We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Square
Ranked #831 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Square for 3 nights in August on a last minute trip to Paris. Due to the time of year the hotel restaurant was closed but this meant we picked up a great bargain with the cost of our stay!
The hotel is very modern and situated right on the Seine, about 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The neighbourhood was full of little bistros and bars and we had plenty of choices for dining out.
The room met all our needs with the air conditioning a necessity in a Paris heatwave. The bath was also a welcome treat at the end of a day pounding the pavements.
Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RochdaleVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    41
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
87
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a bad experience at what was billed as a four star hotel in Paris, but far from it, we checked into Hotel Square. Truly an excellent choice. A very modern and comfortable newwer hotel in sight of and walking distance (a beautiful walk along the Seine) of the Eiffel Tower. The staff could not have been more professional or helpful. The rooms were large and again quite modern with marble baths and flat screen televisions. As a five star hotel, it does not have some of the amenities that you might expect of a larger hotel, but it makes up for it with personal service. We used the concierge to make dinner arrangements and to arrange transportation. I would highly recommend this property and stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Easy walking distance of not only the Eiffel Tower, but a very upscale shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was a last minute booking that proved to be one of the best of our 4 week trip in Europe.

The staff are unerringly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and all services were delivered super fast. The front desk staff were also helpful with local knowledge, sightseeing/shopping advice and directions. We ate in the restaurant twice and both nights the food was great.

The rooms were lovely, very modern with great facilities (including WiFi and a good CD player), and though they were not large were certainly ample and well laid out.

Location was great, and we felt the rooms offered good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for a night, excellent experience and the front desk staff and bellman went above and beyond. The rooms were quite a bit different, one only had a bath, the other may have been handicap accessible because it had a wonderful walk in shower. Good location with a taxi stand next door and a nice walk to the Eiffel tower.

Room Tip: Request a shower if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel.

The good: The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff is very nice, the restaurant downstairs is pretty good although they run a skeleton staff and service is pretty slow (do try the Americana breakfast). The Wifi is free, it worked great and had an easy log-in process.

The bad: The rooms are very dark (good at night for sleeping, but not good if trying to get dressed). The rooms are oddly designed and lacked a standup shower (tubs only except in larger suites). The toilet was near front door but no sink to wash hands (you had to go to the room with the bathtub). The room lacked electrical outlets in the bathroom or in the main room. The old school key lock system was annoying. The hotel did not have a concierge and the staff tried but were not very knowledgable on what was around them. Simple questions seem to baffle them. The hotel lacked a fitness room. They will give you pass to health club that was purportedly a couple of blocks away, but I was unable to find it. The neighborhood is residential, but the hotel is situated on at the apex of a rather busy intersection. Not the greatest physical location.

Transportation is pretty accessible. There were always Plenty of cabs around, but the hotel is not close to the metro, but there is an RER rail stop is about two blocks away (but it will take some studying to navigate the RER). There is a bus stop across the street. Although you can see the effiel tower, it is a little bit of a hike to get to it. The hotel is not at all that convenient for any of the other tourist attractions, shopping or cultural sites. In general, if your goal is to see Paris, this location is not great at all.

Overall, this hotel is OK. Its comfortable if you are trying to chill out off the beaten path, but yet close enough to get to stuff by cab or bus. Its not the prettiest nor is it in the best location,but it is OK absent a better option. I would not return, but I can't say I had a bad stay either...it's definately NOT a "five star" hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Kclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Staff were really nice, especially the beautiful young French girl who manned the desk on our arrival. Room was neat and clean enough. We were just there for a weekend so weren't in our room too much or the hotel but when we were it was restful. Really good value for our money although it is a walk to any of the sites from this hotel which is the only downfall especially for people who do not want to walk any distance or get taxis a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToBandBornotoBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#312 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Champs-Elysees
De Vigny Hotel
De Vigny Hotel
#1,064 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#141 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#216 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Maison Albar Champs Elysees Mac Mahon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Square

Property: Hotel Square
Address: 3 rue de Boulainvilliers, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#529 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Square 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Square has a very stylish feel yet it is cosy and comfortable with eye-catching pieces of glass and ceramics in a number of the public spaces. The four-story exhibition wall features a superb collection of contemporary works of art and photographs. Rooms are decorated in various shades of gold and bronze, brick and saffron or grey and ivory.Head to Hôtel Square’s cool, lounge bar and relax on a comfy leather sofa with a glass of champagne. Dine at Zebra Square restaurant in the elegant dining room where haute cuisine is served with a fittingly modern twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square Hotel Paris
Hotel Square Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing