We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Pantheon
Ranked #621 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Perfect location in the heart of St. Germain, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly...stayed in the connecting rooms on the second floor...rooms were small (as expected in Paris), but were large enough where you did not feel claustrophobic...would recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice place to lay your head at night...this is not a bells and whistles type of hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Tom,

Many thanks for your review about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your satisfaction is very important for us!

Next time, please do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room. Indeed, this room category is more spacious than Standard rooms.

We also hope you enjoyed our great location and the continental breakfast served every day until 10 AM.

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Villa Pantheon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 765 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I went there in january, there was noise in the room, a poor service ( we couldnt get one extra blanket, because they were counted). But if you're just looking for a clean, simple place to stay, you might like it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Emile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Emile,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay in our property.

We always try to give the best quality of service to all our guests and we truly regret that you have not been satisfied!

Please be assured that all your remarks will be taken into account.

With our best regards,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my wife's fiftieth birthday.Had the Classic room which
beautiful with a huge bed and loads of room.Took two nights before they got a new bath plug so we could actually run a bath! Staff were very friendly and helpful,they gave money off for the
inconvenience.Booked as a Eurostar package which all worked well.Location is perfect for seeing
Paris,once you are tired of walking, the Metro is straight forward and a single ticket to anywhere in
Paris is €1.70.The French are all pretty helpful and mostly speak English,it's very cosmopolitan
so don't expect it to be cheap.You can get B line train from St Michel Metro station to Gare du Nord which is just as well because the taxis were "off" on the day we left.Nice trip.

Room Tip: Front rooms over look the road,which is nice with the little balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Michael,

Many thanks for choosing our property for your birthday weekend ! We thank you also for leaving a feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have been satisfied, and we hope to welcome you back soon !

With our best regards,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After reading previous reviews regarding this hotel i was having doubts but having booked it as part of a Eurostar package, we were really happy with our choice, yes the rooms are a little dated but the reception people were polite, happy and very helpful and the location was perfect, walking distance to everything and some great restaurants up behind the Pantheon itself in a little square. We thoroughly enjoyed it, the shower had plenty of power, the rooms were warm. My only complaint would be the only TV we could watch was French but then it is France! Thank you to the lovely man behind reception who had a smiling face whenever we saw him. Recommended for a short trip to Paris. Close to metro and two stops from Gard du Nord.

Room Tip: Our room was 4th floor looking and had no noise from adjoining rooms as i think this was because we...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwalshtvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review left on the TripAdvisor webpage. We are glad to learn that you have been satisfied by your stay in our property.

Please rest assured that all the staff members have been informed of your compliments which are very much appreciated.

As you observed, the Villa Pantheon is well-situated in the Latin borough, close to restaurants, museums and subway. For your next stay in Paris don’t hesitate to book through our website in order to get our best available rates.

Best Regards and happy new year !

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here in November and wanted it as a base to explore St Germain and the Latin Quarter. We thought the hotel was well situated, the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't have the breakfast because Paris is so full of places selling tasty croissants and other nice things. We would stay here again if we wanted to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Claire,

Many thanks for your review left on the TripAdvisor webpage. We are glad to learn that you have been satisfied and that you’ll stay again in our property for your next stay in Paris.

Please rest assured that all the staff members have been informed of your compliments which are very much appreciated.

As you observed, the Villa Pantheon is well-situated in the Latin borough, close to restaurants, museums and subway. For your next stay in Paris don’t hesitate to book through our website in order to get our best available rates.

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time a group
of friends and I have stayed here, and we will again.

While the rooms are a little tight, the location couldn't be better- and the staff is terrific. After checking out on Christmas Eve, only to go to the airport (CdG) where I spent the worst "travel" (in quotes since my flight was canceled) day ever, I returned to the hotel and they couldn't have been nicer. I had had a *bad* day, and they went out of their way to give me an adorable and big room on the top floor for a discounted price. They were superb and helped to make this Christmas, by myself and far from home, a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback left on the TripAdvisor web page and we are very satisfied to learn that you have stayed twice with us and are happy with our hotel placed in great location and its services and staff !

Please rest assured that all the staff members have been informed of your compliments which are very much appreciated.

We wish you an happy new year and we look forward to welcome you again in 2014 !

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms next to each other for kids aged 10 and 15. It is situated in Latin quarter and ideally located. We loved walking around the streets and soaking up charming Paris. The concierge was brilliant with great tips and always a smile. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms spotless. The hotel made our first visit to Paris well worth it.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jonoclarkhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and your compliments regarding our rooms and the hotel staff!

We would like to thank you again for having chosen the Villa Pantheon for your recent stay in Paris and we are glad to learn that you have been satisfied by our connecting rooms which represent the perfect solution for families.

We wish you a happy new year and we are looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#729 of 1,804 in Paris
231 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#532 of 1,804 in Paris
575 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#367 of 1,804 in Paris
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#258 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing