We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go for the deconstructing chocolate sphere”
Review of Neva Cuisine

Neva Cuisine
Ranked #330 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go for the deconstructing chocolate sphere”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The pea soup was a wonderful start to the 3-course meal — each vegetable in the soup bowl slightly changed the flavour of the soup so that each spoonful was nuanced. Fish — both the cod and John Dory were simple with clean flavours — black polenta was very good. The highlight was the deconstructing chocolate sphere for dessert.

Good food for the price in an unexpected location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earlysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    117
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Innovative Food in a Strange Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This restaurant is not in a location where you would usually find a great dining experience -- one window overlooks the back of the Post Office near the Gare St Lazare!

But it is so popular we couldn't get in for dinner, so lunch was a great alternative. The food is innovative and beautifully prepared. The atmosphere and decor are lovely. We each started with Pate de Foie Gras with lovely toasted brioche. I had the Roughey with vegetables and pureed potatoes and my partner had wonderful Ris de Veau with artichokes. Desserts of a wonderful banana and lemon creme on a chocolate granache surrounded by "wings" of caramel wafers and a beautiful construction of a cherry parfait in a tube of some sort. There is a nice wine list by the glass.

This place is not cheap -- especially by US standards. But is is a lovely dining experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do lunch and be amazed!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hidden away a block away from the Gare St Lazare SNCF marshaling yards is an inventive chef making amazing food, which is impeccably served in a serene environment.

First, get a reservation regardless of whether it's for lunch or dinner, since walk ups are always turned away. The place is quickly becoming "discovered."

We had their sublime monkfish ("lotte" en francais) main dishes which were exquisitely carved to look like lobster tails. For desert, we most strongly recommend you try "La sphere destructuree" not only for its taste but its dramatic presentation.

Their wine list is superb ranging from the affordable to the divinely priced.

Count on spending at least two hours talking, eating and enjoying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Southernmostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
298 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good food for the price value”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at this restaurant one night and had the T bone steak for 2 as the main and was a good choice as the beef was tender and moist. Overall food wise for the price was reasonable and service was immaculate though at times it good get a bit slow once the local Parisians start to dine (8.30pm onwards). Decent choice if you are staying in the neighborhood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I took my husband to Paris for his birthday and we had dinner at this restaurant on the first night because it was local. The food was amazing, the staff were really accommodating given we couldn't speak English and the atmosphere was pleasant. I would highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neva Cuisine also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Neva Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing