We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #406 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Pretty good value for the money in Paris. Separate toilet from the bath was good but the toilet room was very small while the bath area was large. Fairly large room for a quad but bed quality was a little low but probably not for Paris. Staff was nice and had our cab ready for us the next morning when asking for a reservation for it to the airport. Continental breakfast is only that. Pretty good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    521
    174
    41
    18
See reviews for
478
319
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My friend and I spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel in May this year. We had unfortunately booked a double room which we had to use the first night but the hotel kindly gave us a twin for the next 2 nights. The hotel has been freshly decorated since my first visit and is very comfy and welcoming. The breakfast room is quite small but the food is good and the staff all round very nice. The location is excellent and we used the Air France coaches straight from CDG to Arc de Triomphe so we were only a few streets from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again I think you now book through the hotels own website.

Room Tip: Make sure you are booking the correct room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinamoon1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The staff was great. We were a couple with two children ages 8 and 6. We stayed in a small apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms, perfect for a family. It is a short walk to the Avenue Champs Elysees and to the Metro station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shmuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently spend three nights in Paris at Hotel Elysees Union on a recommendation from a family member and we are so glad we did! The location is just perfect, it is a very short walk from the Broissere Metro Stop and it is just far enough from the tourist attractions to be quiet but close enough you can walk easily to places like the Eiffel Tower and the Arc D'Triomphe. We reserved with a bed and breakfast rate and were glad we did with the prices as they are in Paris. Our room faced in the inner courtyard and was a good size room. A friend who stayed the same nights we did had a street facing room with a view of the Eiffel Tower if you leaned out the window...the view was fantastic, the room was small. The only drawback we found was that Wifi was not included in your stay which seems so elementary these days. It cost us 13 euros for one hour of wifi time. The connection was good though for when we used it, we were able to Facetime with the kids at home without too much trouble. All in all we were very glad we stayed there and would recommend it to anyone venturing to Paris!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeadedWhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

You could not ask for a better location. when you walk out of the front door, the Eiffel tower is to your left, and the Arc is to the right. It is in a nice clean neighborhood with many restaurants and easy access to the Metro. It has a very nice albeit small lobby that has been recently re-decorated and very tastefully done! The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. It is a basic continental breakfast, but good! Considering that it is France, the trip room was a decent size. The only down side was the exorbitant cost of the WiFi and internet, 9 Euros for 1 hour. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on the opposite side of the entrance to view the Eiffel tower from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Check in desk staff greeted us with a huge smile and welcoming attitude. We experienced this sense of welcome throughout our stay and from ALL staff. We enjoyed their suggestions for dinner as well as breakfast dining especially since these restaurants were a 5 minute walk away (and the staff shared equally great service). Our family of four shared a room with a double bed, Murphy bed and cot. The room was spotless and comfortable. We appreciated the view of the Eiffel tower and the relative quiet which allowed for a restful sleep in a comfortable bed. A first experience for me was handing the room key in to the front desk each day when we departed. This proved to be very handy and alleviated any worry related to losing the key. Would stay here again and appreciated the welcoming attitude of the staff

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony allow for a beautiful view of the Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took my son and nephew (both 15 years old) to London and Paris, and we stayed in this hotel 2 nights during our Paris stay. We had a spacious room that looked out onto the garden. The location was perfect, a view of the Eiffel Tower was just outside the front door. Very tasteful, and quaint lobby/bar area. The boys wrote in their journals at night down there, and made great friends with the night desk clerk. Really a very memorable visit. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2bonabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#447 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#558 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#614 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#419 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#200 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#348 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Property: Hotel Elysees Union
Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#588 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing