We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #377 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was ideal for a girl's week in Paris. The hotel is easy to navigate Paris from and a wonderful value. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast was fresh and more than enough. Clean and safe...a perfect gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our 15th trip to Paris

The hotel was ideally situated, being a 5 minute walk from both The Arc De Triumph and the Eiffel Tower

It was 2 mins from Kleber metro

Rooms were clean, staff polite and helpful

The continental breakfast was good

Only complaint was no tea or coffee in the room

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kishin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We travelled as a family for a birthday trip for me.

The location was very central, very easy to find, but on a quiet street with views to the Eiffel Tower.

The two-bed/two-bath room was very nice, if a bit cramped, but as we spent most of our time out sightseeing, it didn't matter.

Access to the room (330) was a bit odd via the 4th floor, but that was all to do with the creation of extra family rooms. It might be a problem for those with mobility issues.

Breakfast was basic, but very nice, and probably easier than trying to track down a "petit dejuner" at a nearby café.

I would definitely choose this hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LewisGuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in the Elysees Union Hotel for two nights. It was not a sightseeing trip but a business trip. When I checked in it turned out that my Company did not pay for the room but prebooked it so I had to pay. As you can imagine I was not happy and as I was travelling for 16hrs I was exhausted and I had no patience to deal with that at all. I understood it was the hotel policy that it had to be paid for on the check in. The gentlement at reception was quite accomodating and polite despite my anger. My Company had sorted the payment on the following day and I was reimbursed when checking out. Everyone at the reception desk was extremely nice, and helpful for the whole stay I must admit.
Rooms are good in size, and a bed quite comfortable and the hotel is walking distance from major sites which is probably the biggest advantage. In terms of the price it is not the cheapest but more of an average price for a room in the central location.The only complaint I have is that the wifi in the hotel is not free of charge while it is free when you go to bars and restaurant everywhere in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my boyfriend for our anniversary and we experienced nothing but great service! The hotel itself is walking distance from most of the main attractions, you have Eifel tower views, and we had a very cozy, 50's, Mad Men style room!

The reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly! They recommended the best places to eat and best places to go!

The metro is 3 mins walikng distance of you want to get anywhere far!

Breakfast was lovely too!

All in all a great experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - good value for money. The lift is small - though typical. Rooms comfortable, and we had no problem with the Quad room with 4 of us. Bathroom was good. Breakfast room and service was good. Front desk staff accommodating. A small grocery store next door. Distance to the attractions has been said in other reviews, and accurate. I would stay here again. It is located in a very good part of town. 2 minutes walk to the underground, which was easy to navigate and made other attractions accessible.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the street, which did present us with a wake up call from the garbage colle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location was more than I and my two daughter expected. But room was too small (They insisted It was Quadruple room), and some of their staff was unhelpful and even somewhat annoying. I would recommend this hotel to my friends, only if they are solo or couples, not family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JongminYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
748 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#470 of 1,804 in Paris
388 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#193 of 1,804 in Paris
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#547 of 1,804 in Paris
269 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
880 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#522 of 1,804 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#278 Family Hotel in Paris
#587 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street just off Avenue Kleber, this elegant hotel offers you a peaceful and refined environment within walking distance of the world famous Champs-Elysées, high-end Avenue Montaigne or the Trocadero. The Arc de Triomphe stands proud at the top end of the Champ-Elysées and offers an amazing perspective on the modern Defense business district to the west and the Place de la Concorde to the east. Located about 10 minutes walk from our hotel, this elegant monument is a great place to start your visit of the Champs-Elysées. The most beautiful avenue in the world is home to high-end brands, award winning restaurants and prestigious entertainment venues such as the Lido or Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing