We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #167 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Rooms are little bit small but clean and nice. The staff are very friendly, especially the one at the front desk. Few minutes walking from Chanse Ellyse road and surrounded with many restaurants and nice shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Fahad Ali Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 718 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel in very nicely located close to the shopping area that is full of coffee shops. The hotel is small and rooms are also quit small, but very well maintained. It is one of the cleanest hotel I have ever seen inspite of its old age. The breakfast is superior and has alot of varieties,

Room Tip: Ther are some roome with large balcony on the same catagory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Acctually my wife like the hotel a lot, and we were happy because of the service, i.e. internet, food at breakfast, airconditiong (it was too hot in paris), and calm atmosphere.

Location is excellent near almost to many needed place to be seen.

Room Tip: location is excellent in middle of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Amazing staff and management , friendly and very helpful..best location in Paris few steps from Champs Elysees.. loved the renovated rooms..for sure Chateau Frontenac will definitely be my choice for all my coming trips to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeinH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed at 2 of the other Paris hotels in the group,we were fairly certain that we would like this one.
We were not disappointed.
Ideally positioned close to the Champs Elysees and the George V metro,but still very quiet and clean, this was ideal for what we were looking for
We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone
Bill and Joyce Soar

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycesoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is located with the "triangle" of the Arc de Triomph, Eiffel Tower and Place de Concorde - near the 4 Seasons. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet well worth it and the value for money is excellent. Close to a number of excellent resturant choices and 1 block from Champs Elysees (and 2 city blocks from nearest Metro station).Stay there you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on 3rd floor facing back of hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharks_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent experience , would recommend Chateau Frontenac to any of my friends and business acquaintances that are planning their next trip to Paris.
Chateau Frontenac is very well located, it is a few steps away from Champs élysées, so you have the proximity to where all the action is without the noise and hustling and bustling, so one gets the best of both worlds .
I decided that my next trip to Paris with my family,which will be very soon that, Chateau Frontenac will definitely be my first choice !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and advice on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay here at The Château Frontenac.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family very soon.
Warm regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#324 of 1,803 in Paris
508 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#676 of 1,803 in Paris
287 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#316 of 1,803 in Paris
606 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#255 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $209 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing