We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$465
$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
25
61
38
15
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
61
38
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesparis highlightsenglish speakinggreat locationour room was spaciousside streetbusiness tripmetro stationutilitiestidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 164 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I fell in love with that place, with its rooms, the view.. Everything!
I loved the luxury decoration of the building itself and the rooms as well.
The service was amazing and the food was great.
The value according to the luxury it provides.. is very good.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Not sure it's worth the stars it has got, but as a plus, I haver never slept in such a comfy bed, the rest was okay but just that, it could do with modernising really. The location is great however. I didn't eat here so no idea about breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claretta_leek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tired, scruffy and in places dirty, this hotel is in desperate need of renovation and should be avoided. I booked a double, got to the room to find a twin. Returned to reception, was kept waiting 15 minutes with no explanation then allocated a room on the 6th (top) floor. The lift opened to complete darkness - used my phone as a torch to find the room which was in the attic.
The "windows" opened only onto the corridor, plus there were small skylights with filthy, torn blinds (see photo). The shower in the bath was so low I had to crouch down to get wet. The furniture was battered, mirrors broken.
In fairness, the bed linen was of good quality and obvious areas, like the bathroom, were clean if worn out.
Breakfast was poor - a stuffy, airless basement room with a very limited selection of only average-quality products.
Location, of course, is fabulous - just off the Champs Elysees near the Arc de Triomphe, but that doesn't excuse such shockingly poor value for money - probably the worst VFM I have come across for a very long time.
Absolutely no possibility that I would cross the threshold of this hotel or others in the group ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is far from a 4 star hotel, and the price level is pretty to much. The room was old and dirty and water from the bathroom flows out into the main room carpet. This hotel need to be fully renovated as soon as possible.
The hotel has a perfect location close to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées, so it should be a good prospect for a major renovation project.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairandhonest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter and I spent three nights in the Amarante Champs Elysees from May 11th.The staff were charming and helpful-the best I have encountered. The location was perfect, a few minutes from the RER station, the Arc de Triomphe ,city bus tour stop and many restaurants. The River Seine and Eiffel Tower were within walking distance. Our room, traditionally decorated, was roomy, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide selection of fruit, breads, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, meat and cheeses. There was also egg and sausage for those who prefer hot food. If I visit Paris again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews