We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #377 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe where the Airport bus drops off - this is an excellent location to make the best of your short stay in Paris. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with friendly service. My friend wanted to see the Eiffel Tower as it was her first trip to Paris and her gasp of delight as the Tower was framed at the bottom of the street as we turned in to Rue L'Amiral Hamelin confirmed that I'd made the right choice of hotel. I stayed here before, 3 years ago and was delighted to find it as nice as I'd remembered!

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and have recommended it to friends and family who have been as happy with it as we are.
Rooms are compact but always very clean and comfortable, and the first time we stayed here and stepped out onto the balcony, we were rewarded by a lovely view of the Eiffel tower.
Reasonable prices and friendly helpful staff make it a must when visiting Paris

Room Tip: only the front facing rooms have the view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my wife and my daughter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable. Too bad they charge 3Euros for 1/2 hour of wi-fi in 2014!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex22663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. You can't beat the location. As others have stated, minutes from the Metro station, the Arc de Triomphe, and the Eiffel Tower. Plenty of restaurants nearby in case you're tired of walking. The rooms are small compared to most American hotels, but nice and everything you need is there. Beds are comfortable and the room is quiet, at least off the courtyard where we stayed. The staff is most helpful, and the breakfast is good. The parlor was being renovated during our stay, but it was no impact on the quality of our stay. I'm sure we will stay here again on our next visit to Paris. The area is safe, even at night.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street will be quieter, although the street is not a busy one, especially at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights with my wife and 3 kids. A few things I found the best was the Location of the hotel and the behavior of the staff. Also a small shop next to the hotel remains open till midnight and almost everything you need is available. All sorts of restaurants are only on a walking distance. Free Wifi and breakfast was good.

BUT about the rooms itself, everything was terrible as for the value and cost. My apartment room was really worn out. I only accepted the room as I checked in early and that was the only room available.

Room Tip: Check the room physically before accepting the key. The cost is really high for the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALI999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful by suggesting places we should visit. The cons are - The continental breakfast gets a little boring after 3 days. It is always the same everyday. But it adds an important value to the room becuase Paris is so expensive.The rooms are very small - but we were not in the room much anyway. They were remodeling the lobby so there was some construction noise.
I would call this a nice boutique hotel that is very close to the bus stop, the metro, the arch de triumph and the Eiffle Tower is about a 15 minute walk. It is a very quiet part of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrieluvsthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Came here 12th May for a 4 day city break. The hotel is in a great location with the Eiffel Tower,Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees only minutes away on foot. Would recommend staying here and would come again. Lovely room with friendly staff. The central
courtyard is very quaint and ideal for relaxing with a glass or two after a hard days city-ing and before heading out for your evening meal. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#509 of 1,804 in Paris
748 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#474 of 1,804 in Paris
388 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#554 of 1,804 in Paris
269 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
880 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#520 of 1,804 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#587 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street just off Avenue Kleber, this elegant hotel offers you a peaceful and refined environment within walking distance of the world famous Champs-Elysées, high-end Avenue Montaigne or the Trocadero. The Arc de Triomphe stands proud at the top end of the Champ-Elysées and offers an amazing perspective on the modern Defense business district to the west and the Place de la Concorde to the east. Located about 10 minutes walk from our hotel, this elegant monument is a great place to start your visit of the Champs-Elysées. The most beautiful avenue in the world is home to high-end brands, award winning restaurants and prestigious entertainment venues such as the Lido or Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing