We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
25
63
39
16
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
39
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish speakinggreat locationside streetbusiness tripmetro stationeuros
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Amarante Hotel is comfortable, well-priced and had the best location ever. The staff are friendly and helpful and are always English speaking as well. You can't go wrong staying here and you won't find a better location, close to all the Paris highlights. It is certainly an art hotel and it clearly shows in some aspects of the interior such as the carpets in the rooms' halls, the room doors it has the woody smell, old wall painting add to the charm of the space. Our room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, a nice view, the granite bathroom filled with all utilities and frankly very nice and baroque. I also recommend you have the breakfast option, the buffet is quite small but very complete and the staff is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank attila csaba s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent A, Directeur général at Amarante Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear attila csaba s,

We would like to thank you for the time spent to give your opinion on Trip Advisor.

We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests.

Thank you and we look to host you again in hotel Amarante Champs Elysées.

Very sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

I was first very skeptical after reading a few bad reviews, but I am happy I didn't take them into consideration. Amarante is most certainly not a new building, state of the art hotel and it clearly shows in some aspects of the interior such as the carpets in the rooms' halls, the room doors etc but this doesn't bother much as the woody smell, old wall painting add to the charm of the space. Our room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, a nice view, the bathroom filled with all utilities and frankly very nice and baroque. I also recommend you have the breakfast option, the buffet is quite small but very complete and the staff lovely: my sister had a flu all throughout our stay and couldn't leave her room and all the hotel staff endeared her with little attentions everyday from honey lemon concoctions, to little jokes to cheer her up. And last but not least, it is literally a minute away from the Champs élysées boulevard. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank bkzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent A, Directeur général at Amarante Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our property.
We really appreciate that you share your comments and your feelings about our services.
My team and myself do the best to satisfy our guests such as being like at at home or getting some attentions.
Hoping to welcome you again during your next trip in Paris .

Best regards.

Vincent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The hotel is very old furniture is not valid for use only advantage of the hotel's proximity to the street and strategic position and breakfast is unacceptable and the TV does not work Alphend not deserve four starlets but only one star

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashed7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent A, Directeur général at Amarante Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments following to your last stay at the Hotel Amarante Champs Elysées, and we are sorry to read that you have been disappointed.
We are aware of the product that we are offering to our guests and would like to inform you that we are now under renovation.
However, the hotel has a very good location near les Champs Elysées and all touristic attractions.

Hoping to welcome you again during your next trip in Paris, and with pleasure we will allocate you in our renovated room.

Best regards.

Vincent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Hi have stayed at Amarante Champs-Elysées quite a few times now, and it is always a pleasure. Comfortable, well-priced and the best location ever. The staff are friendly and helpful and are always English speaking as well. You can't go wrong staying here and you won't find a better location, close to all the Paris highlights!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricky_meyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent A, Directeur général at Amarante Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Ricky_meyer,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor, regarding you stay at hotel Amarante Champs Elysées.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly to offer you the best prices.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

It is right on champs elysees ..the price is only for the location rest everything is average..rooms are quite outdated and worse is rooms are not sound proof at all. You can easily hear what is going on in adjoining room..breakfast is also average ..
Only plus point is the bathroom..they seem refurbished.if you want to stay in a central location close to everything then you can opt for this or else avoidable

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TejasJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent A, Directeur général at Amarante Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Tejas J,

We would like to thank you for the time spent for giving your opinion further to your stay.

We sincerely do regret that we did not live up to your expectations.

We took into account all the remarks that you formulated and let us take the measures to improve them.

We hope however that we shall have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews