We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ruin your trip. Don't stay at Frontenac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #166 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I am appalled by the every aspect of this hotel, except for location. For the money that I paid per night, I expected more that a mini-room. I'm not exaggerating when I say that there wasn't enough space to pleasantly walk in the room. The furniture is so old. The room isn't pretty. The bathroom is in an inconvenient spot in the room. The room looks and feels like a dormroom, rather than a cozy hotel room. The staff is unwelcoming and unhelpful. I complained of the uncomfortable bed, along with other things. All the hotel staff at the reception could do was have a sarcastic attitude about it. Save yourself the disappointment and don't stay at Frontenac.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impression at the Hotel Château Frontenac and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay and that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

We always do our utmost to offer our guests the best possible service.

We take every criticism seriously and we hope you will give us a second chance for your next stay.
Kind regards,

Mr. Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 718 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Solid hotel. Very good location! Reasonable prices! Very friendly Front Office stuff. But a concierge service should be more concerned to the guest needs. Perfect breakfast. Bartenders are perfect. It's a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsemenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel Château Frontenac for your parisian stay and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations and that our friendly and helpful staff have contributed to the success of your stay.

Thank you for such a generous review and kind compliments !
Please be assured that all our staff is looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Mr Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very good hotel, wonderful location, clean and excellent service.
Very good and tasty breakfast.
Ideal spot for a nice touring of the city.
Many good restaurants in the vecinity.
My reconmendation is very positive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Tomicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated our very convenient location in the heart of Paris. We thank you all your compliments about the staff service.

It was a great pleasure to read about your impressions and we hope to see you in the Hotel Château Frontenac during your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Mr Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed there as a part of a tour and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The rooms are well furnished. The staff is fantastic. Our breakfast was delicious. All in all, I highly recommend it for the quality of the hotel as well as the location. My experience was 100% positive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

It's great to hear that you liked the central location of our hotel. Thank you for your comment, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards,
Mr Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

First time in this hotel, I loved it and I strongly recommend it. Very good located, walking distance to Champs Elysee, the breakfast was excellent, you didn't need anything more, the service was really nice, the room small as all the rooms in Paris, but with a personality and a sense of french luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleoniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Really friendly staff who are helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You are minutes away from Champs Elysee. Breakfast buffet was very nice. We strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked on the recommendations of friends for our first trip to Paris.
It was not cheap, but what is, here and now?
Staff were very friendly and accommodating in every respect: great advice, fluent in English, always available and ready with intelligent, accurate guidance.
Location is one block from Champs-Elysee, extremely close to the major sites like Eiffel Tower, major museums, Notre Dame, major high-end stores and the Metro.
Funky this is not, but certainly a problem free accomodation with decent-sized rooms, great bathrooms, broad (and prolonged) breakfast service.
Only problem was referenced in other reviews: it was always hot in the room: AC did not work at all.
Otherwise, a great hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooney10Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#332 of 1,804 in Paris
508 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#682 of 1,804 in Paris
287 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing