We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #261 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Amazing staff and management , friendly and very helpful..best location in Paris few steps from Champs Elysees.. loved the renovated rooms..for sure Chateau Frontenac will definitely be my choice for all my coming trips to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeinH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    243
    59
    6
    15
See reviews for
134
218
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed at 2 of the other Paris hotels in the group,we were fairly certain that we would like this one.
We were not disappointed.
Ideally positioned close to the Champs Elysees and the George V metro,but still very quiet and clean, this was ideal for what we were looking for
We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone
Bill and Joyce Soar

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycesoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is located with the "triangle" of the Arc de Triomph, Eiffel Tower and Place de Concorde - near the 4 Seasons. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet well worth it and the value for money is excellent. Close to a number of excellent resturant choices and 1 block from Champs Elysees (and 2 city blocks from nearest Metro station).Stay there you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on 3rd floor facing back of hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharks_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent experience , would recommend Chateau Frontenac to any of my friends and business acquaintances that are planning their next trip to Paris.
Chateau Frontenac is very well located, it is a few steps away from Champs élysées, so you have the proximity to where all the action is without the noise and hustling and bustling, so one gets the best of both worlds .
I decided that my next trip to Paris with my family,which will be very soon that, Chateau Frontenac will definitely be my first choice !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and advice on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay here at The Château Frontenac.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family very soon.
Warm regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

A classic hotel, in the best area of Paris with all we need to feel great thanks a nice Staff with excellent attitude and management. It will be our choose in our next visit to Paris, and our recommendation to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments on The hotel Château Frontenac. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and particularly our service. Our team do strive to exceed all our guests expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Mr Thomas,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed once before with you some 7-8 years ago. On our return now we were not disappointed.
Although some of the rooms are on the small side - quite usual in Paris so I am told - it was still comfortable. The hotel location is outstanding, the services and staff very helpful. Did not try breakfast this trip but when in Paris a croissant and coffee are enough. You have a huge range of restaurants, sandwich shops, groceries and pharmacies all nearby and then you have the Champs Elysees a few minutes away, and all the attendant shopping in Rue Francois Premier, Rue Montaigne all in walking distance.
You are at the centre of it all and yet it is a quiet and peaceful environment at the Chateau Frontenac.
Will definitely stay with you again

Room Tip: book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Hotel Château Frontenac.

We are delighted to note that the services, room, environment and setting of The Château Frontenac have met with your expectations. Our location near all the shops and restaurants is one of our best advantage, we are pleased that you have enjoyed it as well.
Thank you for having stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mr Thomas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive hotel
Very old furniture
Very expensive + very old hotel + very old furniture + no king size bed = bad choice
It's one thing good is good location
Staff are nice
I recommend to book for other hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fathalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Château Frontenac.
Our prices change according to seasons and June, when you came, is a peak season month, every hotel in Paris is expensive during this period.
Our furnitures are not old but our room are in a classic style (Louis XV) and we are refurbishing some of them in a contemporary style. If you want to stay in those rooms, you should ask for a "Privilege room".
We are also pleased that you liked our service and location.

Best regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#484 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#140 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#597 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#560 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#179 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#303 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Property: Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#257 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing