We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definatly stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #394 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from a weekend in the Hotel Elysees Union. Located approx 5 min walk from the arc de triumph and near to 3 metro stations, boissiur, kleber and charles de gaulle etoile. Hotel is very basic, clean, staff are very friendly. Our room was quite small, but didnt matter cause we were barely in it. Receptionist staff are very helpful and approchable and speak good english, and will help you plan your trips tell you where to catch metros, print off maps etc. Breakfast is served between 7-11am, consists of cereals, croissants, yoghurts and fruit along with juice/tea/coffee. We found it very pricey in Paris to eat/drink and refused to pay alot of the prices so we ended up eating at pizza hut which is across the road from the hotel!! I recommend the open bus tour, we caught it on the busstop at the top of the champs elysee, it was 27e pp for a day, and stopped around every attraction in Paris, where you could get off and catch a later bus with your ticket for that day. Also we visited eiffel tower at night, we went about half 8 and queues were very short, had to wait approx 10 mins, we paid 8euros pp to go to middle floor, views were amazing would definatly recommend! cant wait for my next visit!

Room Tip: higher floors will prob be more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tak1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

the hotel is nice &cleane nice staff very helpfull ,the hotel is near the metro (kleber) not to far from aifell tawer from one side and the arc de truimf from the ather side, nice coffee shops around the hotel . the front rooms can see the aifel tower as a window open ...

Room Tip: ask for a front room to be able to see tha aifell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family and I have stayed there about 4-5 times, and we are very satisfied each time.The hotel is very nice, not to big or fancy but sure is giving you a full value for your money. The rooms are a bit small, unless you order the family room, but they are decorated in a real Parisian chic and so nice, that their size don't really matter to us.Some of the rooms even have a view to Eiffel tower!! The hotel has a very nice breakfast, but in my opinion the best thing about the hotel, is its wonderful location- 7 min walk from Champs Elysee, 10 min walk from Eiffel tower.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are bigger, you should just ask for a big room when you make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talvurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent location in Paris, very clean and comfortable. The three receptionists on duty during our stay between 31/10/2012 and 04/11/2012 were very helpful with excellent customer care techniques. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful week in Paris at this centrally located boutique hotel. A fifteen minute walk to the Champs Elysees and twenty to the Eiffel Tower. Staff is friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. A nice continental breakfast downstairs was included. From this hotel you are in walking distance of many museums and restaurants, and close to the Metro station.
The rooms are small by small standards, but on a par with what you would find in New York City. Rooms were clean and comfortable, except air conditioning is turned off during the cooler months. We stayed the second week and October and found that the open window gave us the coolness we desired. If you desire a central location at a reasonable price this is a great hotel. If you are looking for luxurious amenities and large rooms you may want to select one of the luxury hotels. There is a small mini-bar in the room, but there is a small market next door to the hotel. Also try the Italian restaurant next door. We had some great homemade pasta.
We do not speak French, however learning a few key phrases is not only helpful but respectful of your hosts. We did not have any problems communicating as most of the staff spoke excellent English. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkueltzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Hotel Elysees Union in October 2012. Comfortable but small, what you'd expect for the price. We could lean out of the window and see the Eiffel Tower. Very helpful staff - the lady at reception when we arrived (who could speak English well) leant us 20 Euros to pay our cab driver on arrival (he wouldn't take a card) which was very nice of her. The size wasn't really an issue because you don't exactly spend much time in your hotel room when visiting Paris. WiFi was very reasonably priced for 24 hours of "elapsed" usage!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ski_bum2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is within walking to the Eiffel Tower! The staff are very friendly and helpful. They do offer breakfast downstairs, however because we had excursions planned we didn't eat breakfast. The rooms are small and so was the bathroom but anywhere in Europe you will find this, everything was clean and comfy though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#477 of 1,803 in Paris
739 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#458 of 1,803 in Paris
382 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#233 of 1,803 in Paris
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#440 of 1,803 in Paris
436 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#564 of 1,803 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#588 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $136 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street just off Avenue Kleber, this elegant hotel offers you a peaceful and refined environment within walking distance of the world famous Champs-Elysées, high-end Avenue Montaigne or the Trocadero. The Arc de Triomphe stands proud at the top end of the Champ-Elysées and offers an amazing perspective on the modern Defense business district to the west and the Place de la Concorde to the east. Located about 10 minutes walk from our hotel, this elegant monument is a great place to start your visit of the Champs-Elysées. The most beautiful avenue in the world is home to high-end brands, award winning restaurants and prestigious entertainment venues such as the Lido or Queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing