We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Pantheon
Ranked #592 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Surrey , England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Only a short walk from Notre Dame, and away from touristy areas, this hotel is perfect for those wanting a quiet place to stay in Paris. Sure the rooms are small, this is Paris where all rooms are small, but it is well equipped, with all you need for sleeping and showering before venturing out to sample all Paris has to offer. The staff were excellent, speaking good English and couldn't be more helpful

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    296
    152
    57
    50
See reviews for
119
328
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

this hotel really is in the best location for seeing the city. so many places on the doorstep eg, Pantheon, Notredame, Luxembourg Gardens, St Germain des pres etc. 2 minutes from the metro and 5 mins from the batobus (the best way to see paris from the river - hop on hop off tickets let you use the facility to see all the main sites) Fantastic for eating out and nice for a quiet but sociable drink at the zig zag bar just up the street by the pantheon. very friendly staff and kept really clean. cant fault it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajrjijgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this room last minute on a major .com site. When I say last minute, we were already in Paris about 2 blocks away, desperately looking for anything! We were happy to get this. Our happiness faded the minute we showed the email confirmation to the front desk clerk. It seemed that the booking was something that should not have happened, and though we were certainly not to blame, the desk staff and owner seemed to feel differently. A half hour later, we called up to sign something. I asked if this meant we would be able to stay on the property, and he replied with a curt "Yes." Um, thanks. The entire hotel seemed dingy and faded, though clean. I like antiques too but I re-cover stained and unraveling upholstery. Ah well. The location was excellent and after the check-in debacle the staff seemed friendly enough. It's one of those places that gives you a ridiculously large key, and you give it to the receptionist when you leave, and ask for it when you get back by giving them your room number. The bed was terrible - the mattress must have been an antique as well. The bathroom was quite nice, and seemed to have been updated recently. Luckily, we were staying somewhere different for the remainder of the trip and we only had the 1 day at Villa Pantheon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked one room late check out for money of course and that same morning as we were leaving at 10
We were informed that we could not have the room
What a blow we had put all our luggage in one room
And Ahmed was very rude
Would not go back there because I think we were discriminated by Ahmed because
We are from israel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very good hotel and helpful staff. I stayed there for a week, and the location is very good.
There are restaurants, stores and other attractions , like the Sorbonne University and Jardin du Luxembourg. Also is possible to walk around to Louvre Museum, from Rue Des Ecoles

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in the Latin Qtr, which is OK, but the rooms are dated, also they have no computer in the hotel to use and their wifi is spotty. However, nothing would make me stay there again after the rude service I encountered by the front desk staff. One of their staff was particularly rude the morning I checked out and refused to call a taxi for me.
There are much better places to stay in Paris, don't waste your money here.

Room Tip: My tip is find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlvr102155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were there for 3 nights, from August 29 to September 1, 2012.
The location is great but the rooms were tiny, old and not very clean. The mattress was horrible, gave us back pain. We got a room at the top floor (roof) so there were parts of the room where you couldn't stand straight.
Wifi was ok but sometimes you couldn't connect because there were too many people connected.
I dont think they should call it a 4 star hotel but i guess the standards are different everywhere.
The staff is very very nice and helpful!
If the price is good and you only plan to use the room to sleep and shower then it is fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#701 of 1,801 in Paris
219 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#511 of 1,801 in Paris
571 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#300 of 1,801 in Paris
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#260 of 1,801 in Paris
796 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Property: Villa Pantheon
Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing