We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #197 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only steps away from les Champs Elysee and wonderful shopping. Our room was just the right size with perfect ameneties. Breakfast in the morning was an enjoyable affair. Service was impeccable and the choice of food was excellent. Great way to start off the day! We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtravelercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    257
    61
    6
    15
See reviews for
158
227
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The rooms and the bathrooms are large comparing to paris standards. Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReemaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

very good location, nice and helpful staff
just one problem wifi

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family guy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very good value for money - excellent breakfast from 7 AM till 2 PM - it is more or less a Brunch...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tewfiks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My daughter and I arrived at this hotel and were warmly welcomed by the staff and although we don't speak French they were very accommodating and helpful. In every instance dealing with anyone who works at this hotel we have been treated like honoured guests.

The room at first glance seemed small and it truly is not the biggest room I've stayed in but it has everything you need. We stayed in one of the twin rooms and it is just that, two beds which are twin sized. I love the decor of the room with it's charming chandelier and the cute desk which sits in the corner. I know this will sound funny but I have to mention the sheets. They were crisp and clean with a wonderful scent, not overpowering because that would be too much for my keen sense of smell, but it was just the kind of subtle scent that made you feel as though they had just been brought in from a day in the sun hanging over fields of lavender.

The only complaint I would have ironically is about the mattresses! They are rather firm but we were only there for three nights so that wasn't an issue. If we had to stay here for longer than that I'd definitely ask after a more comfy mattress.

We will come back to Paris and Hotel Chateau Frontenac will be the hotel we stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is well-situated for a Paris trip. In a nice and safe neighborhood it is close to the Eifel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Champ de Elysee, good cafes/restaurants, and the dock for cruises on the River Seine. Cab rides to most popular spots are less than 10 Euros and most are in walking distance anyway. Rooms are spacious and functional as are the baths. Both 110 and 220 electric and wash clothes are offered; both a relative rarity in European hotels. We enjoyed a comfortable bed and a breakfast that was one of the best on our trip! Add a helpful and friendly staff and this hotel makes for a great place to stay on a Paris visit.i

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biked_it_Liked_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My girlfriend and myself stayed here after booking with ebookers.
The hotel is in an amazing location for the designer shops and all of the main attractions.
When we arrived we had been promised an upgrade which did not happen and the hotel refused to do anything about this ( This was our anniversary and ebookers promised to do this for us) however I appreciate fully this was not the fault of the hotel and the room really was lovely and could not be faulted for being spacious and worth every penny of the £259 per night.

However I have 2 major gripes one of them you have to be aware of if you decide to stay here.

The first is that breakfast is 25 euro per person per day so thats £50 for a couple for a continental breakfast a little steep by anybodies imagination.

However the second gripe is serious and was an attempt by the hotel staff and a taxi driver to overcharge us by around 15 euro. (Quite a scam if you do this to every couple / person who stays at the hotel)

We used the hotel to book taxis everyday to restaurants etc during our stay and had no reason to complain until we booked our taxi to take us back to Gare Du Nord to catch the Eurostar back to the UK.

When the taxi arrived I noticed the meter was at just below 10 euro. However the taxis start there meter at 2 euro 30. When I asked why the taxi driver told me it was French law which I questioned and went back into the hotel to ask the conceirge to come out and help he then also backed up the taxi driver. I have travelled for busines extensively across the world including France and this has never happened before

The way it was defended by the concierge tells me this is a scam that there preferred taxi company and either the hotel or the concierge is in on and making a lot of money on the side from.

Therefore I must say we had a fabulous time in Paris and the hotel really is very very comfortable if I am correct the staff are dishonest and must not be trusted for anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulDRSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#619 of 1,802 in Paris
304 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#434 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#201 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#539 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Property: Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing