We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Ranked #1,260 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I would like to advise all, avoid this hotel at all cost. This is suppose to be a 3 star hotel, which should not be awarded at all. The begining of this nightmare started with the staff. Miserable, unhelpful and totally unprofessional. Having made it to our room or for a better word, closet. It was very small, dated and above all, dirty. The en suite was of the same standard, with the shower being a waste of time. No room service, no tea making facilities. However, the wake up call just finished this never again experience; the drilling into the wall every day at the same time of the early morning was soul destroying and when we asked for staff assistance. It was met with no response. Basically, if you want a room in an ok location and you do not have any standards, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment, and we regret that your stay did not go as you planned.

We consider your comments, and thanks to it we develop more of our quality services.

Pending receive you again while ensuring a better welcome and impeccable service.

Sincerely,

Direction – Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 429 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is about 1 block from two metro stations: Palais Royal and Pyramides. Situated 2 blocks from Louvre in the 1st arrondisement, this hotel is perfectly priced. The front desk staff speaks English so communication is not an issue. A cab station, where all cabs congregate waiting for a fare is 1 block away. For any Americans seeking a sense of home, a Starbucks is 2 blocks away as well. As mentioned on other reviews, the WiFi is sporadic and the elevator is very small as is the stairwell. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chupis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2014

We thank you for spending time to write good comments about our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you have spent an excellent stay with us.

We confirm that the great location with the inner city of Paris, The Royal Palace “Louvre”, the Comedie Française” and the Opera is one the most convenient asset of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you in your next stay in Paris ensuring the high quality of our services you mentioned in your comment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel is a typical European Boutique Hotel. If you are an American expecting the Marriott, don't stay here. The rooms are small but clean and adequate. I would have given them 4 stars except for the fact, they ran out of soap and plastic cups, so for our 3 night stay we had to provide our own. Also their WiFi didn't work most of the time. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive your review that will helps us to improve the quality of service in order to give to all our guests the best reception.

like you, our guests appreciated the quiet location and the good spots close to our property.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was the first stop on my 6 week honey moon. I was so disappointed, it smelt bad, was a tiny room and the first morning had NO breakfast. Also, they stole my credit card details.... This was the one and only stop where I put my CC details down for the 3 days I was there. By the time I reached Mykonos, my next destination, I had an email from my bank inquiring about foreign charges made to my account in France???? I never pulled that CC out after that. They tried to take about $5,000 worth from me. NEVER WILL I RETURN

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mericauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Pavillon Louvre Rivoli is a small and old fashion building with a great location. You can walk from the hotel to Louvre Museum, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Orsay Museum, the Conciergerie.... You have great communication (bus and subway) if you want to visit Eiffel Tower and Arc du Triunfe. Our room (3 persons) was small but perfect to rest and sleep. The room had two complete bathrooms. The guys at the front desk were always very nice and helpful. I do not remember names but one guy from Algeria and one guy from Yugoslavia were specially cordial and

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuillermitoMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOURINE F, Gérant at Pavillon Louvre Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive your review that will helps us to improve the quality of service in order to give to all our guests the best reception.

like you, our guests appreciated the quiet location and the good spots close to our property.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I stayed 5 days here, I was late booking an hotel, so I had not much options in hotel choice.

I called before to make sure that they had received my online booking, this was not the case. Most of the staff didn't speak well English, so I tried to communicate with my best French.

After a successful check-in I went to the room and find it very basic. The room wasn't super clean, but it was alright.

The location for a tourist is super, Louvre and Opera are at meters from the hotel, but considered I was a business traveller it didn't mather much for me.

In the end I would try avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlegerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

AFter myself and my mum had discovered that the money and aftershave had gone missing we went to reception who were terrible they wouldn't even call the police they said that they didn't have the phone number. I used to go to this hotel quite alot but now this has happened I won't be returning if u are going there soon DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING VALUABLE IN YOUR ROOM.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cand1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#1,172 of 1,802 in Paris
1,234 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,074 of 1,802 in Paris
829 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#917 of 1,802 in Paris
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#867 of 1,802 in Paris
792 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#1,005 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Eugenie
Villa Eugenie
#1,125 of 1,802 in Paris
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Louvre Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Address: 20 rue Moliere, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,260 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Louvre Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pavillon Louvre Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Paris
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing