We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was clean and tidy, had a modern appeal, very quiet room considering the street noise outside, meaning they have good sound proofing on their windows and walls. Room had good facilities, own fridge, hair dryer, coffee making facilities, was cleaned daily, wifi worked all the time.
The nice lady looking after breakfast was very lovely and pleasant.
And last but not the least, Reception service was excellent! Yann (not sure of spelling) is gold! He is what every company needs, very warm and friendly, gives you all the answers, knows where you should go, what train to take, very helpful. And so was Voltaire and the other guy that confirmed our transport for us.
It was my first time in paris, and have read bad reviews about this hotel, but we have no complaints. Service was excellent and that makes a huge diference in your hoilday experience, and we had a pleasant stay.
We have travelled from down under in australia and considering the long trip, we were not disappointed. Yann, if you ever come to tasmania, australia..look us up! Noel and winnie

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eiffel Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 608 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I were thrilled to find a hotel in Paris that was reasonably priced with a boutique feel to it. We loved staying here. Location was fantastically close to the Metro as well as the Eiffel Tower. One block away from the hotel was a fun food market with a fruit/veggie store, cheese store, bakery, and meat shop--great for picnics! Loved having a fridge in the room as well to keep things for breakfast. Rooms were updated and comfortable, with plenty of room for suitcases. Only thing I missed was a coffee maker for the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly as well. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_Reagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a delight of a hotel! This property was referred to us by Terrance Gelenter (Paris through Expatriate Eyes). We wanted something “close in”, clean and somewhat on a budget. We got it – and then some!

Every employee manning the Eiffel Capitol registration desk was engaging, helpful and upbeat (we dealt with three different personnel from varying corners of the globe). Each spoke delightful English, took a real interest in our well-being, and was instrumental in making taxi and restaurant reservations, and verifying our airport transfer arrangements; giving us guidance and providing directions. The property itself was a short walk from the Du Pleix Metro stop (line 6) and only two stops away from the Champ de Mars Tour Eiffel (providing a beautiful view of the landmark as we traveled to and fro on the Metro).

Our room was a corner room with a view of the streets, was tastefully (yet somewhat spartanly) appointed and had good lighting. The bed was comfortable and the bath, clean, spacious and functional. When we asked the front desk to request housekeeping refrain from using deodorizing chemicals and to leave us extra towels, pillows and an additional luggage rack – all were accommodated quickly. We were especially impressed by their green initiative consciousness with hallway lights summoned by motion detectors.

A very standard (yet tasty & fresh) French Continental breakfast was provided in the lobby – presented by a proficient attendant. On our arrival day we requested an outdoor café for a late lunch and the Café du Pleix, just around the corner, was suggested. We chose an indoor table. The food was tasty and we were especially delighted by the waiter “Marco” who was attentive, efficient and humorous. He had a repertoire of English phrases that made us feel comfortable, welcome and entertained.

All-in-all, following Terrance (http://paris-expat.com/) Gelenter’s guidance over two trips to Paris allowed us to experience portions of Paris that we’d never have noticed otherwise. This wonderful hotel is just one of the multiple delights to which we were introduced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in this very nice hotel, me and a friend of mine. Everything renewed, modern, comfortable and clean. Quite central. Excellent receptionists (Yann's very smart!). Rooms are not so small as the Paris standard requires and they are well furnished! We could see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our window (facing the street of the hotel entrance, 4th floor).Comfortable beds.The bathroom is nice, new and comfortable except for the toilet seat, which was not fixed at the toilet bowl so it moved any time you sat down, better if you remove it at all!The breakfast room is a bit small (tables especially, but that's the rule in Paris! You will eat almost over other people's knees, all the time!).Breakfast is quite essential but enough for us. The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower (10 minutes walking). The area has got some bistrot and brasserie all around, and some Japanese, Libanese and other countires' restaurants. There are also a couple of mini supermarkets (very useful to buy water, as it costs more than gold in Paris!). There are two metro stops (one is just a few steps far, named Dupleix).
The only remark: we booked a room online (payable at check out) with a discounted price for a complete breakfast, 50%off (they offer 2 kinds, normally, a simple one for 8 euros, or a complete one for 16 euros, but if you book online they offer you the complete for half price), but at check in they told us that breakfast was not included, so we chose the simple formula for the first day (8euros anyway). The second day we preferred to have breakfast somewhere else. At check out they charged us breakfast for both days of our stay. We did not complain, as we would have left some money anyway, as a tip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was very small even though we asked for a nice room because we went to Paris for our honeymoon. The breakfast was terrible: no wholemeal bread - only hart white bread, no honey, generally the breakfast was poor without variety and quality. The cleaning of the room was not good. We have stayed there for 6 nights and they don't change our sheets!!!! The location was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbecker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOF4, Responsable réception at Hotel Eiffel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for your feedback.
We are deeply sorry that we did not exceed your expectations for your honey moon.
Regarding the breakfast, we have chosen to put a little less than what we used to propose and increase the quality, we do have honey, not on the table, but you can ask for it.
We are sorry that you did not take the time to express your feelings during your 6 nights with us, we would have been happy to help you as we did when you asked for extra pillow for example.
Again thank you for your review, it helps us to improve each and every day.
May you need any information, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sonia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had a great time at Eiffel Capitol. The front office staff were knowledgable, friendly and helpful. It was my first time in Paris,and this hotel left me with a memorable experience Charles Odili, Port harcourt, Nigeria

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from a couple of nights stay here and we were very impressed. The decor was smart, fresh and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast good and room lovely and quiet. Small room but cost very reasonable. Happy with the location, nice local area with plenty of amenities and super easy to get to the metro. Only a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,804 in Paris
723 reviews
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,020 of 1,804 in Paris
738 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#879 of 1,804 in Paris
60 reviews
Le Relais Saint Charles
#622 of 1,804 in Paris
342 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#756 of 1,804 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Address: 9, rue Viala | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#252 Family Hotel in Paris
#261 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel in a modern and dazzling style. After 3 months of renovations the Eiffel Capitol has now reopen its doors. Just few minutes from the Eiffel Tower, direct metro to Champs Elysees the Eiffel Capitol is a non smoking hotel, with free wifi, tea coffee making facilities in room and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Capitol Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing