We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, excellent service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Palace to your Saves list
Victoria Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #129 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff were very helpful most spoke English and made our stay very pleasant and we would stay again. The hotel is very comfortable and has an elevator which is handy if you have luggage, even with only 6 floors. Excellent location, walking distance to great restaurants, shops, metro & hop on hop off bus stop.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golferdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After not visiting Paris for 16 years, it was a pleasure to return. We stayed at Victoria Palce, who where friendly and tried to help in every way. David the bartender was welcoming and chatty! The room was big, bed comfortable and balacony to sit . Breakfast was part of package and very worth the money!!! it was quite and restful at night...Thankyou

Room Tip: Do get a suite, well worth the extra, more room to move, certain ly if staying 7 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bomber078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my first time in France and the staff and accommodations at Victoria Palace made me feel right at home. The front desk staff went above and beyond helping us with directions, reservations and recommendations. Michael the bartender was interesting and informative, even helping our group with some basic French. The Jr Suite was really large, clean and comfortable. Conveniently located where we could walk, take a train or bus very easily to everything we wanted to see. I would definitely stay here again if I am fortunate enough to get back to Paris!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is an upgrade that is worth the money! Ask the front desk to book any tours you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Montparnasse on a small street, tucked away from noise and traffic. We had a jr. suite which was large, well-appointed, modern bathroom, plenty of closet space, and doors that open on to "stand-on" balconies to walk out on each morning if you wish. Breakfast, which was part of our package, was varied enough to meet most people's expectations. The concierges were as accommodating, helpful, and friendly as any I have experienced. They made great suggestions for restaurants, getting around, and sightseeing. We were there for 8 nights and the hotel exceeded all my expectations. I would happily stay again should we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: Definitely a jr. suite--size is perfect for a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kbelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. After researching Paris hotels prior to our trip for what seemed like hours, this one seemed like a perfect match for us - traditional style, reasonable price (for Paris!), and good location from which to venture out each day. We were not disappointed! The room was wonderful, the breakfasts lovely, and the hotel is located in a great location for getting out and walking to the sights we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay here again if we were able to visit Paris another time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perfectly located, immaculate, comfortable, extremely accommodating staff......I can't say enough bon mots about this hotel. It will always be my home while in Paris. LOVED IT!!!!
Stayed eight nights with five friends in early September 2012. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, arranged tours and transportation for us, made reservations and were wonderfully welcoming and kind. David and Habib, the bartenders, we're so nice!!
Highly recommend.
PSM from Virginia/USA

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel will be have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BirdyVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being whisked away for a surprise trip of a lifetime........there she was Victoria Palace, a gorgeous authentic parisien gem, little boutique hotel amazing service stunning spacious room, the best fluffiest towels I have ever felt. If you want an experience of Old Paris forget the BIG hotels this is the finest ....I didnt want to leave. Its so close to everything, amd theres always a smiling face on your return to open the door, or greet you at the bar, reception area.
Superb Victoria Palace we'll be back Au Revoir xo

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#16 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,510 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#33 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#41 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#155 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#85 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#233 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Cherche-Midi neighbourhood (Left Bank, near St Germain des Pres), the Victoria Palace Hotel is remarkable for Paris by the size of its rooms, especially the 28 Junior Suites averaging 375 sq ft (35 m²) each. The hotel opened in 1913 and although completely renovated over the years since 2000, the decor remains traditional, luxurious and quintessentially Parisian. For those travelling by car, the hotel has its own garage. The hotel prides itself on its staff's ability to ease guests into a truly Parisian experience : local shops, local restaurants, local markets, etc. There is also a special welcome for children to help introduce them to Paris and the French language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing