We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Ranked #314 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

As i had used trip advisor as the sole research for booking this hotel I felt that it was only right to give my positive and negative feedback on this hotel.So the good first : the outside of the hotel looks fantastic in a lovely area and it is so easy to walk to many attractions such as Eiffel tower and arc de trioumphe etc.. the rooms although small ( 507 deluxe double) did accomodate a large bed and an extra bed for a child - beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in ! rooms were clean and well stocked every day. The room is opposite the lift which can be noisy.The staff upon arrival were excellent checked in very quickly and case was in the room before I had completed check in Always a smile from the staff. The room although small was ok by paris standards and we had a nice view of the side street. The bathroom was lovely with a double walk in shower and loved the seperate toilet. Towels and bathrobes and slippers provided. The bathroom was very clean. Loved the decor of the rooms . However some negatives ( to help others) the bathroom stank awful upon arrival like rotten cabbage ( we were on sme floor to a previous contributer) after lots of perfume spraying and use and keeping the fan on it was ok( we got used to it!) woken very early every day by rubbish collectors outside the hotel . On the first night we had a fluffy bathrobe each after this two were taken away ( is this due to the other two uccupants being my 12 and 16 year old children??) . The nespresso machine had to be changed as it was faulty ( it was stocked every day by a lovely lady who always stocked it fully and ebven gave me a lesson in its use) I had asked for a kettle and was told not possible !! ( from conceirge) A bath would have been nice . No price list available for the mini bar and as breakfast was 26 euros each didnt want a nasty bill so didint use the mini bar.
A taxi from Gard du Nord was about 15 euros we travelled standard premier on eurostar which was well worth the upgrade.
The nearest restaurants were great a portuguese one Longchamp / pub Kleber ( went three times) and twice to the Italian along from the pub. Staff were great. You can get breakfast at many near restaurants fro about 10 euros each. Restaurants averaged at 70 euros for three persons.Paid about nine hundred sterling for four nights room only.

I would definately use this hotel again in Paris.

Room Tip: high room 507 was opposite the lift
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for four nights and had a fabulous time in Paris. The location of the hotel is good and with a Metro stop literally across the street, it was really easy to get around the city. We also walked a lot from this location - another bonus. The front desk staff and concierge were all extremely helpful and professional. They were more than happy to help with making restaurant reservations and offering help with directions. Great 5 star attentiveness all round. Thank you to the front desk team!

We were also very happy with our room and appreciated that our requests had been noted. Following TA feedback we asked for a higher floor with a room overlooking the street and specifically requested a room that had not previously been a smoking room. No problem at all - and a really comfortable bed and a super clean, well stocked bathroom too, as we would expect from the Baltimore. Stylish, welcoming and some really interesting history to the property. Loved all of that.

What we couldn't quite work out was the apparent lack of attention to detail in some minor but really basic things. For example, our safe didn't work when we arrived. Quickly fixed the next day and apologetic front desk staff who organised for us to leave valuables in the hotel safe but an inconvenience. Another example - we had to ask for coffee to be topped up one day and then were mildly irritated to find that it wasn't topped up again the next day either. We gave up in the end and just went out. But paper coffee cups in the room?? Don't get this at all. If it's a cost cutting measure then it detracts from the 5 star experience. If it's not, then it needs explaining somehow!

Overall we found this to be a really lovely hotel which could be great. We would recommend if you can get a rate you are happy with.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked the Eiffel Tower suite for 5 nights we always wanted a view of the tower, whilst we were in Paris which you get from the lounge room and bedroom, you can just daze all night long. French hotel, small, boutique, staff extremely welcoming and so helpful. The tower suite is large, lovely furniture, excellent housekeeping, luxury bathroom amenities and very Paris. Great location walk to the Eiffel Tower, Champs élysées, hop on hop off bus 200 metres away, great restaurants in the street and reasonably priced. The pub across the road had the best black angus steak, pricey but delicious. Buffet breakfast very nice, eggs, etc cooked to order, they were always busy, but managed to get you seated quickly. We truly enjoyed to great location of this hotel. The only downfall was we didn't have a kettle with tea and coffee, only an Nespresso, and we are tea drinkers. Otherwise perfect, and the complementary bottle of French champagne with chocolates just after we arrived was a lovely touch. A wonderful hotel to stay in whilst in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Our arrival was made special by Sebastian at the front desk and Fred the concierge. Both were very helpful. This was our first visit to Paris and the location of the hotel seemed ideal. Several good restaurants in the area and Metro stations close.
Our room was small by US standards, but it was clean and comfy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chpdlivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were in Paris for the weekend and chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel is lovely, the staff is very friendly but the rooms are tiny. Our room (512) was so small that when we opened the bathroom door it touched the bed! The toilet is not in the main bathroom, it is on the entrance of the room. The room is very modern and nice but it smells like mold, we sprayed perfume everywhere before we went to sleep.
The highlight of the Hotel Baltimore is it's location, very close to the Arc d'Triomph, near the Eiffel tower and not far from the Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

1 night stay at Hotel Baltimore.
The staff members are welcoming and helpful.
The beds were large and very comfortable. The rooms were very quiet and spotlessly clean.
We had a room with a balcony which was nice.
Location is great..just a few minutes walk to the Trocadero, Effiel tower, Arc d'Triomph.
Wi-Fi is complementary at the hotel however, the system will disconnect after a short period of time and you have to log in again which is slightly annoying.

There is a bakery 2 minutes away from the hotel called 'Patisserie Coudier Geffroy'.
This is definitely a must visit, the line was big but I was not surprised. The pastries, baguettes etc are fresh and delicious also at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Warm, friendly, and knowledgeable front desk staff and concierges. We booked a "classic" room and they gave us one on the 1st floor with a view of moldy a/c unit and roof with standing water....yikes! Asked for something else and they moved us to the 5th floor...much better. However, the room was also so small, I had to wedge sideways to fit between bed and wall. The "delux" rooms are much better.
Breakfast was included with our room. It was a very nice cold buffet (yogurt, hardboiled eggs, crepes, dozen kinds of pastries, 4 juices, expresso machine, coldcuts, canned fruit). We stayed for 5 nights and on the last morning, the waitress asked if we wanted an omelet. Wish I'd known that was available earlier.
The hotel is in the upscale Trocadero area. Each evening, we walked a couple blocks for an outstanding view of the Eiffel Tower (which puts on a twizzling light show for 10 minutes/hour starting around 10 pm) and some charming outdoor cafes.

Room Tip: Get a delux or better grade room; the "classic" room is size of closet. Courtyard view is...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowers7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#222 of 1,804 in Paris
699 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#318 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel

Address: 88 B avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#206 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $295 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel is nestled among the most beautiful districts of Paris, close to the Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It is a perfect example of a Parisian residence, in an intimate, warm and cozy atmosphere. A typical townhouse dating back to the end of the 19th century. Mixing French hospitality and Parisian chic, with a bistro restaurant and an exceptional wine cellar, the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel immerses its guests in the authentic and contemporary refinement of the French lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing