We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photoshopped!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,184 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
“Photoshopped!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I think someone has done a very good job on photoshop regarding this hotel!

We were expecting a 4* hotel that was quite glamorous from what we'd seen in the photos. Was it the same hotel?!
This was not the place I wanted to take my fiancé as a romantic surprise!

Very tired, poor decoration, shabby room. Toilet sporadically flushed, less than clean overall.

I'd rate this as more of a 2* in quite a shabby area.
Lots of dog mess on the walk to the hotel too, yuk, so we couldn't take in much of the sights to the hotel incase we trod in it!

Good luck if you stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear KatieKeys,

We thank you for your leaving your impressions. It is through comments like yours that we can assist our teams to be aware that we have to continue improving our service.

We inform you that we are beggining renovation program.

We truly hope that you are willing to give us another chance to welcome you during your next visit to Paris to show you that we have improved our services.

Please receive our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    274
    181
    55
    40
See reviews for
105
336
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel was basic. Rooms adequate but after first night coffee/tea making supplies not replaced. Staff polite but not particularly friendly. Overall impression of hotel is that it was tired and shabby and in need of some refurbishment. However, location was great (especially for Roland Garros tennis), quiet residential area, view of Eiffel Tower, etc., easy access on Metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Roger B,

We sincerely regret that you had such a bad impression of your stay with us and would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously.

We are working to a renovation program and it will begin very soon.

We thank you for your leaving your impressions. It is through comments like yours that we can assist our teams to be aware that we have to continue improving our service.

We truly hope that you are willing to give us another chance to welcome you during your next visit to Paris to show you that we have improved our service.

Please receive our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I chose this for our honeymoon hotel – not particularly romantic, but we’d been swindled out of a lot of money and so were forced to have a honeymoon on a budget.

It was comfortable enough to sleep in, the rooms large enough, and just a few streets away from the Hotel is the Metro, a bus link, and a superb view of the Eiffel Tower. Yes, it was basic, the French equivalent of a Premier Inn really… however, great value for money and apart from the irritating European tendancy to push two single beds together and call it a King-size (not really what you want for a honeymoon!), I couldn’t find fault with the hotel. The rooms were lacking in personality (and so were the staff) - but as a base to explore Paris it was perfectly adequate.

The staff were polite enough, though it did feel as though they were disengaged from their guests. Not a smile in sight, which was a shame. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the lovely little sausages in scrambled eggs (we loved it so much we tried to re-create it when we were home!), and we filled up enough to last us the day.

I’d stay there again, but only if I couldn’t afford somewhere where a King-sized bed is ACTUALLY a King-sized bed, and the staff a little friendlier to foreigners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I don't know what criteria the French authorities use to classify their hotels but this is definately not a four star hotel.
Think five year old Travelodge and you'll be near the mark. The room was tired and worn with no facilities such as tea and coffee making. The bathroom was adequate but had mould round the bath and shower. On the positive side the staff were helpful and well trained (as are all French reception staff), the breakfast was good with a combination of continental and (almost) full English. The hotel is NOT near the Eiffel Tower and it is a good half hour walk along the Siene to get to Champs de Mars.
All in all disappointing considering we paid for and expected four star standards of accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed between the 5th and the 8th of May. For a small difference we booked a superior room and it was worth it. Room very large and clean.
The Staff is polite and helpful.
However I do agree on some aspects it seems a bit more a good 3 stars hotel than a 4.
There is no restaurant apart from the snack bar and the breakfast definetly overpriced for 14€ per person. happy we decited not to include it as it was cheaper to go out for a nice coffee and fresh croissant from the baker.
Also a bit misleading on lastminute.com that describes it at 900m from The Eiffel Tower and the Arc The triomphe while it is a good 25/30 mins walk from the first and a lot farther from the second so not the most central position to see Paris however the bus stop is only 2 mins from the hotel which made quite easy for us to visit the city and ticket only costs 2€. Also surpriced by the taxi fare which was more reasonable than expected. In all It was a good choice

Room Tip: Superior Room is worth the extra monay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandChris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear JoandChris17,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Auteuil Tour Eiffel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in a forthcoming visit to Paris.

Please Receive our Best Regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Like what everyone else says, it's a 3*+ hotel, not really 4. I had an upgrade to superior, which was really more of a standard but i wanted to ensure a double bed... It's clean, quiet, you get a very good night's sleep... And that's it! Value for money as its not expensive, close enough to walk everywhere, overall a good short stay hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear CheshireJ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hôtel Auteuil Tour Eiffel and our rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in a forthcoming visit to Paris.

Please Receive our Best Regards

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here in a junior suite due to an overbooking at our original hotel. This has the look and feel of a 3-star rather than a 4-star hotel. However, the room was well equipped, the staff were pleasant and prices were fair. It's not quite as close to the Eiffel Tower as the name implies, but still fairly well placed near the centre of Paris. The breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zactrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#387 of 1,798 in Paris
661 reviews
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Square
Hotel Square
#886 of 1,798 in Paris
190 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#300 of 1,798 in Paris
677 reviews
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#912 of 1,798 in Paris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing