4 stars hotel with such a high price.

We had a problem regarding the Air Conditioning, it wasn't working probably and the weather in Paris is too hot.
We asked them to fix the air conditioner for more than 10 times and they didn't.

After facing a receptionist who was truly unprofessional, he said this is not my problem and I can't do anything for you. After asking him to call the manager he said I can't, we asked him to call the maintenance he said I can't, so we had to sleep without AC?

I truly believe that you shouldn't try this hotel, unless you want to waste your money for nothing.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludmilla B, Assistant Manager at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Sir,

I thank you for your honest feedback and would like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologise for the receptionnist behaviour and so far, I still do not
understand why he did not change you into another room.
It was absolutely not acceptable as the hotel was not fully booked.
I came back from my holidays on Tuesday and of course I have been informed about this before reading your comment.
I deeply regret what happened and I hope that your children enjoyed Paris despite this miserable experience.
Anyway please be aware that all your remarks will be taken into consideration.

Best regards,

Ludmilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews