We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an enjoyable stay!!”
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Pantheon
Ranked #562 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had an enjoyable stay!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter from 16th to 19th June. The hotel was lovely, as were the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room (114) was on the ground floor and was very comfortable apart from the air conditioning being out of order! The hotel is very well situated between the 5th and 6th arrondissements, therefore short walking distance to where we wanted to go. This trip was to celebrate my 70th birthday and as we had visited Paris many times before we did not want to do much sightseeing except for a river trip from Pont Neuf. We enjoyed some lovely restaurants - Le Petit Zinc is my favourite! We took the metro one day but there were too many steps and not enough escalators which was too difficult for me so after that we walked! No problems at all. Would recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelittlemo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    298
    154
    57
    50
See reviews for
120
332
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We intended to stay here in February 2013. We arrived early evening, but were immediately told on arrival that there was a problem with the room and, as we were "the last to check in" that day, that we would have to move hotel's for the night. The receptionist said a taxi was one it's way, that it would all be taken care of, and that would could return the next morning. However, the replacement hotel was about half an hour out of the city centre, and we were not prepared to lose a whole night/morning moving hotels/in an area of Paris we did not know. It then became apparent that we were by no means the "last to check in" that day, as several other couples showed up soon after and were seen straight to their rooms. The receptionist insisted that the hotel was full, but there was no evidence of this, as more and more people arrived. We refused to move and the manager refused to speak to us - we were "not his problem" in his words. The receptionist was very unfriendly and we ended up leaving to find another hotel. We are familiar with this scam: The hotel gets to send us to another, cheaper hotel for a night, citing a "problem with the room" - the other hotel gets paid for a night when it would otherwise have an empty room, and the original hotel gets to make money by overbooking. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have neen there 3-7 june 2013
Very expensive, it is not 4 stars hotel
Very poor maintains, air condition was not working when outside 26C!
At night was not possible to open window very noisy – very hot
Very bad service in breakfast – 3 employs in shifts – that does not know what to do
Very good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gili_Zussman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband arrived a couple of days before I arrived with our teenaged daughter. At arrival we were greeted by Ali, very professional and charming. We waited in the lobby as they were finishing with our room. The lobby has the most cushiony and comfy seats. We were then escorted to our room. The room was perfect in size. I must add that the a/c was not working, thank god for the breeze in the evening? The location was just perfect!, the room did not have an iron /ironing board. Please stop by the Villa. It was well worth it.

Room Tip: Room 353 was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blancanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for business on the recommendation of others and was not disappointed in location or area at all. Looks like the lobby could use a little freshening up and my room #151 was in need of updates and refurbishing. Bed was comfortable but not spectacular. Pillows were average. Breakfast was sizable and good value. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (printing out boarding passes, recommending restaurants).

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard-facing room so windows open up to sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Villa Pantheon in 2005 and were happy with the hotel. We thought we would try it again on our 2013 trip and it only exceeded our previous experience. Amed the concierge was exceptional and recommended a restaurant that turned out to be the highlight of our trip. The Latin Quarter is buzzing at night with cafes and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be staying at Villa Pantheon on our next trip to Paris. The only thing that could be improved is the pillows as they are a bit lumpy!

Room Tip: Had a street facing room but it was quiet and opening the windows in the morning definitely adds the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonLillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were in this hotel for 4 days
It was so wonderful and very relax
It was close to all the nice places in Paris
The management and staff were caring and helpful to the travellers
So if I come back to Paris for sure I choose this hotel again

Room Tip: This hotel has a classic-style decoration and furniture with good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zohreh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#666 of 1,801 in Paris
223 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#529 of 1,801 in Paris
572 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#370 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#260 of 1,801 in Paris
800 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Property: Villa Pantheon
Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing