We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
351
371
171
62
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
371
171
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartergreat locationluxembourg gardenshotel barnice roomrooms are smallfour nightswalked everywherefive minute walkfew blocksleft bankmetro stopcentral locationbreakfast roomcroissantssorbonnestreet
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights earlier this year. The staff was kind and helpful. All employees spoke English. This is a great central location for sight seeing because the metro stop is just down the block. It is very near several small pastry shops, meat shops, a cafe and The hotel was clean and felt safe and secure. Our room, though small by American standards, was comfortable enough. We had a cute little balcony overlooking the street. The only complaint was that the bed was very firm uncomfortable. Also note that the free wifi only works in the lobby, but the lobby was a nice place to sit and sip an espresso. Overall, this place was very welcoming and accommodating for our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My Daughter and I stayed here in April. It was very conveniently located. We had a 5/10 minute walk from the station and it was close to lots of amenities. Lots of shops, cafes etc.. It was also in the Latin Quarter which is lovely and having travelled extensively round Paris one of the nicest areas. The room was on the 1st floor, lift was working and no problems. The room was cleaned to a high standard everyday. The bathroom was nice and had a powerful shower with nice towels and toiletries. The staff were very helpful. I read other reviews before I went and I have to agree that we did encounter an old man once on reception who was quite rude and didnt really speak english but other than that all the staff were really helpful with directions etc.. We had a nice, comfortable room with a large opening window. We encountered the usual noise of people walking past at night but nothing more. We will be returning and would definately stay here again recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

terrible hotel...rude staff...tiny rooms. stayed in rom on street side...no air so needed to open windows & was really loud. party we with stayed on first floor & couldn't open window b/c no protection. Whole place needs a real freshen up because locale was good & starbucks three blocks away. I did enjoy brunch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMaryNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Arriving on the Eurostar from London, we took the RER B from Gare du Nord to St. Michel-Notre Dame. With rush hour and a busy train, we probably upset the locals with our baggage but it was a quick two stops to our destination.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that there was damage to our room and that there were no other available rooms in the hotel. We would be transferred by paid taxi to another hotel, the Normandy Hotel in the 1st arrt, another hotel in their hotel group, for 1 night. We tried to take the news positively, hoping to not let the situation ruin our first vist to Paris.

We arrived at the Normandy Hotel, just north of the Lourve, and had to wait 20 mins at they tried to sort out which room to give us. Once given the key, we proceeded to our room only to discover and experience the worst hotel experince I am able to recall. The room consisted of a double bed and box spring on the floor, faulty a/c and refrigerator, peeling paint and stains on the walls and chipped tiles in the bathroom, and just general filth. We made the poor decision to put up with it for the night instead of wasting more of our short time in Paris. Quite honestly, the Normandy is the worst hotel I have had the displeasure of staying in. The Villa Pantheon is tripadvisor ranked in the 800s of 1600+ in Paris, with the Normandy in the 1500s - I understand why.

While the Villa Pantheon was gracious to upgrade us from a classic to deluxe suite on our return, for three nights, this maybe makes up for the inconvenience and time lost but in no ways absolves them from putting us through an absolutely dreadful hotel experience. It's a very poor management decision to switch booked guests to another hotel in a totally different part of town. It's also unforgiveable being sent to a hotel that they must know is one of the worst in Paris.

I really would rather be writing a review about all the good things about the Villa Pantheon like's it's great location in the Latin Quarter, close to Notre Dame and Ile-de-la-Cite, Rue Mouffetard, the Pantheon, Palais du Luxembourg, and St. Germain-des-Pres. Also, the rest of our stay was very pleasant. Unfortunately, they made a decision we cannot forgive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

In you are American, this is at best a 2 star hotel by AAA standards. Tiny room, literally measured, a 8 foot square. Hotel desk staff rude & unhelpful, one older man was so rude he just ignored you & rolled his eyes. The towels were so threadbare you could practically see through them. The sheets were thin & sewn in many spots. No A/C & it was unusually warm. Staff actually scoffed at request to turn on A/C. I would recommend NOT staying here. There were positive notes. The room was very clean & brunch was well run & tasty. The location is good...Walking distance to the Siene, Notre Dame & many museums including the Louve.

Room Tip: Book else where but if you chose to stay do not fly into DeGaulle taxi fare was $ 60 euro pricy even for a New Yorker.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews