We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Ranked #861 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is well situated. We spent 4 days there and visited Champs-Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, the Louvre, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Eiffel Tower and walked to them all. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance also.
We got off to a poor start at Astor. An overnight flight coupled with a late check in (on our arrival at 11am we were told 3pm which turned into 5pm) got us off on the wrong foot. They did upgrade our room as a courtesy but we were wondering how a hotel with a noon checkout can't have a room ready by 5pm. The rooms were ok, but as one reviewer noted the place could use a coat of paint and some new carpeting.
On the positive side, the concierges (Ahmed in particular) were excellent and helped us to make the most of our visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    375
    192
    108
    61
See reviews for
221
454
61
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Took my Grandaughter to Paris for her 16th birthday, it was my second visit in a couple of years and loved it even more... We went in September, the weather was perfect every day. Our hotel was in a perfect location, we walked everywhere. We loved it at first sight, elegant, clean, friendly and in a safe area. Our Concierge Denis Pirouelle did everything he could and more to make our stay most enjoyable. The restaurant was beautiful, the morning breakast buffet which was inlcuded, was most plentiful, fresh and delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and would return again on my next visit.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the courtyard... and except for a few young amercian girls yelling from room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinegal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great staff and a good night sleep was enjoyed. The room size of the deluxe room was very large, comfortable and generous.That is all I can say on the positive side.

This hotel is in desperate need of upgrading. Maybe it is going on? But not on the floor we stayed. The carpet was stained, needed dry cleaning and in main places replacing (it was well vacuumed). Quite surprising on the main floor where the Astor symbol is in the carpet, the carpet is frayed. Can you believe this from a 4 star hotel?

We stayed for 2 nights and unfortunately one of the lifts was not working and the message in English said something like it was under legal investigation. The other lift was a shocker. It had the worst bounce when it arrived at the floor, almost like getting an adjustment at the chiropractor. Seriously, this lift should be fixed immediately.

We were unfortunately in a rush to leave and could not pass this feedback on, particularly about the lift.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a deluxe room if you must stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in august, it is in a great location, easy walking distance to many attractions.
Not far from Champs Elysee, place Concorde etc.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, free WIFI, very nice breakfast, in a very nice dining room.
the hotel is very clean and nicely appointed. The rooms, we had three, and they were a mixture of sizes, all very comfortable only thing perhaps,,I would like to see an iron and ironing board.
we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

With a position close to the Elysee Palace (so, easy striking distance of the Champs Elysee, Place Concorde, and - if your pockets run to it - the shops on Rue St Honore!) this is a superbly located gem of a hotel.

Very attentive manners of all staff made arrival easy. We upgraded very slightly to a superior room on the fourth floor, and found a charming fin-de-siecle-type of elegance in a very good sized room with massively high ceilings, and in forty degree heat outside, very welcome air conditioning.

Very easy to get to the Metro network in just minutes (make sure you buy the 10 ticket carnet), so all of Paris becomes very accessible, although walking to Galeries Lafayette in the Grands Boulevards area (Boulevard Haussemann) was also easy - about twenty minutes.

Super bed - large double - with great pillows. This is not a luxury five-star spot, but the four-star rating is justified. Admittedly aspects of the hotel are getting tired (the stair carpet is fraying badly, for goodness sake - surely that's worth attending to?), but the deal (via Expedia) made everything acceptable nevertheless.

Strongly recommended for romantic quick getaways via Eurostar!

Room Tip: Pay the small price to upgrade. The internal courtyard rooms (fourth floor was our only experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It's not the hotel but the restaurant that attracts attention. Seemingly never crowded in the week and very refined. Try the menu degustation. Great selection and everything comes in 2's! Portions are small enough to savour and you can always ask to have something proposed changed to something else. Wines very well complement the different courses and desserts are a real highlight. I would guess hotel guests go out to dine but they are missing a real treat closer to home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had a one night stay in Room 212 and 208 - both of which are traditional and cosy yet a little shabby, great size rooms, beds and bathrooms, with disabled handles over the toilet. Lovely and quiet yet two streets in from the Paris buzz.
Conceirge was very helpful on both days and we ate without booking in the restaurant, fabulous meal and great value at 239 euros with plenty of wine, you get a 20% discount for being a guest.
One of us is lactose and gluten intolerant and without any fuss at all the food was amazing. We didnt eat breakfast.
Great stay and very well looked after by all the staff.
Highly recommend a visit and will return but check for deals online.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hilton Paris Opera
#281 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#334 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#929 of 1,802 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#723 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
648 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#256 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Address: 11 rue d Astorg | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#419 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astor Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astor Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing