We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,183 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good place to stay in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not in touristy bit of Paris but a very clean affordable hotel with better than average rooms. Staff friendly. Good restaurants close by but expect Paris prices. Easy to find and good parking, you pay 16 Euros a night for garage parking. Good typical breakfast. Will definitely stay there again next year.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the street but no noise problems. Hotel a bit overlooked but what isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    274
    181
    55
    40
See reviews for
105
336
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in March expecting to find a nice comfortable four-star hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fresh but the room was overlooked by the flats opposite and the breakfast was disappointing. The metro was within easy walking distance as was the Eiffel Tower which took about 20 minutes to reach, strolling by the Seine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisCabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I liked the location! Good infrastructure with supermarkets, some bars and restaurants in walking distance. Metro and RER is in walking distance as well. If you have a room to the backside it is really quiet. The front side rooms might be a bit noisy due to cars and unloading supermarket delivery early in the morning.
Generally the hotel is not maintained well and it needs renovation urgently. The garage is a disaster because of narrowness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a short break, and were impressed. The hotel is about a 20-25 min walk from the Eiffel Tower, and when walking to the end of the road from the Hotel, the view of the tower is great. The nearest Metro station is Mirabeau or Eglise d’Auteuil (as line 10 is one way, so sometimes it was better to get off and walk that little bit further on the way back), and there are plenty of restaurants (relatively expensive) and shops very close by.

We stayed in a Superior Double room (booked through Alpharooms) and we were very happy with it. The hotel itself is not huge, the lobby and restaurant are small but airy and clean. We stayed on the 6th floor, the corridors are dark and eerie but the maid showed us where the light switches were to brighten them up. Our room was spacious, small wardrobe with full mirrors on entry, bathroom off to the left and then the bedroom with lots of space and a sitting area with table and chairs.

Bathroom was nice and clean. Good sized bath and very powerful shower over this (so powerful that it tended to spray the whole room even with the shower screen there!). Toiletries provided.
Bed was ok, quite hard but nice and big. It sloped a little towards the floor at the foot of the bed, this didn’t affect sleep but was noticeable when looking at it. The room was very hot, whether because we visited in January the heating/air con was centrally controlled I don’t know, but when we tried to change the temperature to make it cooler, it didn’t seem to do anything. View from the room was rubbish, overlooking a block of residential apartment. Wifi was provided free of charge, but was temperamental. Tea and coffee making facilities okay, only gave us one milk carton so had to ask for more quite a lot! TV of good size, only 2 English news channels, but this didn’t bother us. Safe provided.

Continental breakfast was included in our room rate and served in the restaurant near the lobby. By the end of the week we were very bored of the choice. The toaster was rubbish, so be prepared to wait a long time to get even warm bread!! We had an early start one morning to catch a train for a day trip to Normandy and were told that we could not have breakfast before 7am, so missed out that day. You can either eat in the main bar where there are settees (very difficult to get comfortable and actually eat without dropping it all down you) or the cave like room off the bar with proper table and chairs. The staff at breakfast seemed a bit grumpy most days.
Overall , the staff were very friendly and helpful. We got our room key stolen with our camera one day and they did not charge us for a new one (they are like magnetic chips that you can put on a keyring). Very happy to call us taxis etc.

The bar in the lobby was ok, never very busy, prices in comparison to the surrounding bars. They serve snacks here throughout the day, which when looking at the prices, were very good compared to surrounding restaurants.

Overall the hotel was a good choice for a short Paris break, at a good price, but be willing to walk a good distance (or pay alot for a taxi) to get anywhere. Surrounding restaurants were expensive, but I think this is normal for Paris. Not sure it is a 4* (compared to others we have stayed in) but we would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kt4gerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My partner and I spent a wonderful weekend in this hotel.
The staff is very friendly, English-speaking and as was my birthday, we got an upgrade to a junior suite. A very nice gesture :)
Apartmen was very spacious and bright. The bed was very comfortable.
The hotel is located relatively close to the Eiffel tower and may have a small underground garage.
Breakfast is very good ... with hot and cold buffets and always croissants.
WiFi is free throughout the hotel. All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to Paris for a weekend escape... Was looking for a 4* hotel. Arrived and was shocked.. It was not a 4* star hotel. Room was small,dark and old school, view to another house roof, didn't feel comfortable at all.
Menu in a lift said its 3*, the same on room card holder...When I told that to hotel manager ,he said that only recently they got a forth star!? Question,for what? And why it wasn't changed?
For that room and location to pricy. End up getting out of there without paying anything as in booking.com they provided us with wrong info.
Be careful...for that price you can find much nicer hotel that is closer to city centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anetev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two days over valentines. Nice looking hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever encountered. Literally could t do enough to help us. Rooms large and kept really clean. About 25 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfasts were terrible but we only made it down once as so tired from previous days walk! Bar quite expensive, €12 for small wine and a pint. Try and walk to a taxi rank rather than calling one as they charge you for their drive to you. Would 100% stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#376 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Trocadero
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Square
Hotel Square
#912 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#300 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#891 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#456 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing