We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Ranked #341 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is very well located near the train station dupleix. Taxi to garu de nord is just about €30 and about €55 to the airport. The staff here are friendly and speaks very good English. There is also an elevator so its to carry luggages to the room. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is a bit small but furnished well with a tub. A very good italian restaurant is just right in front of the hotel. On the next street there is a good french deli/take out store of french food that is very affordable. The patisserie nearby sells excellent croissant at €1 each. There is also a nearby cheese shop with a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessa129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOF4, Responsable réception at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for this nice review.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you plan to come back in our city, we will be happy to help you having a memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Sonia CHATEAU-GASSION
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 626 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and there was no problem that we encountered. The bed was very comfortable. The room was not that big but big enough compared to other rooms in Paris. The bathroom was clean and comes with a bathtub. Wifi was fast but sometimes it gets disconnected but this should be no problem. You just have to connect again. This made it easier for us to facetime back home. The best part is that its just a few walks away from the Dupleix train station which makes it easier to travel around Paris. A little walk around the area and you can already see the magnificent Eiffel Tower. But if you don't like to walk then Eiffel is just one station away. Overall, i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOF4, Responsable réception at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to read that our hotel has fullfilled your expectations !

Thank you for this nice comment, we hope we will welcome you for your next trip in Paris :)

Best Regards,
Sonia CHATEAU-GASSION
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

the hotel is very close to the metro station. the room was a bit small but very clean, well decorated and relatively quite. the staff were very welcoming and helpful. especially Voltaire which helped us with all of our requests (restaurants recommendations, arranging a shuttle to the airport, etc.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We been in this hotel for a week-end in Paris, the location is very good, near to the subway station and 10 min. away by walk to the Eiffel Tower.
On the arrival the receptionist gave us a room with a single bad for two, and insiste that was a double bad.
BTW. He gave me the key for another room to watch, and the bad was double as I booked.
The breakfast was not included but with € 16,00 per person, you can have it.
The selection of tea, and pastry are good.
I recommend this hotel for position and for the nice environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diegaccio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited Paris before a week. We choosed the hotel, because the location was excellent for our daily tours. The rooms are renovated, clean, well designed. The receptionist, Voltaire, was very kind, very hepfull and patient with us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Diana28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is a delight. Its a small boutique property, but absolutely well located. The hotel staff is very warm and friendly. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, local travel and other lil things that helped make our trip a sheer delight. Rooms are very well designed, comfortable,spotlessly clean, absolutely warm & cosy.
Do visit small stores in adjoining lanes of the hotel... you get local wines, fresh produce and some delicious local food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SonyaTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was an amazing place to stay, with clean rooms and helpful staff members. We enjoyed the stay when we went in December'14. Its a central location ,close to the metro station.Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 304551Neha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Saint Charles
#379 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,008 of 1,804 in Paris
750 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#983 of 1,804 in Paris
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#193 of 1,804 in Paris
635 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#331 of 1,804 in Paris
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Address: 9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#147 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#251 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Capitol Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing