We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly family run hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #363 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly family run hotel in Paris”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights to celebrate my husbands birthday. We travelled by Eurostar (which was fantastic). In the Gare du Nord we went to the tourist info and asked which bus we needed-a no.42 to Concord then a no.72 which stopped just around the corner from the hotel.
The reception was very helpful, they gave us a street map and gave us all the info we needed. The no. 72 bus runs very frequently and covers most of the tourist attractions along the Seine.
We didn't eat in the hotel but there is a cafe/bar next door, the food was good and the atmosphere was great, typically Parisienne!
The room was good, not as small as some reviews said. The bathroom was very nice, spotlessly clean and very modern.
We would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    261
    39
    5
    6
See reviews for
183
232
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the recommendations of fellow travellers on here and it was perfect for our stay! I was taking my mother-in-law away to celebrate her 60th birthday and it really was a great hotel. The room was small, but extremely comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. It was very easy to find from the nearest Metro station and there were plenty of buses near by. The 22 bus drives all the way along the river which was perfect for getting to all of the famous landmarks. The immediate roads were quiet (which is good as the hotel does sit on a reasonably busy junction), but within 10 minutes there were plenty of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again for my next trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsVAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went to Paris with my husband for Easter last year. We decided to stay in this hotel as it had good reviews. We were not disappointed. Nice stuff, lovely continental breakfast, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and to the transport. Easy access to the train station where only 20 min journey to the Versailles. The only bad point was the size of the room but this is apparently normal for Paris. Also you don't come to Paris to stay at your hotel room! We were coming to the hotel just for sleep! We had a problem with tv in the room. Sadly they couldn't fix it but they offered another room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania-d-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Helpful friendly staff who were only too pleased to provide a map and to point out Paris' main attractions

Lovely little bedrooms
Nice bathrooms
But no tea and coffee facilities in our room
Sort that out please

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our second visit to this little hotel didn't disappoint. The owner, Bernard (?) was particularly friendly, and all the staff were very welcoming. Rooms are small but good value and not overly so (this is, after all, Paris) with nice clean bathrooms. Only downside is that the room was a bit warm and we couldn't seem to turn the temperature down. However, it was the middle of winter with snow outside, and a quick draught from the window soon cooled it down! Highly recommended, as is the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: A little tip regarding the air conditioning - even if switched off, it makes noises during the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wes_Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is perfectly sited - a short walk to The Statue of Liberty; to the Seine; a little further to Notre Dame, The Eiffel Tower or The Louvre. The Host is friendly, the room was beautifully clean - we felt totally welcome and looked after. There is a fabulous restaurant next door - perfect for breakfast, coffee, dinner or just hanging out and watching the world go by. We will be booking again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pootlejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a great find! My partner and I stayed here from 16-20 Jan for my 30th and it was perfect. The rooms are small but very well appointed and unbelievably clean.
Upon arrival at the hotel the gentleman who checked us in was super helpful and even gave us a map and helped us with what buses to use to get around etc. which was brilliant.
The rooms have radiators which you can control which is really good as I like a warm room. All staff were very lovely and check out was a breeze and the hotel stored our bags. The shower in the room was amazing with really great water pressure.
The location was brilliant. Not too far from the centre and the number 72 bus takes you to all the main attractions and goes from the end of the street. The hotel is also around a 5 minute walk from Ranelagh metro station and is really easy to get to from it. There is a great cafe / restaurant next door to the hotel and we ate there twice and stopped in for a coffee.
I can't say too much as we really only slept at the hotel as we were out and about so much but I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again gladly.
The only reason I have not gave 5 stars is because the room did not have tea and coffee facilities in the room and I would have liked to have had this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMcG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
563 reviews
Hotel Beausejour Ranelagh
#1,407 of 1,802 in Paris
66 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#134 of 1,802 in Paris
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#1,005 of 1,802 in Paris
268 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,178 of 1,802 in Paris
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Kennedy Hotel

Property: Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Address: 12 rue de Boulainvilliers, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#224 Business Hotel in Paris
#225 Family Hotel in Paris
#252 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Kennedy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Eiffel Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eiffel Kennedy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing