We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris
Ranked #1,000 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Low key but professional staff. The hotel is quiet in a residential area within a couple of minutes walk of brasseries, restaurants, Metro stations (a choice of 2), shops, the vibrancy of Rue Moufftard & churches. The room was clean, quiet and cool. The bathroom was a clean and usuable, size: easy to to use. Breakfast was relaxed and not crowded. Desk staff were helpful and able to converse easliy in English (but would let you practise your French too). A pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not in any specific "central" location but felt more like a local Parisian street, away from the tourist hordes.
Some great cafes right nearby and an easy walk from the underground.
Staff was friendly. Rooms small but enough with large windows overlooking flower pots and street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. My room was a little small but perfect for one. There are nice cafes and restaurants at your doorstep, as well as shops, ATM and a pharmacy. The number 27 bus is a minutes' walk from the hotel and takes you directly to the Louvre. It's also not too far to walk to Notre Dame Cathedral from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed nine nights in May 2013 and enjoyed the hotel.Highly recommend. Just two blocks from Rue Moffetard (sp?) With shopping stalls, restaurants, shops, etc., etc. No in room coffee but the desk clerk will make a cup of espresso on request and that gives you a chance to sit in the lobby and watch the world go by. The telephone did not work room-to-room and no one knew how to work that.That was a minor problem. The location was quiet and our room at the back was exceptionally quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel_Nossoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had four restful nights at the Cardinal while attending a nearby conference. When I arrived, in the morning after a long flight, the kind reception people let me check in straight away - what a difference that makes to recovery from jet lag! My room was up one floor, quiet, clean and functional. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but the people who did seemed happy enough - although I think this is for an extra charge often. The hotel is a little hard to find in Rue Pascal (because the street goes under the nearby main streets) - but this means the street is quiet! Two big advantages are that a) it is not far from the start of Rue Mouffetard - Hemingway's favorite street in Paris; and b) Metro and other transport are not far away either. This is definitely a place to consider in Paris - but you will probably be someone who enjoys walking (as it is not close to major attractions). However, I believe that the peace and quite - and proximity to Rue Mouffetard more than make up for that!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our second time staying here with a small child. We love it. Service is friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Location on a quiet street near Rue Mouffetard is especially lovely. This has become our regular Paris hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights.Clean rooms ,big beds,friendly staff.
breakfast was o.k.
Located in a very good spot in the latin area.Near mufftard market and 5 minutes from metro .
A lot of opptions to eat and drink in the area.
We enjoyed our staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
2,030 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
672 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#337 of 1,802 in Paris
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris

Address: 20 rue Pascal | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#581 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cardinal Rive Gauche is located on the left bank, in a quiet street of the historical heart of Paris.Take advantage of its location to discover or rediscover Paris and its many treasures.Stroll in the picturesque streets of the area and fall in love with our neighbourhood: the “Mouffetard” Street and its daily typical market and its many restaurants, the “Arènes de Lutèce”, the “Panthéon”, “Botanical gardens”, “Notre Dame cathedral”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Paris
Paris Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing