We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Ranked #334 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was an amazing place to stay, with clean rooms and helpful staff members. We enjoyed the stay when we went in December'14. Its a central location ,close to the metro station.Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 304551Neha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    244
    55
    14
    3
See reviews for
95
287
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were a family of 4 and we had rooms in Eiffel Capitol Hotel on the 26th and 27th of December.Excellent location.Walking distance to the Eiffel tower.Very close to the metro station Duplex.Absolutely courteous staff and good breakfast.I will surely stay here again if I visit Paris and would recommend this this hotel to all who want a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simran711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is an amazing little gem, clean modern decor, the service from the staff is second to none.
They are very helpful and informative.
The 1st room we had 110 on the 1st floor is small but very cosy and lovely, no bath but a shower, but lovely all the same.
We casually mentioned to the reception that we would love a bath, well!! within a couple of minutes we were moved next door to room 109, another lovely room a bath :0)
Thank you to all the lovely staff.
We will return

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel located in front of the Duplix metro station which it's one station behind the Eiffel tower,
the staff were very friendly and helpful ,very clean place and wonderful decorations, the price was very reasonable compared with the nearby hotels, suitable for couples.
finely i would like to thank Mr. Voltaire on the reception, he was very friendly and funny person helped us for chick in and out quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am from Taiwan and my travel agent recommend me this hotel. It is very nice location and near the Metro. You can easy to move to anywhere. This is my first time trip so I wrote eamil to hotel to ask many questions. They reply me very fast. Here I would like to thank for hotel receptionist Mr. Voltaire. Because his good advise for pay attention to my personal belongings while in Tour Eiffel. I was been stolen my smart phone there but his words reminded me. Finally, I am luckly to get my phone back from the police. The police say I am the lucky girl to find my phone! Mr. Voltaire is very kind to give us many suggestion to safe travel in Paris. I would be happy to share to everyone this nice hotel and I will be back to this hotel when I come back to Paris. ^ ^

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YunHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I are from NZ and we stayed here for 3 nights in November.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Eiffel Capitol Hotel!

Clean, Quiet (walls are sturdy, not paper thin thank god) and in a fantastic location.

There are markets on a Sunday, you're 5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, there is a Metro right outside - the place has it all. Very friendly staff as well.

Plenty of great food nearby but warning - don't eat at the pizza place across the street, go down the road 2 minutes to Pizza Les Artistes. It's much better!

Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Clark151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was amazing, very clean with very friendly staff and helpful especially front desk staff member Voltaire and all other staff are amazing too.

I would really recommend this hotel to everyone! I can't wait to come back to Paris again and stay in this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Saint Charles
#302 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#394 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,350 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#885 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#229 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#578 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Property: Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Address: 9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Capitol Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing