We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Ranked #870 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good choice”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was my first stay in this hotel and I would love to come back again. Charming place, very good location, nice rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Really good place for small size business meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boryana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    375
    192
    108
    61
See reviews for
221
454
61
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Englad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for the night in November 2013.
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the concierge was particularly helpful. The room was not massive (but thats pretty standard for Paris) but very nicely decorated.
The location is great, just a short walk to Place de la Concorde and some great restaurants & bars.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is great if you're looking for Parisian style- the rooms are small but nicely decorated with a very traditional French feel. It's in a good location (The shops/cafes nearby are quite expensive- but that's to be expected in this neighborhood). The concierge was very helpful and gave us good restaurant recommendations. I'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0st0n_Traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend break in mid-December but would not go back.
The hotel was a typical Parisian style - quite dated but with a bit of classic charm, the staff on front desk duty were cold and unfriendly but the barman seemed to be quite chatty. My room was tiny and was boiling hot so I had to sleep with the French windows open even without the heating on. It feels like there is no underlay under the carpets and therefore they feel hard and flat and there was no feeling of luxury about this place. I skipped the breakfast at €22 which I felt was extortionate for a place like this.
The location is good - right near La Madeleine and the department stores but I'm sure there are better hotels for a similar price.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is in a central location between Madeleine and opera but is off down a back street which feels a bit isolated to me.

Rooms are pretty small but ok for what was needed. All I can say is phew the room is boiling hot and it's mid December! No heating on and can't cool the room enough to sleep properly.

Front end staff seem unhappy and unfriendly upon arrival and when moving around hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Level Contributor
255 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I know, we have been here before and it just continues to be the best value for Paris! The rooms are small but well decorated. Clean is the operative word here too. Hotel team is always at attention to make you happy as a guest. Thanks again to the Concierge, Dennis, for his help and suggestions. Make sure you enjoy the breakfast buffet, one of the best we think. The location is a three block walk to the St Augustin Metro stop and about 5 blocks for the Gare St Lazzaire train station. They have also adapted a free WiFI access for all guests. This is good news and corrects one of the few faults we had during our last stay! The neighborhood is quiet yet you are close to the Madeline area.
We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: They have a total non smoking 6th floor. Much appreciated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My boyfriend (now fiance after our trip to Paris) and I were very dissappointed over all with this hotel. The concierge is the best part of the hotel - lovely new concierge gave us great help and Jean.

RECEPTION - rude, ignorant, not approachable, unhelpful, unfriendly.
Not a warm welcome. As soon as we arrived same rude receptionist tried to sell us upgrade to a larger room for extra €50 per night and breakfast at €22 per person which we did not want. If we did we have booked online!

ROOM - I believe was much smaller than I booked and paid for in full in advance. Small 4 foot double bed not large enough for 2 adults to sleep in. Hence no sleep for our 3 night stay! Such a small room very hard to cool to a comfortable temperature (in month of December!)

CLEANING STAFF - they don't just make bed/ change towels. They move all your personal posessions which I was not comfortable with. Even though we put a do not disturb sign on door they still came in!
Also, this hotel does not seem to have a list of guests checked-out and they knock on every bedroom door to see if they can clean your room. We went for a break and to lie in but were disturbed every morning at 9 - 9.30am. Very unhappy about this.

BAR - We asked the same receptionist could we buy a drink from the bar to be told the bar is closed for renovations and maybe we should go up town for our drink. Instead we asked for a glass of wine each from the restaurant. 10 mins later same receptionist passed by and said her colleague in the restaurant is very busy even though there were only about 10 in the restaurant! Aother 5-10mins later he arrived with white wine. Neither of us drink white. We weren't even asked what we would like to drink!

I THINK THIS HOTEL IS ONLY INTERESTED IN YOU IF YOU SPEND LOTS OF MONEY WITH THEM. IE. IF WE TOOK THE UPGRADES AT RECEPTION, ATE IN THEIR RESTAURANT, ETC I THINK WE WOULD HAVE HAD A NICER EXPERIENCE!!!! For us this was a 'special' trip and we were never so glad to check out of a hotel. I do not know how this hotel could be 4-star....pure mystery!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank csavage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hilton Paris Opera
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,566 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#322 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#939 of 1,802 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#737 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
648 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#270 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Address: 11 rue d Astorg | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#421 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astor Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astor Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing